We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“AMAZING EVERYTHING!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olympia Cafe - CLOSED

Olympia Cafe
Price range: $10 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: I-95
Description: Olympia Cafe is an authentic Greek restaurant where food and family are celebrated in a comfortable atmosphere. Our guests are our friends – it’s our hope they feel like they’re dining in our home, not at a restaurant. Chef Spiros and his wife Jenna invite you to join us as we share our passion for great food, laughter, and good times with family and friends!
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“AMAZING EVERYTHING!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Food: 5/5! I highly recommend the Spankopita
Atmosphere: I feel like I'm in Greece when I'm there! Wonderful lively atmosphere!
Service: Outstanding!! The waitress/waiters know exactly when to come and when not too. AMAZING!!
Value: You don't get what you pay for... YOU GET MORE!!

I highly recomend this place to anyone!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Christina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    23
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Stopped in during our vacation. Restaurant located in shopping center. Room is casual and service is good. I prefer Leila on S. Dixie because of its superior food presentation, and the nice outdoor seating area which Olympia lacks. However the food is good at both and Olympia has better value.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 177Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
189 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Nice food for a strip mall”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Tasty food, mediocre service. Tasty soup, generous helpings & tasty entrees. Authentic Greek flavors. Minor problems with attention to details... lemon seed in soup, slow/sluggish service given we were one of two tables. Nicely decorated, but in a strip mall. Requested reservations when calling, yet place was almost empty on arrival.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TIMOTHY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach County, FL
Level Contributor
58 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Incredible Hummus!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

We tried this hidden gem for the first time this week for dinner and will definitely return. I've eaten a lot of hummus in my day, and Olympia Cafe has the best: Super creamy, lots of garlic, good quality olive oil, and no tahini -- just the way I like it. (It was so delicious, I actually returned the following day for lunch to enjoy another order of it.) Plus, our spanakopita was huge and buttery rich. For dessert, try the galaktoboureko: phyllo pastry with luscious custard. We also appreciated the great service.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MidgieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, florida
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very Greek”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

We visited this restaurant on a groupon. The setting is in a strip mall and at first we were worried a bit. The food however was great the service outstanding and although I am not an expert on Greek food this must be close to perfect as most of the staff seemed to be Greek.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Liveforetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olympia Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing