We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful and relaxing, met expectations.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
PGA National Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed August 17, 2012

I found the rooms were very clean, beds were very comfortable - which you don't always get even in nice resort/spas. I was very happy with the service that was provided, the staff is very professional, and eager to please and serve their customer with a smile. My room was poolside, two double beds which was very comfortable for a family of four. The staff in the restaurants and bars were very fast in serving, the quality of the food, especially in the Ironwood restaurant was exceptional. I had a nice three day stay, and it was relaxing and quiet atmosphere. Will return again!

Room Tip: Poolside deluxe room was large for a family of four, poolside was a plus and nice view of lake too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

936 - 942 of 1,480 reviews

Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is one of the finest spa/golf resorts in Florida. Top notch service, utterly amazing secluded spa services, golf courses were stunning and the pool areas just totally encompassing of everything you are looking for in a top tier resort. Top quality and service does come with a cost; but at the PGA you definately get what you pay for. When I checked out and paid the final bill....I had no regrets and loved every minute of the stay.

This place is amazing.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richardr285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We have frequented PGA Resort quite often over the years but somehow this time I noticed a difference of inadequacy! It started when I tried to make a reservation and was asked to LEAVE A MESSAGE and someone would call me back which they never did! I must be fair and say their is a big renovation going on so improvement is in the works! This is the home of the HONDA CLASSIC and an upscale large golf resrot with all the amenities in the heart of Palm Beach, Fla. The IBAR which is their main bar in the center of the lobby is just average for a high end resort. I had an issue wih the warm bread pudding as a desert coming out cold with liquid ice cream and sent back the second time same thing. There is a DJ in the lobby with LOUD music kids running around and women dancing on the furniture....really? Maybe its me....but it just seemed out of place almost like a harp should be playing or a piano! Besides the jack hammering going on continually next to your room the maid were not on course....left dirty glasses, never replaced blankets and absolutely not one dish or utensil in this suite to be found....2 liittle wines glasses.thats it! I think the resort is a little tired, needs a good revamping and better management. We will still come here for a weekend getaway or a staca when prices are right in the dead of summer but I just wish them to be more of the RITZ'S standards which are far from short!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lohoch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

PGA National Resort is currently renovating its property to retain its status as one of the best resorts in South Florida. I recently spent a weekend there with a group of friends. We had a fantastic time! My pool-view room contained a very comfortable king-size bed, free wi-fi, flat screen tv, his/her sinks in the bathroom and lots of space.

The lobby i-bar is hip, comfortable and sociable. They have a good wine list and plenty of premium liquors, all reasonably priced. Their own wine label, "PGA" has young wines. Although I'm a Cabernet Sauvignon fan, the Cab was a bit light and very acidic. The PGA Sauvignon Blanc was the best of this "house" brand. Prices on bottles of wine are VERY reasonable, with a low mark-up/corkage fee over usual retail prices.

The pool featured chair-side service, again with semi-reasonable prices. The pool attendant was very personable and very cute!

Meeting and conference services appeared to be satisfactory to those attending meetings. I would pursue booking a conference with this resort.

All, in all, a GREAT weekend spot!

Room Tip: If you want a quiet afternoon nap on a weekend, ask for a room without the pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saturngrl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The wave pool had 2 pool parties while I was there and it put a fun, cool vibe while still being relaxing. The staff was very friendly and welcoming! The restaurants where very good with a great romantic feel.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizachic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

PGA National is a terrific destination golf trip. Our group has taken every trip imaginable, Pebble, Whistling Straits, Doral, and we keep coming back to PGA. The staff understands golf, and they treat everyone like a member. The food is terrific weather you want a sandwich and go back and play another 18 or you white table cloth dining, PGA has it all.

The pool scene is one of the best around. The bar is always happening, food is great and the tropical theme with the swaying palm trees is one of the best in Florida. Great place to spend time if you are not into golf. I would recommend the resort to golfers and non players alike.

Room Tip: You may want to look over the pool and out over the water feature on the course or you may choose a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We're just arriving from PGA NATIONAL, my kids were playing a Golf Championship; we've stayed at a Club Cottage and our experience was very nice. My family and I loved the place and we would love to go back again. Great place for golfers!!!!

Room Tip: The "Club Cottages" are perfect for a family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Claudia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Gardens
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Be...
#4 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
996 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
863 reviews
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and E...
#6 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
1,170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa
7.1 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
15.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PGA National Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PGA National Resort & Spa

Address: 400 Avenue of Champions, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418-3698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#6 Family Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#7 Business Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range: $206 - $463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PGA National Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh off a comprehensive multi-million revitalization, PGA National Resort & Spa is a world-class golf, spa, vacation and meetings destination. The South Florida locale offers 90 holes of championship golf on five courses including the famed Champion Course, home to the popular PGA TOUR Honda Classic and legendary “Bear Trap.” A distinguishing highlight at PGA National is its new 33,000-square-foot, state-of-the-art Sports & Racquet Club (SRC). The impressive new facility features the latest exercise equipment, indoor racquetball court, three aerobics studios with new sound systems, five-lane saltwater lap pool, spin room with video road mapping, indoor volleyball court, two Pickleball / POP tennis courts, and 19 Har-Tru tennis courts (11 lit for night play). PGA National offers customized suites ideal for weddings, golf “buddy trips” and spa aficionados. Its numerous multi-use settings include a permanent, lakeside wedding venue with stunning vistas; scenic Lakeside Lawn perfect for receptions; iDeck – a new 3,000-square-foot terrace ideal for indoor / outdoor dining and entertaining; “Bar 91” 19th hole bar and grill; 40,000 square feet of self-contained conference and event space; and seven on-site restaurants and lounges including its acclaimed chef-driven Ironwood Steak & Seafood. The Spa at PGA National is a 40,000-square-foot oasis of tranquility featuring 32 treatment rooms and areas with 100 diverse treatments, the exclusive “Waters of the World” outdoor mineral pools, full-service salon, and relaxing lounge areas. Conveniently located within driving distance of major Florida population centers, the AAA Four Diamond resort is 15 minutes from Palm Beach International Airport (PBI), one hour from Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and 90 minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your PGA National Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pga National Hotel Palm Beach Gardens
Pga National Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing