We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't book direct!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
PGA National Resort & Spa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Don't book direct with this hotel, we booked via a "special offer" email we received and ended up paying double what other guests had paid plus $200 for a round of golf on the Championship course which had greens which had just been "holotyned" so we had to putt to 3 foot and take gimmee's.
The IronWood grill food and service was excellent but on the high $$$ side ($229 inc 2 glasses of wine)
Our room was overlooking the practice ground(with binoculars) but was clean and spacious, room 2169.All the staff were very attentive especially all bar staff where they were very friendly and ready to mix a variety of Margaritas or Mojitos.
Overall a good time was had although we wished we had booked through Expedia or Hotels.com as their deals were far better than direct, one guy even got free golf.
My wife enjoyed a couple of treatments in the spa where one lady was excellent and the other a low average. Again on the expensive side @ $320 plus 18% gratuity which was added automatically.

Room Tip: Tell the concierge you work for Tripadvisor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Golf_Domains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,480)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,079 - 1,085 of 1,480 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2011

We came for an international junior golf tournament. The rooms were above our expectations, both spacious and very clean. The property was gorgeous and all our requests were met with ease. Best hotel shower I've had in Florida ever! The food was prepared banquet style for our tournament and was excellent considering how many people had to be fed each morning and evening. The bed was very comfortable.The staff was always helpful and courteous. We cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2011

Didn't know about the parking fee up front, but really enjoyed not having to get my car in the lot when it rained! Comfortable rooms, nice staff. I did most of my meals off property. Really enjoyed the pool and hot tub!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 7kimberlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2011

My husband and I both loved this hotel. The service was great, the rooms were spacious and the hotel clean. Everyone was very helpful and when I took a cute turtle stuffed animal as a souvenir (and expected to pay for it) they didn't bill us!

Room Tip: Don't book through the hotels website, look for discounter sites, we got a room for $110
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paulatjuh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

Very nice golf resort with many other amenities! Something for every one but the fisherman. Incredible pool and incredible golf.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReelHigh28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Friendly staff in all areas of the resort. Outstanding golf experience. A beautiful facility. Great menu choices in all the restaurants. Will return again and recommend it to our friends.

Room Tip: Ask for view of putting green/golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mooney_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2011

We had a 2 bedroom Executive Suite. Great room, great View. Room was very quiet. My 7 year old loved the pool. We entertained guests in the room and had a fabulous meal at the Ironwood Grille. It was nice to get a call from reservations 24 hours before checking in to see if there were any changes. Golf staff was accommodating to changes in foursome. Champion golf course greens had been aerated but were still very playable. Good GPS in cart.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeasonedTraveler2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach Gardens
2.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Beach Gardens PGA Boulevard
Embassy Suites by Hilton Palm Be...
#4 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
993 reviews
10.0 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
859 reviews
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and Executive Meeting Center Palm Beach Gardens
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel and E...
#6 of 11 in Palm Beach Gardens
1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Jupiter Beach Resort & Spa
7.1 mi away
Palm Beach Marriott Singer Island Beach Resort & Spa
15.9 mi away
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to PGA National Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about PGA National Resort & Spa

Address: 400 Avenue of Champions, Palm Beach Gardens, FL 33418-3698
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach Gardens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#6 Family Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
#7 Business Hotel in Palm Beach Gardens
Price Range: $204 - $462 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — PGA National Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fresh off a comprehensive multi-million revitalization, PGA National Resort & Spa is a world-class golf, spa, vacation and meetings destination. The South Florida locale offers 90 holes of championship golf on five courses including the famed Champion Course, home to the popular PGA TOUR Honda Classic and legendary “Bear Trap.” A distinguishing highlight at PGA National is its new 33,000-square-foot, state-of-the-art Sports & Racquet Club (SRC). The impressive new facility features the latest exercise equipment, indoor racquetball court, three aerobics studios with new sound systems, five-lane saltwater lap pool, spin room with video road mapping, indoor volleyball court, two Pickleball / POP tennis courts, and 19 Har-Tru tennis courts (11 lit for night play). PGA National offers customized suites ideal for weddings, golf “buddy trips” and spa aficionados. Its numerous multi-use settings include a permanent, lakeside wedding venue with stunning vistas; scenic Lakeside Lawn perfect for receptions; iDeck – a new 3,000-square-foot terrace ideal for indoor / outdoor dining and entertaining; “Bar 91” 19th hole bar and grill; 40,000 square feet of self-contained conference and event space; and seven on-site restaurants and lounges including its acclaimed chef-driven Ironwood Steak & Seafood. The Spa at PGA National is a 40,000-square-foot oasis of tranquility featuring 32 treatment rooms and areas with 100 diverse treatments, the exclusive “Waters of the World” outdoor mineral pools, full-service salon, and relaxing lounge areas. Conveniently located within driving distance of major Florida population centers, the AAA Four Diamond resort is 15 minutes from Palm Beach International Airport (PBI), one hour from Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport (FLL) and 90 minutes from Miami International Airport (MIA). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your PGA National Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pga National Hotel Palm Beach Gardens
Pga National Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing