We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Top-Notch Event Planning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chesterfield Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top-Notch Event Planning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

The business event planned for us by Greg Palmer, Director of Catering, was such a success from partnering with The Chesterfield. Each and every detail mattered to The Chesterfield staff and was thought about. The service was outstanding. Evening cocktails by the pool with hors d'oeuvres along with a 3-course dinner in the beautiful Pavilion Room. Both Greg and the Chef prepared the most apropos menu which included a Chilean Sea Bass that guests truly enjoyed. Thank you for all that you do.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EventReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    511
    96
    27
    17
    16
See reviews for
84
347
33
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

This hotel group is outstanding and the Chesterfield lives up to all of the other locations in England and South Africa! If I have a choice I will only stay in one of their hotels. The service is outstanding, the rooms perfectly "white glove" clean and the food and wine excellent. You must have the chicken soup, a recipe of the groups owner and not to be missed. A big shout out to Sadie, TIna, Michelle and Amanda who made a huge effort to make sure that my stay was perfect! SO looking forward to getting back soon! Thank you for your commitment to treating your guests like family.

Room Tip: While the rooms are smaller than some ask for the non pool side on the third floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bently1614
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Caldwell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

My husband and I spent 5 nights at The Chesterfield and we loved every minute of it. The hotel staff was very friendly and very accomodating at every level. This included efficient and friendly service from the front desk to receiving extra towels from housekeeping in the evening. We also met the chef at The Leopard Lounge when we dined in-house one evening. The food was delicious and I enjoyed one of the best Cosmopolitans with my meal. The hotel is very close to shopping, the beach and other wonderful restaurants. We ended most days reading by the pool before showering for dinner. I loved the little cookies placed by the pillows after the bedding was turned down in the evening! All in all, a great hotel for anyone visiting Palm Beach.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishMom920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
147 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My wife and I prefer small hotels. The chesterfield fits the bill. Not your typical palm beach over the top hotel. Very pleasant staff, valet parking, working wifi, very good value on a 3 nights for 2 package. The rooms are not grand but comfortable. The baths are small but ok. The pool is a nice plus. The location is great for those who like to walk around lovely, downtown PB.
Frankly, the only negative is the morning coffee. Free perhaps, but un drinkable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfieldfom, General Manager at The Chesterfield Palm Beach, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You for choosing The Chesterfield Hotel for your accommodations during your recent visit to Palm Beach, and also for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor.

I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff. I would like to suggest when you do return to Palm Beach please speak with one of our reservations agent who may be able to suggest a larger room type with additional bathroom space.

I am concerned that the coffee was not up to standard. We strive to provide our guests with the finest food and beverage and I regret that we fell short of our standards with the coffee. I will review your comments with our Dining Room Manager so we can be sure to address this with our team and make sure the coffee is made properly. While most of our guests give compliments on the Starbucks coffees, they are robust and therefore not to everyone’s taste.

We look forward to welcoming you back to The Chesterfield Hotel and providing you with exceptional comfort and attentive personal service.

Best Regards,
Francine Boissonneault
General Manage
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

My husband and I just returned from a 4 night stay at The Chesterfield and we are looking forward to our return visit. We booked a queen room which was small but comfortable. We have traveled extensively and we both felt that the staff at the hotel was one of the best we have experienced. The front desk, concierge, housekeeping staff and parking attendant were professional, efficient and friendly. It is a hotel with character and ambience; the only meal we had was lunch and it was excellent. The location is ideal as it is within walking distance of beautiful Worth Avenue and many excellent restaurants - the concierge was very helpful to us each night of our stay. If your trip is to Palm Beach, consider this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2boston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

From my on line registration to our departure, The Chesterfield filled every desire my husband and I had! In fact, it truly did exceed our expectations so much so that before we left, we made reservations for our 32nd anniversary weekend. We travel within the United States and Europe and The Chesterfield is truly one of the best. Our valet was very efficient and helpful, reception went very smoothly and our room offered amenties such as robes in two sizes, an ample supply of large, fluffy towels, a Keurig coffee maker, generous toiletries, candies, refrigerator, and so much more. It's so wonderful it's just 45 minutes from our house. Can't wait for our return visit!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Togather with my husband we stayed at the Chesterfield Hotel a few times-it was great,not only location-close to the beach (walking distance),city center and shopping but also wonderful staff.Very nice ,professional and helpful.From the moment we arrived everything was just perfect.Rooms are beautiful ,elegant and stylish.Food at the restaurant is very good.We will be back soon!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank renata g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfieldfom, General Manager at The Chesterfield Palm Beach, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank You for choosing The Chesterfield Hotel for your accommodations during your recent visit to Palm Beach, and also for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and will pass along all of your nice comments with the staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Best Regards,
Francine Boissonneault
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
0.1 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 494 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 380 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#6 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
1.1 mi away
Bradley Park Hotel
Bradley Park Hotel
#9 of 10 in Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 191 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#4 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chesterfield Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chesterfield Palm Beach

Property: The Chesterfield Palm Beach
Address: 363 Cocoanut Row, Palm Beach, FL 33480-4539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chesterfield Palm Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the elite Palm Beach Island, The Chesterfield, a historic landmark building, offers stunning European style and world-class standards of service from the skilfully trained team. Located minutes from the elegant shops of Worth Avenue and the tropical beaches of the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your The Chesterfield Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chesterfield Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
Chesterfield Palm Beach
Chesterfield Hotel Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing