We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very well run Marriot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Palm Beach Gardens Marriott
Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Very well run Marriot”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is an ordinary beside the interstate Marriot. However, it was obvious that the staff was very focused on providing great service. From the front desk to the Concierge lounge, to the restaurant, all the employees were friendly and helpful.

A manager serving a complimentary glass of wine in the Lobby was a nice touch.

The service makes this a nice choice if you're doing business in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merlinextralight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, General Manager at Palm Beach Gardens Marriott, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Merlineextralight;

What a nice way to start the day by reading your review. We sincerely appreciate your kind words and I will be certain to share them with our team.

Thank you for your time and care. We hope to have the opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Deborah Carr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    140
    89
    31
    24
See reviews for
79
75
27
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2013

Having stayed at several different properties in the area, I can say this is the best. Service was just wonderful. The staff is well trained, and it does not seem unnatural to have even the maids and janitors greeting the guests, and mean it. The front desk attendant asked leading questions upon my arrival, as was able to highlight the areas of the property which most suited my needs. The restaurant and lobby bar attendants were most efficient, and seemed to go out of their way to remember my name and favorite food/drink.
The rooms are maybe average for a high end Marriott, but still very comfortable. This is a full service hotel with many ammenities. I was here on business, but would certainly return for pleasure.

Room Tip: Stay away from room numbers ending in '22. Those are next to the service elevator, and though t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goodstuff_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, General Manager at Palm Beach Gardens Marriott, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Goodstuff 13;

What a pleasure to read your review. We truly appreciate your time and care in sharing your kind words with others. Thank you for making our day!
We hope you will return and visit with us again.

Sincerely,
Deborah Carr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Miami
Level Contributor
132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

I have stayed here twice before and the new renovation is wonderful. I'm just glad that Marriott continuously upgrades their hotels around the US. This is why the brand has lasted forever. We arrived at 7pm on a Wed and were immediately greeted by the agent. Check-in took less than 10 minutes and we got a 4th floor room. The lobby is elegant and hallways were clean & smells great! We requested 2 doubles and the beds were so comfortable. The room was standard so it was quite small but suitable for our needs. I agree with others as far the rooms being a little dated but as expected from Marriott, the room was spic and span. Plenty of towels, toiletries with blow dryer & iron. I'll definitely stay here again as its reasonable priced and close to dining, shopping & PGA national is about 7 minutes.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, General Manager at Palm Beach Gardens Marriott, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Angelo R;

Thank you for your kind words and genuine pleasure with our 'home'. Your experience is why we are here and we are committed to meeting our guests needs in all we do. I am excited to share your words with our team as it is motivating for them to know that they do make a difference in our guests experience.

We hope to see you again!
Sincerely
Deborah Carr
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

Stopped over on an awards night, the booking was messed up but staff recovered well and sorted it out with no issues. Floor we were on had that musty smell but room itself was ok. Lobby bar was nice and food good quality and value.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Alphatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, General Manager at Palm Beach Gardens Marriott, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Alphatraveller,

Thank you for your kind words regarding the staff and hotel service. All of our Tripadvisor comments are shared with our owning company and they are currently working on our rooms project.
I would like to apologize for any inconvenience you had upon check in but based on your comments it appears we recorrected things quickly and that is great to hear!
We hope we will have an opportunity to be of service to you again in the future.
Best Regards
Deborah Carr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
appleton, wi
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

Stayed March 9th for 1 night. This is an older property that has seen better days. The staff was fine and the rooms were clean, but that is as far as it goes. Marriott should completely renovate this hotel given it's price point in the market. At $239 a night, this property should be in excellent, like new, condition.

Room service breakfast was cold. There are numerous less expensive hotels in better shape than this tired old hotel. The best that can be said was that it was clean safe, and that the staff tried hard, but you will not feel like you stayed anywhere special.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fatuncle61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, General Manager at Palm Beach Gardens Marriott, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
Dear Fatuncle61;
Thank you for your review and your kind words about the staff and the cleanliness of the hotel. Those renovation plans are in the works and we are hoping to make some changes soon. In the meantime we promise to maintain our hotel to the highest standards in quality, cleanliness and service.
We do hope you will allow us to be of service to you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Deborah Carr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
71 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

Been staying a lot recently on business. Always very friendly staff. Room always ready in the morning when I get there. In the evenings, the manager is in the lobby offering free wine tastings. Nice fitness center, never been crowded in the evenings when I've been in there. If you want to have anything other than hotel food, get a rental car - no other restaurants within walking distance.
Excellent service that you expect from Marriott!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, General Manager at Palm Beach Gardens Marriott, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear JeffB01;
You are so kind! Thank you for the review and the rating. We truly appreciate your business and your loyalty to Marriott. Please ask for me during a future visit. I look forward to knowing our guests and making sure we stay consistent in meeting your needs.

Thanks again!
Sincerely,
Deborah Carr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
243 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013 via mobile

One night stay. Friendly welcome. Good room service. Rooms on small side, but clean and updated. Exec lounge small, but friendly service and decent choices for breakfast. Lost a collar tab from
Shirt and front desk clerk offered one of his. Nice touch, thank you.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ct3408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah C, General Manager at Palm Beach Gardens Marriott, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Dear ct3408;

Your kindness is appreciated! Our hotel culture is Whatever It Takes! and if it takes a shirt-stay, I am glad to know our team was there for you!

Thank you for your review and rating! We appreciate your business and your loyalty!

Sincerely,
Deborah Carr
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Beach Gardens hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens
Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens
#2 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gar...
#3 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and E...
#6 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Be...
#4 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 880 reviews
2.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gardens Hotel & Suites & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gar...
#7 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
3.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm B...
#1 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Gardens Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Gardens Marriott

Property: Palm Beach Gardens Marriott
Address: 4000 Rca Blvd, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410-4233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 11 Hotels in Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Palm Beach Gardens Marriott 3.5*
Number of rooms: 279
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you're visiting Palm Beach Gardens for your next getaway or for business, Palm Beach Gardens Marriott is the starting point for every occasion. Infusing every stay with stylish accommodations and first-class amenities, relaxation abounds. Our close proximity to Jupiter Beach and upscale shopping creates endless options to accent every traveler's itinerary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Palm Beach Gardens Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Gardens Marriott Hotel Palm Beach Gardens
Marriott Palm Beach Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing