We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“One of the Best Hotels for familiy's” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Breakers

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Breakers
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“One of the Best Hotels for familiy's”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

I'm in love with this hotel because of so many reasons. The grounds are impeccable, there are 5 beautiful pools, the best tiki beach bar right on the edge of the meandering path over looking the ocean. The beach bar Resturant is adorable and all the little cottage style beach bungalows are amazing!! They have bounce houses for the kids. Petting zoo and kids camp and a playground that is wrapped in lush vegetation so as a parent you actually love being there. I just can't say enough. I will go there every year!!!!!! It was a splurge but I just loved every minute!! The only issue I had was I wish it were more affordable and I wish you could eat at poolside. Oh and they even have fresh juice bar and a gorgeous bath house to change in if you stay late after your check out. It's like your own private spa locker room!!! I love the breakers!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luvn2travl4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,386
    336
    112
    57
    53
See reviews for
493
585
42
477
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (461)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sao Joao do Polesine, RS
Level Contributor
208 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

It's a very nice hotel in a perfect location. I'm returning here with my wife and kids because first time we came we enjoyed very it much. in the summer the hotel is a little bit crowded and the service cannot be as good as last time we were here,

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank evontobel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

The Breakers is an architectural masterpiece. Staying at the Breakers is a historic, memorable experience. The hotel is on the ocean where the deep blue waters of the nearby gulf stream keep the beach clear and warm. The rooms, amenities and service are unsurpassed. It doesn't get much better than this!

Room Tip: The ocean views are spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jbulfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

It is always a great pleasure staying in this hotel. The rooms are very comfortable, the hotel grounds are are well kept and caters to every wish a guest can wish for. The food is delicious, the bar looks onto the ocean, perfect. The fitness area has all the right mashines, and the spa offers everything for a relaxing stay. They have 2 golf courses, with a wonderful steak house restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George1156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Gables
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

We spent one night at the Breakers for Father's Day weekend. Yes, it is very expensive, so if you are budget minded, this will not suit. We booked a premium room that was 400 square feet for about $500. We are a family of five and the kids are no longer small. Room had two double beds that seemed REALLY small and they provided a roll away. The room had a strange shape, with a small entry way, the main room, and another small alcove that had a granite topped "kitchen area" with a sink and cabinets underneath, but no fridge or other kitchen type items. The other sort of strange thing about the room was that there wasn't an actual door on the bathroom. The very large bath had two swinging doors and the toilet itself was just off in an alcove - so privacy for a family is definitely an issue. Furniture and decor were all very high end and it felt more like a really nice guest room at someone's mansion than a room at a large hotel. Lots of nice decorative items added to the room and beautiful furniture & drapes.

The grounds are amazing and the beach is beautiful and well cared for. Having such a large selection of pools and hot tubs means there is something for everyone, kids, action, or quiet.

The room we booked also included breakfast for everyone which was great, and for just $10 more we could include the hot buffet.

The best part about the Breakers is the service. Someone in Human Resources has figured out the formula for finding people who truly understand top notch service. Every single person we met was pleasant, helpful and made us feel special. None of it felt contrived or forced. The Breakers provides old school wonderful service and it was well worth the cost.

The reason I didn't give the hotel five bullets was because the beds were tiny and a bit bowed in the middle creating what I call the "hot dog bun" effect where my husband and I both end up smack against each other in the middle of the bed. Also, a door on the "potty" would really be nice.

It felt like a treat and was a wonderful weekend.

Room Tip: We had room 1105, open to atrium, not an ocean view, but that would have been much more. It was acr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GablesRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Stayed last weekend and it was outstanding. Staff was great from reservations right to the maid service. Very good attention to the details. Pools are wonderfull with first class service. If you like to be pampered this is the hotel for you. The food is outstanding, and don't miss the Sunday brunch! It's pricey but worth it, You also get a 20% discount if you're a resort guest.

The room was beautiful. We had a premium room resort view, and it was large and very comfortable. We loved it. I played golf and it was nice. The course is tight and not very long, but well cared for.

Perfect for a second honeymoon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay of Islands, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

This was supposed to be a quick night to break up the drive from the Keys to Orlando but turned into a wonderful days break that will not be forgotten quickly. Travelling with young kids and seeing them fall in love with the pools, (lagoon style) and the Kid's Club team was great to see. The adults were well taken care of too with a great range of bars and restaurants with the Tiki Bar being a favourite for us. Loved it and would be back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Solly76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
0.9 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 667 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 382 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#6 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
6.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
6.7 mi away
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Breakers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Breakers

Property: The Breakers
Address: 1 South County Road, Palm Beach, FL 33480-4023
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Breakers 5*
Number of rooms: 540
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the heart of the island of Palm Beach amid 140 acres of picturesque oceanfront property, The Breakers is recognized as one of North America’s iconic resort destinations. Independently owned, this legendary resort has been completely revitalized to offer a paradise for couples, families, and special gatherings. Revel in a new tropical feeling at the glorious beachfront, play the greens, and enjoy the blissful spa, delicious dining, and incredible services energized by a genuinely caring staff, integral in helping you make fabulous memories. * Nine distinctive restaurants and five bars* A private beachfront oasis with five sparkling pools, bungalows and watersports* An oceanfront spa, offering moonlit massages amid Atlantic breezes* 36 holes of championship golf including the on-site Ocean Course and Rees Jones® Course; a golf academy* 10 lighted Har Tru tennis courts and instruction by USPTA/USPTR-certified professionals* 10 on-site boutiques including Lilly Pulitzer, Guerlain and Ralph Lauren* A family entertainment center and kids’ camp; 11 boutiques.* The Flagler Club, private club level with a private concierge and residential ambiance, Interactive Family Entertainment Center and Kid’s Camp. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Breakers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Breakers Hotel Palm Beach
Breakers Palm Beach
The Breakers Resort
Breakers Hotel Palm Beach
Breakers Resort Palm Beach
The Breakers Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing