We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
Nearby Hotels
The Colony Hotel(Palm Beach)
$230
$219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Brazilian Court Hotel(Palm Beach)
$328
$191
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach(Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bradley Park Hotel(Palm Beach)
$270
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa(Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Palm Beach Waterfront Suites(Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$149
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Breakers(Palm Beach)
$580
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$139
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveler rating
603
120
28
25
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
120
28
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleopard loungeworth avenuegreg palmerhigh teared carnation hotelsthe chocolate chip cookiesjelly beanslive entertainmentking roomsmall hotelold schoolcharming hotelthe entire staffthird floorresidential areacontinental breakfasttwo blocks
Filter
Updating list...
479 - 484 of 794 reviews
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We recently stayed at The Chesterfield Palm Beach for a long weekend. Due to sudden illness, we had to cancel the first night of our stay. The hotel was gracious and we incurred no expense. The hotel is perfectly located near the beach and magical Worth Avenue. The outdoor dining is especially charming as is the pool area.

But if none of this is enough to make you consider this property, go for the cookies!! The best chocolate chips you have ever tasted are put out daily in the lobby; and a new and delicious cookie is left on your bed every night. (Yes, it's all about the food!)

Go and enjoy.

Room Tip: The Junior King Suite on the second floor was roomy, comfortable and quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldflame6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

Just arrived home from a great party at the Chesterfield Hotel. My sweet mother turned 80 and I decided to celebrate it in style. I don't live in Palm Beach and had gotten a recommendation from a resident. Together with Mr. Greg Palmer an incredible party was planned. All guests have commented on the professionalism of The Chesterfiled staff as well as the incredible food and attention to details. I can not tell you how absolutely delighted I am with how well everything turned out. I can't say enough about how much my guests as well as myself enjoyed the event. Kudos Mr. Palmer to you, your staff, the chefs and the incredible staff at The Chesterfiled Hotel.
Congratulations. In an age where customer service is lacking you have shined. Thank you again for delivering on your promise.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Jose G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

I chose to throw a party at the Leopard Lounge in the Chesterfield Hotel, a gem of a hotel in Palm Beach. With the expert help of Greg Palmer, the party was a resounding success! It was the perfect party. The food, the service, the music, and all the attention to details were incredible. I was able to thoroughly enjoy it because I was in such great hands. My guests were just blown away and can't stop talking about it. Thank you Greg and the staff of the Chesterfiled for making
this day so perfect for me!!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobybnyfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived home after another memorable trip to The Chesterfield! Six years and counting and every stay continues to surpass expectations! From the welcome sherry and sincere, warm greeting from Tara, to the gracious restaurant staff, patient valets and spotless rooms overseen by a friendly housekeeping staff, we could not ask for more. Although I am sure that many VIP's arrive for a visit, everyone is treated with the same outstanding service! Our next trip cannot come soon enough! Rosanne and Tom

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rosanneac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I planned an important executive meeting at The Chesterfied, with the gracious help of Laura DePalma and Greg Palmer, and it was a resounding success. They made me look like a star; the feedback I received from guests was over-the-top positive! The Chesterfield team did not miss a beat with set-up and accommodating our every need for guest rooms, meeting in the Library, and cocktails/dinner in The Leopard Lounge and Restaurant. Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews