We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of PGA National Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
PGA National Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pleasant experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

We stayed one night for a girls getaway. The grounds were lovely, pool was fun, and lobby bar was a nice socializing spot. Front desk was friendly, beds were comfortable and room was very clean. I would stay again for 1 night with significant other so we could both enjoy more of the property including the golf, spa, driving range, and more. However, one night would probably be all we would need as we like to venture off property and would probably prefer staying at a hotel that's more centrally located.

Room Tip: We had a resort view room which was a bit dark as we were facing another part of the builiding, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LSB906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    733
    341
    165
    92
    56
See reviews for
279
344
65
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I was here for a conference and everything about my stay was heavenly. My bed was comfortable, the room spacious, the balcony had comfortable seating and a table with lovely pool and lake view. The lobby with the bar was beautiful and such fun at night. The facilities for the conference were top notch. I would love to return for an actual vacation and plan to take my husband for golf and tennis. Fabulous experience!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LandD2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC, NY
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

We just returned from the PGA this holiday weekend. We went there for a wedding. I have to say the place is absolutely lovely! The room was clean and extremely spacious. I loved how we had a little patio to sit on outside our door.
The Ibar was a pretty cool hang out spot. We had dinner at the Ironwood and it was very good.
I wasn't crazy about the clubhouse lunch spot. It was basic food that was extremely overpriced. We did not eat at the breakfast restaurant. The food was buffet and had been sitting for a few hours by the time we arrived. We opted to go off premise and find another spot.
The wedding food was ok. I can't say it was great or that I left feeling full.
All the drinks though made at the bar were fine.
The pool was nice too! I enjoyed lounging there with the lake behind.
We also visited the spa. IT was a beautiful space with friendly staff. I can't say if I would return for my makeup service, but it wasn't terrible.
The staff was great too. Overall, we had a great stay and would definitely go back. It was a place that a group could have fun or a couple could relax for a few days.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, Canada
Level Contributor
168 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

I was here for the incredible Dave Peltz Scoring School and stayed onsite. The downsides:. all aspects of the checkin were unpleasant - from the attitude of the concierge to the reservation staff not handing me my Interernet code and additional resort materials for the extra $25 per day resort charge. The room was nice and clean and about as far from the Dave Peltz school as you could get. No one could actually tell me how to get to the Dave Peltz school from my hotel room. Cafe Pronto handed us absolutely the worst coffee we've ever had. Prices quoted for tennis lessons and ball machine were inconsistent with what landed on my bill. The upside? Cafe91 the restaurant next to the pro shop - had amazing food and great staff. Tennis and fitness facility was great. Main pool is incredible. Resort is close to groceries and shopping.

Room Tip: Look at the room before agreeing to it.
See more room tips
Green Features: Not great environmental practices. Lots of plastic bottles and no where to recycle them except in the room.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ohdoggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2013

It is rare to come across a Resort and Spa like the PGA National that strives to provide the utmost standard of customer service and quality environments. If you're for a place to stay in Palm Beach Gardens then you need not look futher than the PGA National Resort & Spa.

Room Tip: All the rooms are splendid.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DominicRRoss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

My son and I enjoyed the excellent hospitality of PGA National. The staff was excellent throughout the property from the time you walked in across each of the multiple courses we played. The facility was clean, friendly and welcoming. Would highly recommend it to anyone who wants to get away for a golf excursion.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2013

I was here for a conference that included a round of golf. I also came a day early ot get in a round of golf. The hotel is beautiful and the golf is good. I played the Squire and the Palmer. The Squire was a little tighter and less forgiving but all of the fairways and greens were in good shape. The rooms were very clean and modern. My dresser had a drawer that would never stay closed. The staff was very helpful. I left my iphone charger at home but I had the cord. The front desk girl loaned me her personal power block! A friend of mine who lives in Miami and drove there bought me one at a convenince store. Very nice place for a meeting. Needs a better shop gift shop though.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Gardens
10.7 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gar...
#3 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Jupiter Beach Resort
Jupiter Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Jupiter
4.0 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
10.3 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,112 reviews
8.2 mi away
Wyndham Grand Jupiter at Harbourside Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PGA National Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PGA National Resort & Spa

Property: PGA National Resort & Spa
Address: 400 Avenue of Champions, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418-3698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#6 Family Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#7 Business Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — PGA National Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh off a comprehensive multi-million revitalization, PGA National Resort & Spa is a world-class golf, spa, vacation and meetings destination. The South Florida locale offers 90 holes of championship golf on five courses including the famed Champion Course, home to the popular PGA TOUR Honda Classic and legendary “Bear Trap.” A distinguishing highlight at PGA National is its new 33,000-square-foot, state-of-the-art Sports & Racquet Club (SRC). The impressive new facility features the latest exercise equipment, indoor racquetball court, three aerobics studios with new sound systems, five-lane saltwater lap pool, spin room with video road mapping, indoor volleyball court, two Pickleball / POP tennis courts, and 19 Har-Tru tennis courts (11 lit for night play). PGA National offers customized suites ideal for weddings, golf “buddy trips” and spa aficionados. Its numerous multi-use settings include a permanent, lakeside wedding venue with stunning vistas; scenic Lakeside Lawn perfect for receptions; iDeck – a new 3,000-square-foot terrace ideal for indoor / outdoor dining and entertaining; “Bar 91” 19th hole bar and grill; 40,000 square feet of self-contained conference and event space; and seven on-site restaurants and lounges including its acclaimed chef-driven Ironwood Steak & Seafood. The Spa at PGA National is a 40,000-square-foot oasis of tranquility featuring 32 treatment rooms and areas with 100 diverse treatments, the exclusive “Waters of the World” outdoor mineral pools, full-service salon, and relaxing lounge areas. Conveniently located within driving distance of major Florida population centers, the AAA Four Diamond resort is 15 minutes from Palm Beach International Airport (PBI), one hour from Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and 90 minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your PGA National Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pga National Hotel Palm Beach Gardens
Pga National Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing