We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but.....”

Grande's Bella Cucina
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Jupiter, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good food but.....”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

We went from a recommendation from friends. We got there early and had just ordered our salads and the power went out. The waiter told us the kitchen was pitch black and the cook can't see well but he is still cooking our food. We were reluctant to stay but we did. The food was excellent. The waiter was slow and the portions were not that big. I also thought because there was no A/C and the exhaust from the kitchen was not working so it was getting smoky and hot in the restaurant, we should have been given something off of our bill.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kimberly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    151
    48
    29
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, USA
Level Contributor
458 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Very good early bird dinner”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We have eaten at this restaurant many times. Their prices are a bit high outside of the early bird specials, but they do have an excellent early dinner menu which includes salad, wine and a main course. We normally make reservation but this time since it was just my wife and I, we walked in. There was no wait. The waiter was attentive, our bruschetta was delivered along with our wine within a minute or two and unlike some of the other writers about this place, the food was served in a reasonable time. Certainly not the greatest food we ever ate, but well worth the $20 per person, wine included.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mikesflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Annual Mother's Day Brunch, what a deal!”
Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Heard about their annual brunch buffet for Mother's Day, had never been so decided to take my mom and was advised to make a reservation so we did - but so did everyone else! For $20 I guess everyone had the same idea since it was standing room only for a while, and eventually we all got seated but the poor hostess was so overwhelmed and had NO help from the manager to try to direct all the patrons waiting some with their elderly parents with nowhere to sit, it was quite sticky for a while but worth the wait since all the food I had was hot, fresh, and tasty. Not as much of a variety as one would like to have for a brunch menu, but for what they did have it was great - except for the scrambled eggs, which were really runny and did not look appealing at all. We plan to visit again next year, hopefully with no overbooking!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kerthom5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Indiana
Level Contributor
116 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed April 19, 2013

We visited this restaurant via TripAdvisor's recommendation. It was an overall disappointing experience. The bread was hard; my husband's veal parmesan was just okay; my fish was NOT good to the point that I sent it back. I would never return here. Don't waste your money.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Serena A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericton, Canada
Level Contributor
84 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“It was OK”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Specializing in Italian cuisine. I had the Penne Rusticone and my wife ordered the Eggplant Parmesan. Don't expect quick service, we were 45 minutes waiting for our entrees from the time we ordered and it was 15-20 minutes to order. The food was OK, I probably wouldn't order the same entree again if we returned to the restaurant. We ate outdoors in a very nice cafe atmosphere. Inside would have been way too loud as they had a Neil Diamond tribute singer and the volume was on blast.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Richard N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grande's Bella Cucina also viewed

Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
Palm Beach Gardens, FL
 

Been to Grande's Bella Cucina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing