We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointed in the service and resort.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PGA National Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed March 25, 2010

The beds are comfortable. Housekeeping was mediocre. The bathrooms are small.
We had many problems that began when we checked in. No soap in the room, hair dryer didn't work. Other amenities missing. Didn't have the king bed we requested. Didn't leave wash cloths nor hand towels after cleaning the room. Took a very long time to get theses item. Valet was good.Several of us sed the spa and found the services to be ok, for what they charge they should be excellent. You pay before your service as well as tip. They do not bother to ask afterwards whether or not you enjoyed the services.
A package arrived for my husband for a business meeting. NO one bothered to inform us. Not their policy to do so.
Concierge services do not really exist. When we asked for it we were told they would not retrieve it that night. The next morning the person took 30 minutes finding it and he was late for his meeting.
I would not stay here again. I do not think that they deserve 4 stars

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank traveledfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,501)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,235 - 1,241 of 1,501 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2010

I was surprised that this golf resort and courses never rate in most US reviews. We played the first day at the Champions course and never have seen such a poorly organized starting area in any golf course. We advised when we arrived that we were teeing off in 90 minutes and after 70 minutes and searching for our clubs they were still in the reception drop off. Simply, you can not have three golf courses all starting from same cart area. The champion course was nice but nothing special apart from the par 3s. The fore caddy was average. We then played two days at the Palmer course as well which was quite open and unimpressive as well, apart from brutal 18th hole. Still we still had a great time and went to delray beach one night for dinner. We went out for dinner one night and they told us to stop at the common man shopping centre, except there were 4 identical places. It was very windy which was a drag and it was fun to play where the pros played, but there is just better quality golf to be had elsewhere,. World woods or innisbruck, casa de campo etc, Staff just did not seem happy, except for breakfast crew

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussieNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

The resort is a wonderful place to stay.

The pool is awesome
The rooms are beautiful
The beauty shop is wonderful
The restaurant foods are delicious
The golf courses are great
The employees are kind and gracious and gave us much TLC

We are ready to go back for some more "R&R".

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dorarae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2010

My wife and I went down to PGA to attend a two day mini-school at the Ledbetter facility at PGA National. The school was excellent and exceeded our expectations.

However, the resort was a big disappointment. Not only did they lose my golf clubs (which were returned only 2 weeks later), but the hotel management never apologized or made any concessions to improve our stay. Kevin Danus, the Assistant Manager for the golf facility, was very helpful and stayed in touch with us throughout. He will be praised in our letter to the resort. The rooms are fine, like an upscale motel, but the food throughout the property is only fair. We played the Haig golf course, which was very badly tended and had ticky-tacky houses jammed on every side. We would not return to this resort.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dennburr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

The royal carpet treatment at this resort was just what we needed. Family gathered for great drinks and spot on burgers as we laughed with each tall tale .

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crazeeladee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

I just got home from a business conference at the PGA Resort. The place is fabulous! Great service, friendly staff, beautiful grounds, fabulous night life! The iBar was wonderful - waitstaff was professional and helpful! The music the hotel books every night was great!

The breakfast buffet was tasty! Tons of choices from pancakes to blintzes to yogurt with every topping you could desire! Truly fantastic!

The resort did fall short of an "Excellent" review due to one issue. They over-booked several rooms. Myself and other colleagues were put up for one night in the nearby Marriott. Transportation to and from the resort was provided by PGA National. We also each received a $100 gift card to be used at the resort as an apology. I thought this was a great gesture from PGA National.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shimmerandglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2010

My Daughter and I recently traveled to the PGA Resort and Spa for the Honda Classic. What a fantastic venue to hold a golf tournament and the fireworks show on Saturday night was better than most 4th of July shows. Our room was clean and well maintained and the Resort overall was in incredible shape. The staff obviously knows how to put on an event from the speedy valet service and great front desk to the outstanding service in the restaurants, the Management and ownership has much to be proud of with their staff and resort. I look forward to bringing back the whole family later this year!

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLmason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palm Beach Gardens hotels
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Be...
#4 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
1,017 reviews
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and E...
#6 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
1,196 reviews
2.7 mi away
Palm Beach Gardens Marriott
Palm Beach Gardens Marriott
#8 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gar...
#2 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
959 reviews
5 mi away
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gardens Hotel & Suites & Conference Center
Best Western Plus Palm Beach Gar...
#7 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
463 reviews
4.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm B...
#3 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PGA National Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PGA National Resort & Spa

Address: 400 Avenue of Champions, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418-3698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#6 Family Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#7 Business Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range: $246 - $537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PGA National Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh off a comprehensive multi-million revitalization, PGA National Resort & Spa is a world-class golf, spa, vacation and meetings destination. The South Florida locale offers 90 holes of championship golf on five courses including the famed Champion Course, home to the popular PGA TOUR Honda Classic and legendary “Bear Trap.” A distinguishing highlight at PGA National is its new 33,000-square-foot, state-of-the-art Sports & Racquet Club (SRC). The impressive new facility features the latest exercise equipment, indoor racquetball court, three aerobics studios with new sound systems, five-lane saltwater lap pool, spin room with video road mapping, indoor volleyball court, two Pickleball / POP tennis courts, and 19 Har-Tru tennis courts (11 lit for night play). PGA National offers customized suites ideal for weddings, golf “buddy trips” and spa aficionados. Its numerous multi-use settings include a permanent, lakeside wedding venue with stunning vistas; scenic Lakeside Lawn perfect for receptions; iDeck – a new 3,000-square-foot terrace ideal for indoor / outdoor dining and entertaining; “Bar 91” 19th hole bar and grill; 40,000 square feet of self-contained conference and event space; and seven on-site restaurants and lounges including its acclaimed chef-driven Ironwood Steak & Seafood. The Spa at PGA National is a 40,000-square-foot oasis of tranquility featuring 32 treatment rooms and areas with 100 diverse treatments, the exclusive “Waters of the World” outdoor mineral pools, full-service salon, and relaxing lounge areas. Conveniently located within driving distance of major Florida population centers, the AAA Four Diamond resort is 15 minutes from Palm Beach International Airport (PBI), one hour from Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and 90 minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your PGA National Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pga National Hotel Palm Beach Gardens
Pga National Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing