We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach(Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Colony Hotel(Palm Beach)
$207
$175
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bradley Park Hotel(Palm Beach)
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa(Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Brazilian Court Hotel(Palm Beach)
$239
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palm Beach Waterfront Suites(Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$129
$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Breakers(Palm Beach)
$560
$348
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $508/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (811)
Filter reviews
811 results
Traveler rating
616
123
29
25
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
616
123
29
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleopard loungeworth avenuehigh teared carnation hoteljelly beanslive entertainmentjunior suitesmall hotelhappy birthdaythe entire staffold schoolresidential areacharming hotelthird floortwo blocksshopping and restaurantscontinental breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 811 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2017

A great hotel in Palm Beach with a great location. Nestled in a residential area, is quiet and serene. Although not in the center of all Palm Beach sights, walking can still be done within reason. Very friendly and accommodating staff. Top notch. Lobby is smaller than most but has a wow factor with classy décor and very nice touches of munchies. Pool area is very nice, being private, lush plants and great service at the pool. The Leopard Lounge is a must stop, beautiful décor and sophisticated. A great hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Randy2353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2017 via mobile

This is a fabulous hotel! The food is amazing and if you have time to try the High Tea you won't be disappointed.  From the moment you walk in the door you have a sense of how friendly and over-the-top accommodating the staff is. The rooms are all spotless, uniquely decorated and quaint. The Chesterfield never disappoints and I wouldn't stay anywhere else when in Palm Beach.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
Thank ssantosus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017

We have stayed in the Chesterfield often durin the season, however, we recently visited for a quick summer weekend. We were greeted warmly upon arrival, David Wallace the restaurant manager went out of his way to obtain steel cut oats for our breakfast. Julie our breakfast server could not have been nicer. Rooms are quaint but well kept up. The parking valet is excellent. We have tried the Breakers, The Colony, and The Brazilian but our hotel of choice is The Chesterfield.

Room Tip: Corner room
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 123Birdie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had a concert in West Palm Beach so we decided spend the night locally. We chose the Chesterfield for its old world charm and it's feel of intimacy and we weren't disappointed. It's a small luxurious hotel where each room is unique in its decor and style. They have a wonderful restaurant that is excellent and a pool area that is small but very nice. The service is top notch from check-in to checkout. I highly recommend this place for anyone looking for a romantic getaway or in search of a wonderful small boutique hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank George J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

I can not begin to tell you what a fabulous place the Chesterfield is.
From the minute the doorman opens your car door the service just keeps on being first class.
Every single member of staff is well trained and very friendly. They quickly got to know me and seemed to anticipate anything I may need.
The beds are super comfortable with luxurious linens.
The room was large, well decorated, clean and quiet.
A fridge is in the room and ice is bought in at turndown service along with a delusions snack that is left on your pillow!
The food is delicious and fresh. Prices are good!
Live music every night!
Breakfast was wonderful and we loved the cookies that restraint manager, Carl Stewart boxed up for us on our departure.....very thoughtful.
Dishes of candy are all over the place so great to snack on.
High tea is served in the library!
Hotel is within walking distance to Worth Ave and the beach!
No hidden fees! No resort fee or parking fee!
Love, love, love the Chesterfield

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
2  Thank Trish W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews