We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous as always”
Review of The Breakers

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Breakers
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous as always”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

The Breakers is at the top of my list ! There is nothing about this fabulous hotel that is not perfect. We have been to the Breakers many times over the years and it's always a treat. The rooms are lovely, the service impeccable, food delicious, views beautiful and the ambiance is like no other. This place is and always will be one of our favorite places to visit , it's a class act . Our family loves this treasure!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carole141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,566
    377
    125
    65
    61
See reviews for
555
653
49
540
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (509)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
140 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2014

This is a beautiful property and is very expensive. So we were disappointed to see the behavior of the guests in the Circle, dining room,during the breakfast buffet, was worse than kids staying at an economy hotel for a soccer tournament. Children running around, teenage girls without cover-ups, mothers spraying sunscreen, folks loudly complaining that the waiter did not speak spanish, a three year old dancing and singing for a birthday, - and the behavior ran over to the beach areas folks leaving trash etc, The behavior improved during the week days.

On the positive the facilities are outstanding, the staff is tolerant and very good, our room was lovely ( no evening turn down), and every bite of food was out of this world.

Room Tip: the ocean views are well worth the extra money
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank EARHf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Fl USA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

The Breaker's is probably my favorite Hotel in the world, certainly in Florida and that is saying something as we travel extensively. I stayed there again over June 1 weekend for my wife's Birthday, kind a tradition. We stayed in the Flagler Club concierge level and for those of you that have never tried it I would highly recommend. Personal service and all the food and booze you can handle at no additional charge. We recently stayed at the Ritz-Carlton Naples so it was an interesting opportunity to compare these two properties. In my opinion, the Breaker's wins hands down. EXCEPT for the beach, which is typical of the Gulf of Mexico, the Ritz has nothing over the Breaker's and much downside. My biggest problem with the Ritz is that EVERYTHING is a la carte pricing.....2 beach chairs and an Umbrella were $ 26.50 a day (gratis at the Breaker's ) and that was just the beginning. An Analysis of our costs for 3 days at each Hotel showed the Breaker's was a better deal, even though our room was more expensive. Cost aside the ambiance of the Breaker's just can't be duplicated. It has a history that goes back 100 years and really is a Grand Hotel in the best tradition. Beautifully updated to modern standards of a world class resort. The service and the quality of food and drink were just fantastic.

Room Tip: Flagler Club Concierge level, more money but worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pvanant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This hotel in Palm Beach took my breath away. From first moment you walk in, it is so unbelievably beautiful and stunning. The service is first class all the way- from valet, to checking in, the hotel rooms and their restaurants! I highly recommend that anyone who stays here, eat at the Seafood Bar where they have aquariums built in at the bar with fish, eel, and other sea life swimming while you're enjoying dinner and drinks! It is amazing and the water views are so beautiful. You can't go wrong staying at The Breakers!

Room Tip: Get an ocean view room- it is so beautiful! And eat at the Seafood Bar!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnySoFloGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
104 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Breakers, nothing bad to say but nothing outstanding really. It's an old property which can be charming but in certain areas, such as bathrooms it could do with some updating. None of the restaurants were outstanding in our opinion, better to go to outside restaurants such as Taboo in Worth Avenue. The staff were all helpful. There was a lot of building work being done during June and lots of conferences every day, so doesn't feel too romantic. Palm Beach area is stunning and safe, great to bike around. No salon so had to go to blow and go which was nearest and did a good job. Toiletries in rooms are there own brand .... Dissapointing better to take your own. No turn down service in evenings at the moment due to it being low season. Would return for a quick weeks rest and relaxation but would not recommend for anything special .

Room Tip: Beach view preferably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MissAtlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

This hotel and resort is something else! It is of another level that is beyond all the other hotels in Palm Beach. The lobby is absolutely stunning and breathtaking. The service from the moment you enter is par none- it is first class all the way. The event rooms are the nicest I have seen (even better than Trump's Mar a Lago!) And I love coming to galas, black tie events and weddings here since they do it with such a high level of class and glamour. The rooms are gorgeous and so comfortable as well with stunning views of the water! One place you must visit is the Seafood Bar. The restaurant has a bar that is built from fish tanks so you can enjoy watching fish, eel, and other marine life swimming beneath your plate and wine glasses as you enjoy deliciously prepared food! It is amazing! Do not leave Palm Beach without visiting the Breakers in Palm Beach!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cindy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pomona, New York
Level Contributor
121 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

Few words could describe this hotel once owned by Flagler then passed on to his niece ,it has a spectacular blue ocean view.
The rates are expensive but worth it, the lobby has an elegant bar and a restaurant.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bensionq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
0.9 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
740 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
587 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
409 reviews
4.3 mi away
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
Marriott's Ocean Pointe
#1 of 4 in Palm Beach Shores
1,361 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breakers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers

Property: The Breakers
Address: 1 South County Road, Palm Beach, FL 33480-4023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Breakers 5*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Originally built in 1896, The Breakers remains one of America’s legendary resort destinations. Renowned for its seaside glamour and world-class service, the 538-room, Italian Renaissance-style hotel resides on 140 acres of oceanfront property in the heart of Palm Beach. With unapologetic luxury, The Breakers indulges its clientele, whether couples on a romantic getaway, multi-generational travelers on a family vacation or large gatherings in celebration. Thanks to the gracious dedication of its longstanding family ownership, the iconic resort re-invests a minimum of $30 million each year in the property’s ongoing enhancement and revitalization to ensure that it continues to captivate its guests. Most recently with the debut of Flagler Club, an ultra-luxury boutique hotel set within the resort. Resort amenities feature a private beach, four oceanfront pools, five whirlpool spas, 25 luxury beach bungalows and a variety of watersports; a new luxury spa; indoor-outdoor Ocean Fitness center; 36 holes of championship golf, including the Ocean Course and The Breakers Rees Jones® Course; 10 Har-Tru tennis courts; a Family Entertainment Center; an array of on-site boutiques; and nine acclaimed restaurants, with settings ranging from casual beachfront to stylishly sophisticated. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Prestigia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Breakers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Palm Beach
Breakers Palm Beach
The Breakers Resort
Breakers Hotel Palm Beach
Breakers Resort Palm Beach
The Breakers Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing