We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice remodeled resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PGA National Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We've been going here for several years and the remodel is complete ! Very nice update and I love the modern contemporary look! The pool area is very inviting with red loungers all around and a nice relaxing setting. The lobby is my favorite part of the hotel - very upbeat and cool. Tons of places to sit with coffee in the morning or drinks and food the rest of the day. The iBar has the best food in all of the hotel. Seriously! Ironwood restaurant very nice ( and very expensive too). The rooms are nicely furnished with comfy beds. Lamps that dim, an iHome for your iPhone to charge and play music - little touches like that.
I like the poolside rooms - and the walkout from the first floor is great if you like to go to and from the pool straight from your room. The hotel could use some attention to the level of service and staff attitude and attentiveness. For an $11 margarita poolside I'd like to have them be more attentive to come over and get your order, and bring to you quickly rather than you wait to see someone and they never come so you go to the bar yourself. That was not an isolated case. Seems like it's a staff attitude thing. At the breakfast cafe, for a $22 breakfast buffet plus tip and tax it should be more elaborate and nice with some unique items and a large table of fruits and things. I'm just commenting that the prices are high. Usually that's fine if you get something special for it - including service. For the dining I think the best service in terms of quality is at the iBar. I suppose you could say the fact that it was Memorial Day weekend and there was a big junior golf tournament plus several weddings it taxed everyone. But that's when there should be extra staff and supervisors going around checking. Many staff were attentive. But about half had a little attitude or were just not there when needed. Overall I'd recommend! Great golf destination.

Room Tip: Poolside is nice for those with family and kids. All rooms are nice with varying landscape views fr...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 360pas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,468)
There are newer reviews for PGA National Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

796 - 802 of 1,468 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2013

Stayed three nights for an annual golf tournament. A recent $20M renovation really made an already fine resor truly outstanding. The lobby was beautiful, the pool area stunning and restaurants all high quality. The room was clean and spacious, the bed comfortable and the staff extremely courteous. It doesn't hurt to have four high end golf courses attached to the property. Recommend highly.

Room Tip: Spend the extra per night for pool view or Jr. Suite. It's worth the additional $$.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tallyfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

After a fantastic last visit years ago, we decided to head back to the PGA National Resort for the Memorial Day weekend. The big surprise was their incredible renovation. The impact of walking into the exquisite lobby was stunning. What a great job the management has done in taking a great golf resort & only making it better! The rooms were beautifully appointed as well. Their golf operation is second to none. Service was top-notch, overall. We will gladly make the drive from Miami to once again enjoy the incredible PGA National experience!

Room Tip: Consider asking for a room "away from the lobby".
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pineapples-a-Plenty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

PGA National offers everything you need and want in a resort! Centrally located to shopping and the beaches! Love the Spa and the golf courses are the best around! What more could you ask for?!? Quick little getaway for us!! We'll be back!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Perhaps this would be a better review if I were on a business trip, but for pleasure, I give it 3.5 of 5 stars based on the caliber of hotel this hotel considers itself. And, it depends what you're looking for. To contrast, we stayed at the Four Seasons in Palm Beach later in our trip and it was an entirely different experience - 5 of 5. We chose to spend a night here for what seemed like a wonderful spa/golf package.
The decor is dark and a bit dated. Lots of testosterone flowing in this joint. Staff is friendly and accommodating, but doesn't go out of their way to do anything unexpected. Which is fine. It's a bit cheesy/Vegas-feeling. And there were some things that just didn't work for me.
The gym is dated and a bit of a walk from the hotel. The spa is beautiful, but my treatment, a massage, kind of grossed me out as it felt more like a body rub and was very greasy. I've had several massages and this was probably the one I enjoyed the least. I considered asking to stop mid-way through.
My husband played the champion course (got free upgrade to that course which was nice - they said the others were being arrated) but said it was in really rough shape.
The pool is beautiful and we enjoyed that there was hardly anyone else there. Free breakfast buffet was average. Nothing special.
I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank principata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Annual golf outing with 7 friends,best outing in years.Golf villas were older but clean and comfortable.Golf was well organized and staff was knowledgable and courteous.Would highly recommend and will return.

Room Tip: Golf villas well positioned .
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NavidadFortworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

From the first moment I walked into the Spa I was treated like royalty. My lomi lomi massage was complete heaven followed by the rejuvinating waters of the worlds pools. The cherry on my heavenly spa sundae was being delivered drinks while I enjoyed the pools!!! I loved every minute of my spa day and booked my next one that same day!!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Psyche9777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Gardens
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Be...
#4 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
980 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
834 reviews
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and E...
#6 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa
15.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
7.1 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PGA National Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PGA National Resort & Spa

Address: 400 Avenue of Champions, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418-3698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#6 Family Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#7 Business Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range: $157 - $436 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PGA National Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh off a comprehensive multi-million revitalization, PGA National Resort & Spa is a world-class golf, spa, vacation and meetings destination. The South Florida locale offers 90 holes of championship golf on five courses including the famed Champion Course, home to the popular PGA TOUR Honda Classic and legendary “Bear Trap.” A distinguishing highlight at PGA National is its new 33,000-square-foot, state-of-the-art Sports & Racquet Club (SRC). The impressive new facility features the latest exercise equipment, indoor racquetball court, three aerobics studios with new sound systems, five-lane saltwater lap pool, spin room with video road mapping, indoor volleyball court, two Pickleball / POP tennis courts, and 19 Har-Tru tennis courts (11 lit for night play). PGA National offers customized suites ideal for weddings, golf “buddy trips” and spa aficionados. Its numerous multi-use settings include a permanent, lakeside wedding venue with stunning vistas; scenic Lakeside Lawn perfect for receptions; iDeck – a new 3,000-square-foot terrace ideal for indoor / outdoor dining and entertaining; “Bar 91” 19th hole bar and grill; 40,000 square feet of self-contained conference and event space; and seven on-site restaurants and lounges including its acclaimed chef-driven Ironwood Steak & Seafood. The Spa at PGA National is a 40,000-square-foot oasis of tranquility featuring 32 treatment rooms and areas with 100 diverse treatments, the exclusive “Waters of the World” outdoor mineral pools, full-service salon, and relaxing lounge areas. Conveniently located within driving distance of major Florida population centers, the AAA Four Diamond resort is 15 minutes from Palm Beach International Airport (PBI), one hour from Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and 90 minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your PGA National Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pga National Hotel Palm Beach Gardens
Pga National Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing