We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Will stay there every time.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of PGA National Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
PGA National Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Clewiston, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Will stay there every time.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This hotel is wonderful. The room was very clean. All the staff were attentive, they knew your name and had such a pleasant demeaner. Helpful in everyway. The decor was excellent and just the whole atmosphere is relaxing. The pool area is phenomenal. The spa staff are friendly and professional and get you in right away. Spa facilities are beautiful and the spa pool area is incredible.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Moooma4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    319
    150
    85
    56
See reviews for
251
317
58
277
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Tx
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Recently spent three nights at PGA National right before the Honda Classic. Our room was nice but somewhat dated in decor. Bed and bedding was very good. Their in room WiFi was awful and very undependable. Tried three times to get connections and spent way too much of my time with a Tech guy over the phone trying to get it working. Grounds are first class and golf round was outstanding. The place is very pricey everywhere but then it is high season for them. Maybe go back at some lower season time.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PutterDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Stayed here September23-28 2012 and I can honestly say the staff here are amazing, after a mild mix up with my room the staff did everything they could to make it right and that they did!!!!!!! They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was enjoyable, after all mistakes happen and I feel it's all about how they are dealt with and handled.The staff are super friendly and after the first day the gentlemen in the Pro Shop knew you by name and always greeted you in a professional manner. Can't wait to visit again soon!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fairfield, ct
Level Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This is the 4th time I've stayed at PGA over the last 6 years. What makes the hotel great is this: they have great golf, a great spa and a great pool, so everyone in the family is happy. The facility was freshened up about 8 months ago and it shows, especially in the breakfast room downstairs, the lobby and the opening of new facilities, such as 91 (a restaurant by the pro shop). The hotel is right off of the Florida turnpike and also easy to get to from I95 (about 15 minutes from PBI). The hotel, in general, is masculine leaning, from the overall style to its cigar shop on the premises (though its not owned by the hotel) but is feminine enough to deliver a nice, friendly feeling. There is a great bar area right in the lobby with live entertainment on the weekends. The bill can be a surprise as there is a resort fee and Florida State tourist tax but despite that, I consider it a good value when compared to beachfront hotels in the Palm Beach area, and more 'smart casual' in style than those as well.

Room Tip: If you want to be close to the pool ask for first floor and if you want a view ask for 3rd floor. B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank georgeandsheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south river, nj
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Outstanding resort. Gorgeous grounds. this was a business/pleasure trip. Enjoyed myself thouroughly. Food was scrumptious. the spa..the spa oh that was to die for! The pool area was gorgeous. Very professional staff. Smoothie bar excellent!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zanyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicklerville, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

My friend and I were not staying at the resort. We were in a private home and just visiting the spa. What a great experience. First class all the way. We never felt rushed and everyone was so nice. After our services, we went outside to the mineral pools for the afternoon and enjoyed a wonderful lunch. What a great relaxing day.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Nice place overall for the convention I attended. Golf courses of course are excellent. Room and food okay, nothing to rave about. The issue I had was that even the front desk is not aware of new charges they are imposing on their guests...charges you are not advised of when you check in. Sends a very bad message as to who is in charge.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jmdskyline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Gardens
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gardens
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Beach Gar...
#3 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.5 of 5 stars 723 reviews
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Be...
#4 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.5 of 5 stars 762 reviews
4.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens
Homewood Suites by Hilton Palm B...
#1 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
4.5 of 5 stars 521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 680 reviews
8.5 mi away
Jupiter Beach Resort
Jupiter Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Jupiter
4.0 of 5 stars 784 reviews
15.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PGA National Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PGA National Resort & Spa

Property: PGA National Resort & Spa
Address: 400 Avenue of Champions, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418-3698
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#6 Family Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#7 Business Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — PGA National Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh off its comprehensive $125 million revitalization, PGA National Resort & Spa is a world-class golf, spa, vacation and meetings destination. The South Florida locale offers 90 holes of championship golf on five courses including the famed Champion Course, home to the popular PGA TOUR Honda Classic and legendary “Bear Trap.” A distinguishing highlight at PGA National is its new 33,000-square-foot, state-of-the-art Sports & Racquet Club (SRC). The impressive new facility features the latest exercise equipment, indoor racquet ball court, three aerobics studios with new sound systems, five-lane saltwater lap pool, spin room with video road mapping, indoor volleyball court, two Pickleball / POP tennis courts, and19 Har Tru tennis courts (11 lit for night play). PGA National offers customized suites ideal for weddings, golf “buddy trips” and spa aficionados. Its numerous multi-use settings include a permanent, lakeside wedding venue with stunning vistas; scenic Lakeside Lawn perfect for receptions; iDeck – a new 3,000-square-foot terrace ideal for indoor / outdoor dining and entertaining; “Bar 91” 19th hole bar and grill; 40,000 square feet of self-contained conference and event space; and seven on-site restaurants and lounges including its acclaimed chef-driven Ironwood Steak & Seafood. The Spa at PGA National is a 40,000-square-foot oasis of tranquility featuring 32 treatment rooms and areas with 100 diverse treatments, the exclusive “Waters of the World” outdoor mineral pools, full-service salon, and relaxing lounge areas. Conveniently located within driving distance of major Florida population centers, the AAA Four Diamond resort is 15 minutes from Palm Beach International Airport (PBI), one hour from Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and 90 minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your PGA National Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pga National Hotel Palm Beach Gardens
Pga National Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing