We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Vicki V. our hero.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens
Certificate of Excellence
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
“Vicki V. our hero.”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

We are just finishing up a pleasant stay at The Hilton Garden Inn at Palm Beach Gardens. We love the location--right across the street from Nordstroms--and had great service.

A special shout-out goes to Vicki V--best barkeep ever. We had a false fire alarm just before one a.m. and, while those around her were losing cool, Vicki not only kept her head but also kept us all from panic. Not many can stay collected in a moment of chaos. Vicki showed her presence of mind, kept smiling and eased our worries with her welcoming and generous nature. Give Vicki V and award and a big raise.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank page a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, May 19, 2013
Dear Guest,

I absolutely agree. Vicki is an outstanding associate. I have passed along your comments to her. Thank you for taking the time to recognize the staff. It is very rewarding when a guest does so. Please accept my apology for the False Alarm.

We look forward to your next visit.
Sincerely,
Bill Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

856 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    573
    199
    62
    14
    8
See reviews for
207
215
67
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This hotel has an excellent location - walking distance to at least one mall, and very close to another. Behind the hotel there is a lake with a pleasant walking path around its perimeter. The hotel's rooms are comfortable and spacious. The restaurant serves an excellent buffet breakfast, and a nice selection of entrees for dinner. The staff is courteous, friendly, and helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colaco32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn. I’m happy to hear you enjoyed our walking path, our rooms and our buffet breakfast. I will certainly pass along your comments to the staff. It is very rewarding when a guest takes the time to recognize the staff.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely
Bill Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level Contributor
157 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Stayed overnight at the Hilton Garden Inn before catching an early morning flight out of PBI.
Check in was very easy. However, the requests that I made at reservation were not fulfilled. I had requested a high floor room location and extra pillows. When we checked in (after 3pm) there were no high floor rooms available. We were given a room on the second floor with a water view, The room location did have a water view, but the trees were blocking the view. We could see the Down Town mall area directly across and when we looked down from our window we could see the pool.

The room was clean. The King room was great for just staying over night. We didn't need the huge desk that was in the room. The 37 inch TV was very nice. The bed was comfortable, however we did not find any instructions or anything of how to adjust the bed?? Being we were out to dinner with friends until almost midnight we did not bother with calling the front desk about this and went straight to sleep.

The bath was just an average bath. It seemed that the heat was on in the bathroom. Very, very warm in there while the rest of the room was running on a/c. Speaking of the a/c it was loud and ran all night. We tried to adjust it so it would turn off, but still keep the room comfortable. That didn't work and it would still run.

The hotel was quiet. Our room was on the end of the hallway at the stairwell. The hotel is very clean and the staff is very friendly. We didn't get to use any of the facilities at the hotel, but the pool looked inviting and the gym fitness center was plenty big.

The grounds of the hotel are well lit at night and it was great to walk to the Down Town mall across the way. Plenty of shopping and restaurants to enjoy.

It would be a great benefit if the Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens could get a shuttle to take guests to and from the West Palm Beach airport. We would stay at this location again if we travel to the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn. I apologize we were not able to fulfill your request for an upper floor and that you did not get the instructions in your key packet for the bed. I hope you will accept my apology for the AC unit as well. I will certainly pass along your comments regarding our clean rooms and the overall cleanliness of the hotel to the housekeeping staff.

I hope you will give us a second chance when returning to Palm Beach Gardens. Please call me directly and I will personally see to your reservation. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely
Bill Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach was recommended as the preferred hotel for a wedding I attended during my trip to FL. Well, I can see why they recommended it. It was in a very convenient location, and while not located on the beach, I had a nice view overlooking the lake towards the 'Downtown' area. You can easily walk to retail and dining and there is a nice path around the lake including the walking bridge to downtown. The staff I interacted with was excellent and went out of their way to accommodate a few random requests. I would single out Vicki V. at the bar and Beshoy at the front desk as I appreciate genuine people while I travel and they were just that vs. the typical hotel staff interactions you have. The room itself was very nice and clean with an adjustable bed and at the price point it is really a great deal. I needed to sleep in one day and the smart privacy feature was welcome. The shower had good water pressure and they do offer a breakfast but I did not partake in that or the fitness center. Overall, I would stay here again and recommend it for both business and pleasure travelers.

Room Tip: Ask for Lake View.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words of praise and taking the time to share your comments. I will certainly pass along your comments to Vicky, Beshoy and the entire staff. I am happy that you enjoyed our beds and our electronic privacy system.

Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely
Bill Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boron, California
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2013

I travel several times throughout the year and a very large group of us checked in this week at this Hilton Garden Inn. I am very pleased with the rooms and extremly pleased with housekeeping. They do a fantastic job very clean room huge bonus. We go down stairs in the evening to unwind and the staff is incredible. Everyone onsite is extremely friendly. Everything about this place is very clean. I stress that point because I am a germ-aphobe. It is in a great location.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side have a great view of the lake and fountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am happy that you were very pleased with our Hilton Garden Inn.
Thank you for your kind words of praise and taking the time to share your comments. I will certainly pass along your comments to housekeeping regarding our clean rooms.
Thank you for staying at the Hilton Garden Inn and we look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely
Bill Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2013

This hotel is in a great location for those who like to shop, dine and party! The staff is wonderful and the rooms are immaculate! The mattresses are to die for!!! The best nights sleep ever! I chose this hotel for my groups meeting in January 2014 over 5 hotels I visited. The atmosphere is warm and welcoming!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, May 1, 2013
Dear Cynthia,

It was a pleasure meeting you and we are looking forward to hosting your group in January. Thank you for the kind words of praise. I will certainly pass them along to the staff that I am very proud of.

Please don’t hesitate to call on me if you need anything before your meeting. See you in January.

Sincerely,
Bill
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

This hotel is in Palm Beach Gardens, across the bridge from Palm Beach, so a bit less expensive than other hotels, which is a big plus. The hotel is clean, welcoming and airy. Room was overlooking the lake, another plus. Staff was very helpful. Just an overnight stay, but overall, a very positive experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view. The balconies appear to be on each end of the hotel, which may not be a lake v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bcbsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bill S, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments and staying at the Hilton Garden Inn. I will certainly pass along your kind words of praise regarding the staff helpfulness and the hotel cleanliness. It is very rewarding when a guest takes the time to recognize the staff.

We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,
Bill Stock
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Gardens
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens
Hampton Inn Palm Beach Gardens
#2 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 642 reviews
2.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm B...
#1 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 594 reviews
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Be...
#4 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and E...
#6 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,099 reviews
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gardens Hotel & Suites & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gar...
#7 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.0 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
8.7 mi away
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
Jupiter Waterfront Inn
#1 of 10 in Jupiter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens
Address: 3505 Kyoto Gardens Dr, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33410-2766
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens offers great access to Downtown at the Gardens and the Gardens Mall. Perfect for your trips to Palm Beach County. Offering complimentary high-speed internet, a microwave and refrigerator included in all rooms, 24 hour Precor fitness center, 24 hour business center, Great American Grill serving breakfast and dinner, a lobby bar and a heated pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens Hotel Palm Beach Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing