We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Property, service and food are absolutely phenomenal”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2013

I planned an important executive meeting at The Chesterfied, with the gracious help of Laura DePalma and Greg Palmer, and it was a resounding success. They made me look like a star; the feedback I received from guests was over-the-top positive! The Chesterfield team did not miss a beat with set-up and accommodating our every need for guest rooms, meeting in the Library, and cocktails/dinner in The Leopard Lounge and Restaurant. Thank you!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (768)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 769 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

We were married at The Chesterfield in a perfect ceremony and celebrated with a fabulous reception that our friends still talk about. We were just back to celebrate our anniversary and enjoyed a delicious dinner in The Leopard Lounge. Food was fabulous! We love this hotel! It's a little piece of Palm Beach history and a real gem.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank bbradford5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We celebrated our mother's 100th birthday at the Chesterfield with 40 relatives and friends, including 4 children ages 2 to 6. The whole event was simply perfect and all the guests told us so. Greg Palmer helped me plan a perfect event -- from poolside cocktails to champagne toast, birthday cake and dessert. everyone raved about the food-- duets of beef (not overcooked!) and sea bass. He was kind, considerate of the needs of our age spread, and very helpful. The Pavilion Room was bright and cheery- but elegant- and private so that we could show a powerpoint presentation of Mom's life. There was also a docking station for an iPod for background music. We saved money by using the hotel's gorgeous freeze-dried roses arrangements. Finally, the people serving dinner were helpful and kind. I compliment myself on making a fabulous decision to use the Chesterfield. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2013

My husband and I recently had the pleasure of staying at The Chesterfield in Palm Beach. Everything about our stay was absolutely lovely. The staff could not have been more welcoming, our room was both luxurious and comfortable, and the meals that we enjoyed on-site were delicious. Furthermore, the central location allowed us to walk everywhere - the beach, shopping (Worth Ave.), and tons of great restaurants. Though we've stayed elsewhere in Palm Beach in the past, we will always stay at The Chesterfield from now on!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

We were not disappointed in our hotel choice for our long weekend getaway. The property is spotless, and the service is wonderful. We really enjoyed the pool and hot tub. Our junior suite was very quiet and overlooked the pool. We had a nice balcony facing east with morning sun. Our suite was #200. I think it was the only junior suite with a balcony. The shower, toilet area was separate from the sinks and dressing area. It was a little tight, but there was plenty of room in the area with the double sinks. Enjoyed the Keurig brewer and coffee/ tea selection in room. Complimentary soda and juice in fridge. Wonderful chicken curry and shrimp cocktail in Leopard Lounge. I might have to go back just for the chicken curry. Easy walk to Worth and public beach.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TaylorwestGeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for almost a week and the staff was gracious--called me by name when I came and went from the lobby--and helpful. I needed to rent a car and they organized it for me and followed up with the car company. The exterior courtyard dining room is charming and feels like a European courtyard cafe. There is a cute small pool with all of the amenities. The rooms are comfortable and the location is within walking distance from Worth Avenue. It is a good location for a trip when being on the beach is not necessary.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The business event planned for us by Greg Palmer, Director of Catering, was such a success from partnering with The Chesterfield. Each and every detail mattered to The Chesterfield staff and was thought about. The service was outstanding. Evening cocktails by the pool with hors d'oeuvres along with a 3-course dinner in the beautiful Pavilion Room. Both Greg and the Chef prepared the most apropos menu which included a Chilean Sea Bass that guests truly enjoyed. Thank you for all that you do.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EventReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
0.4 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
467 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
623 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bradley Park Hotel
Bradley Park Hotel
#8 of 10 in Palm Beach
215 reviews
6.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#6 of 34 in West Palm Beach
904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chesterfield Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chesterfield Palm Beach

Address: 363 Cocoanut Row, Palm Beach, FL 33480-4539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range: $255 - $683 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chesterfield Palm Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the elite Palm Beach Island, The Chesterfield, a historic landmark building, offers stunning European style and world-class standards of service from the skilfully trained team. Located minutes from the elegant shops of Worth Avenue and the tropical beaches of the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Chesterfield Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chesterfield Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
Chesterfield Palm Beach
Chesterfield Hotel Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing