We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (816)
Filter reviews
816 results
Traveler rating
620
123
29
25
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
620
123
29
25
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleopard loungeworth avenuehigh teared carnation hoteljelly beanslive entertainmentjunior suitesmall hotelhappy birthdaythe entire staffold schoolresidential areathird floorcharming hoteltwo blockscontinental breakfastshopping and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 816 reviews
Reviewed July 28, 2018

Beautiful hotel, well situated, close to the beach and Worth Avenue (both 3 blocks away), and excellent, friendly service. The restaurant is expensive, but the hotel gave us a 50$ voucher for their restaurant. Pleasant swimming pool. And not expensive compared to prices elsewhere in Florida

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jeanfrancoise413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatsiana S, Front Office Manager at The Chesterfield Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Jeanfrancoise413,

Thank you so much for this great review and kind words regarding the service. We are glad that you were able to take full advantage of our convenient location.

We hope to see you next time you come to Palm Beach.

Best Regards,

Tatsiana Shabatsko
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

Overall the hotel and the offerings were delightful. I liked the classic charm of having a room key and walking through the narrow corridors. Swam in the warm pool and ate a fresh orange afterward.

Ate breakfast at the Leopard Lounge twice, which could have been a better experience. The waiter whose second language in English prevented him from understanding my instructions. He clearly was not ready to wait. Further, because this is an English themed hotel, the 70s + 80s top 10 music was incongruent with setting. Lastly, it would have been great to have The New York Times and The Wall St. Journal on hand to read.

At night where the Leopard was roaring, the service and ambiance lived it to its reputation. I enjoyed myself.

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alanrsegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatsiana S, Front Office Manager at The Chesterfield Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2018

Dear Alanrsegal,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We do offer complimentary newspapers in our Library and they also can be purchased at the Front Desk. I apologize if it was not communicated to you.
I will share your observations and experience at the Leopard Lounge with our Director of Food & Beverage so we can address the
opportunities outlined above.

I appreciate the feedback and hope that we will see you again on a future trip to Palm Beach.

Best Regards,

Tatsiana Shabatsko
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2018

I had my Son's wedding here this past weekend and it was absolutely beautiful! Perfect atmosphere for a Wedding beautiful and elegant! The food is always excellent and the guests all complimented me on how beautiful everything was! Greg Palmer was amazing and thanks to him everything went smoothly! The room for the Bride and Groom was large and gorgeous. We were able to get beautiful traditional pictures of the Bride in her gown in front of the French doors. Best hotel in Palm Beach!!

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Blinggirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatsiana S, Front Office Manager at The Chesterfield Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear Blinggirl1,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your amazing review. Congratulations on your Son's wedding. This is a very special time for you all and we are delighted to have been able to share this with your family!

Our very best to your family and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Best Regards,

Tatsiana Shabatsko
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2018

Arrived early and room was ready, check in smooth and everything explained in detail. Complimentary valet parking outside hotel. Room lovely, decorated and maintained to a high standard. Now this hotel is in a really nice area and we couldn't find much in the way of reataurants/ bars. Miguel (really lovely, polite young man) came to our rescue (England match to watch!) and advised us of City Plaza on Rosemary Avenue. This hotel prides itself on staff and everyone we same across was helpful and friendly. We ate lunch by the pool and were the only ones there, food superb, service excellent. We really enjoyed wandering to the beach and checking out the quaint shops. The hotel is in a residential area so quiet and peaceful. Fabulous stay, thank you!

Room Tip: We enjoyed a pool view room
Stayed: June 2018, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Kerzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatsiana S, Front Office Manager at The Chesterfield Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Dear Kerzy,

Thank you so much for staying with us and for your amazing review. I will make sure Miguel and the rest of the staff know that you pointed them out for their great customer service. We will be sure to applaud them. I hope to welcome you back to the Chesterfield Hotel Palm Beach soon for another great stay.

Best Regards,

Tatsiana Shabatsko
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2018

This boutique style hotel offers genuine caring service. Do make sure to check out the photos on line to ensure this is your style of hotel. Any hotel that has a “Leopard Lounge” you know to be in a class of their own.

Check in was quick and efficient.

We stayed in room 203, king bed, two full closets, as well as a closet full of open shelves. The room over looks the avenue below. The room was equipped with in room refrigerator was stocked with water, robes were in the closets, iron and ironing board and safe. The bed was very comfy and the AC worked nicely. The bathroom has been completely remodeled including a tub/ shower combo with new vanity. Plenty of fresh towels plus a make up mirror, thank you!

You are just two blocks to Worth Avenue, two blocks to the inter coastal for a running trail, walking distance to great restaurants, and 20 minutes from the airport. Perfect location!

Stayed: June 2018, traveled on business
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tatsiana S, Front Office Manager at The Chesterfield Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2018

Dear Denise C,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and all the amenities the hotel had to offer. I hope that your travels will bring you to Palm Beach soon. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to The Chesterfield Palm Beach.

Best Regards,

Tatsiana Shabatsko
Front of House Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews