We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“PGA National . . . Great Golf, Great People and Relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
PGA National Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Took my wife here as part of our trip for our 30th wedding anniversary. Yes, she's a golf fanatic!

Our room was large and comfortable with a king size bed and nice bathroom facilities. We were on the ground floor and had our own patio.

Service at the restaurant on site was very good, the food for breakfast, which is included in your stay, was cooked to order or buffet. They are updating their other restaurant and it should be back open soon.

Golf on site, they have 4 courses, along with 1 off sight, was challenging with each course having it's own unique character. On sight you have the Palmer, Haig, Squire and Championship, where the Honda Classic is played. Off sight, but very close by, you have the Estates Course.

The pool is large and very accommodating and if you want something a little more secluded and quiet they have 3 spa minerals pools and hot tube to soak your cares away along with full spa services for an added fee.

A great place to play some great golf and kick back an relax after your round.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SpyderP45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,468)
There are newer reviews for PGA National Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

921 - 927 of 1,468 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed here several years ago and now again in 2012. You have to keep in mind that the property is sort of a golfing icon and has been around a while, however I believe they do a good job at keeping it in shape and up to date. They were actually in the process of renovating various guest rooms but they kept it isolated and we were NEVER disturbed by it.

I found Valet, Bellmen & Desk staff super friendly. Rooms were clean and beds felt crisp & fresh. One missing detail was that although there was a firdge in the room there was no "mini-bar". It was not a big deal, but wished we had it available one afternoon.

We ate off property so can't comment on their food, but the "IBar" downstairs is a big step up from your average "hotel bar". It was enjoyable to start and/or finish to our nights out. Hotel has a perfect location near some very good restuarants / bars and is close to a great mall.

Spa was full service and professionally staffed. Pool area was landscaped nicely and stayed very quiet. Pool side menu was healthy and pretty good. I will say the locker rooms are due for a little "make-over" but all-in-all in all we give the spa a thumbs up.

We enjoyed our stay, thought the price was very fair and think that most travelers would think so too.

Room Tip: We stayed in a suite which was offered to us at check-in for a very small upcharge. It was a huge ro...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My husband and I met up with three other couples for five days of fun in Palm Beach Gardens. We all stayed at PGA National and found the resort to be very pleasant with friendly staff. The resort was in the midst of renovations, so there was no room service, a couple of restaurants were closed, etc., but our rooms were nice, lobby and iBar were beautiful, resort pool was exceptionally clean with a nice grill and bar menu, spa was first rate with a pool area exclusive to spa guests (meaning no kids!!!), and a well-equipped fitness center that guests can use at no additional charge. Service overall was very good and staff were helpful and friendly. Location is central to tons of things on PGA Boulevard and we were able to be in a shopping area in minutes, as well as to numerous restaurants. We all said we would gladly return for another couples getaway as the experience was worth the trip.

Room Tip: Can't give one--renovations going on--but I did like being on the lobby level.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davisj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I found the rooms were very clean, beds were very comfortable - which you don't always get even in nice resort/spas. I was very happy with the service that was provided, the staff is very professional, and eager to please and serve their customer with a smile. My room was poolside, two double beds which was very comfortable for a family of four. The staff in the restaurants and bars were very fast in serving, the quality of the food, especially in the Ironwood restaurant was exceptional. I had a nice three day stay, and it was relaxing and quiet atmosphere. Will return again!

Room Tip: Poolside deluxe room was large for a family of four, poolside was a plus and nice view of lake too.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is one of the finest spa/golf resorts in Florida. Top notch service, utterly amazing secluded spa services, golf courses were stunning and the pool areas just totally encompassing of everything you are looking for in a top tier resort. Top quality and service does come with a cost; but at the PGA you definately get what you pay for. When I checked out and paid the final bill....I had no regrets and loved every minute of the stay.

This place is amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richardr285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have frequented PGA Resort quite often over the years but somehow this time I noticed a difference of inadequacy! It started when I tried to make a reservation and was asked to LEAVE A MESSAGE and someone would call me back which they never did! I must be fair and say their is a big renovation going on so improvement is in the works! This is the home of the HONDA CLASSIC and an upscale large golf resrot with all the amenities in the heart of Palm Beach, Fla. The IBAR which is their main bar in the center of the lobby is just average for a high end resort. I had an issue wih the warm bread pudding as a desert coming out cold with liquid ice cream and sent back the second time same thing. There is a DJ in the lobby with LOUD music kids running around and women dancing on the furniture....really? Maybe its me....but it just seemed out of place almost like a harp should be playing or a piano! Besides the jack hammering going on continually next to your room the maid were not on course....left dirty glasses, never replaced blankets and absolutely not one dish or utensil in this suite to be found....2 liittle wines glasses.thats it! I think the resort is a little tired, needs a good revamping and better management. We will still come here for a weekend getaway or a staca when prices are right in the dead of summer but I just wish them to be more of the RITZ'S standards which are far from short!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lohoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

PGA National Resort is currently renovating its property to retain its status as one of the best resorts in South Florida. I recently spent a weekend there with a group of friends. We had a fantastic time! My pool-view room contained a very comfortable king-size bed, free wi-fi, flat screen tv, his/her sinks in the bathroom and lots of space.

The lobby i-bar is hip, comfortable and sociable. They have a good wine list and plenty of premium liquors, all reasonably priced. Their own wine label, "PGA" has young wines. Although I'm a Cabernet Sauvignon fan, the Cab was a bit light and very acidic. The PGA Sauvignon Blanc was the best of this "house" brand. Prices on bottles of wine are VERY reasonable, with a low mark-up/corkage fee over usual retail prices.

The pool featured chair-side service, again with semi-reasonable prices. The pool attendant was very personable and very cute!

Meeting and conference services appeared to be satisfactory to those attending meetings. I would pursue booking a conference with this resort.

All, in all, a GREAT weekend spot!

Room Tip: If you want a quiet afternoon nap on a weekend, ask for a room without the pool view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saturngrl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Gardens
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Be...
#4 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
980 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
834 reviews
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and E...
#6 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
1,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa
15.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
7.1 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PGA National Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PGA National Resort & Spa

Address: 400 Avenue of Champions, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418-3698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#6 Family Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#7 Business Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range: $159 - $438 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PGA National Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh off a comprehensive multi-million revitalization, PGA National Resort & Spa is a world-class golf, spa, vacation and meetings destination. The South Florida locale offers 90 holes of championship golf on five courses including the famed Champion Course, home to the popular PGA TOUR Honda Classic and legendary “Bear Trap.” A distinguishing highlight at PGA National is its new 33,000-square-foot, state-of-the-art Sports & Racquet Club (SRC). The impressive new facility features the latest exercise equipment, indoor racquetball court, three aerobics studios with new sound systems, five-lane saltwater lap pool, spin room with video road mapping, indoor volleyball court, two Pickleball / POP tennis courts, and 19 Har-Tru tennis courts (11 lit for night play). PGA National offers customized suites ideal for weddings, golf “buddy trips” and spa aficionados. Its numerous multi-use settings include a permanent, lakeside wedding venue with stunning vistas; scenic Lakeside Lawn perfect for receptions; iDeck – a new 3,000-square-foot terrace ideal for indoor / outdoor dining and entertaining; “Bar 91” 19th hole bar and grill; 40,000 square feet of self-contained conference and event space; and seven on-site restaurants and lounges including its acclaimed chef-driven Ironwood Steak & Seafood. The Spa at PGA National is a 40,000-square-foot oasis of tranquility featuring 32 treatment rooms and areas with 100 diverse treatments, the exclusive “Waters of the World” outdoor mineral pools, full-service salon, and relaxing lounge areas. Conveniently located within driving distance of major Florida population centers, the AAA Four Diamond resort is 15 minutes from Palm Beach International Airport (PBI), one hour from Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and 90 minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your PGA National Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pga National Hotel Palm Beach Gardens
Pga National Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing