We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holiday Dinner Party” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Chesterfield Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Holiday Dinner Party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

I helped to plan our annual company holiday dinner party for 31 people, and had searched several local restaurants and hotels between Palm Beach Gardens and Palm Beach. Our managers have extremely high standards so the pressure was on to make the right choice. I originally wasn't going to suggest The Chesterfield because I had assumed our budget was too tight. However I gave Greg Palmer, Director of Catering our budget and he created the exact menu and event we requested, for less than our budget! We communicated via email, only visited The Pavilion Room and pool side once, and on the evening of our event, everything was perfect. We arranged a pool side cocktail reception with passed hors d’oeuvres. The bartenders were polite and fast. The hors d’oeuvres came out hot and plentiful. Then we had our dinner in The Pavilion Room, which was well lit and comfortable. Our servers were friendly, on point, accommodating, and went above and beyond to make us happy. Greg personally oversaw the entire event, and checked in with us regularly to make sure we were satisfied. The food was presented beautifully and even better, it tasted fantastic. The wine selection was great and paired extremely well with our menu. After the dinner concluded, some of us made our way to The Leopard Lounge for drinks and dancing. We were greeted by a live band, and friendly bar tenders. It was a great way to end a beautiful evening. I received compliments from everyone who attended the event, and was told it was the best of these annual company functions they had attended. This would not be possible without the experienced staff at The Chesterfield. I would highly recommend The Chesterfield for more of our company functions, as well as to friends and associates.

Room Tip: We did not stay in the rooms, just enjoyed dinner and drinks on the premises, but I am sure they wer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

652 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    499
    94
    26
    17
    16
See reviews for
81
338
33
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I recently took my mother for a weekend getaway at The Chesterfield. This hotel is an example of customer service at its best. From the moment we arrived we felt welcomed and important. When we checked in we were offered sherry and told about the complimentary apples and cookies in the lobby. Our room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. There are 2 closets and a couple of dressers, so there is plenty of space for belongings. They leave lovely hand soaps and very nice bathrobes in the bathroom. Shortly after we arrived we received a phone call asking if the room was to our satisfaction and if we had everything we needed. We ate lunch at the restaurant which was delicious. The manager personally came over to us to ask how our meal was. We ordered room service for dinner and breakfast and our waiters each greeted us with a smile and wonderful manners. The pool and hot tub were very clean and we were lucky enough to enjoy them to ourselves. Pool towels are left neatly folded on the pool chairs which was very convenient. They also leave lemonade and water for guests to enjoy. At night, housekeeping comes by to give cookies and the weather forecast for tomorrow. They check in to see if you could use any more towels etc. As my mother said, "This is the way hotels used to be."

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nyckirsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We very much enjoyed our two-day stay at this charming and sophisticated hotel. A smaller establishment away from heavy traffic, within walking distance of Worth Avenue, the beach, restaurants, etc... As soon as you set foot in the looby (no massive front desk reception), you sense that this establishment has flair. Where else would you be offered sherry and chocolate chip cookies (warm and delicious!) upon arrival? Every staff member we dealt with was attentive and helpful. Thoughtful service. Our king size room was very well appointed: padded walls for noise reduction, restful decor, extremly comfortable kingsize bed. Menu items were attractively presented and delicious. The famous Leapard Lounge is a great place to relax. The little alcoves in the outdoor poll area provide some shelter for quiet relaxation. All in all, this boutique hotel deserves all the praise it receives.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FindBirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The Chesterfield Palm Beach is a GREAT property. Quiet and sophisticated, the hotel is a few blocks from Worth Avenue and the Beach. Charming and well appointed rooms and perfect service. A must stay for pleasure, business too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kevin r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
68 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012 via mobile

Keep Calm, Carry On. What a delightful experience and a throw back to old world hospitality. Walking in through the Euro styled outdoor sitting area into the hotel lobby, you knew this was special. The service is outstanding and warm. The staff go out of there way to make sure you are taken care of. The rooms are modest but decidedly UK inspired and proper. A great place for business or leisure.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank elliot f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nevada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Great concierge made wonderful dining recommendations (Buccan) and brought in an excellent masseuse who can do your massage in your room or poolside. The hotel is in a quiet residential neighborhood only 2 blocks from Worth Ave or County Road where there are many fine restaurants and shops. Its also 3 blocks to the beach. The sheets and beds are so fine and comfortable, I felt I just slipped off to sleep. The staff knows your name as you come in and out and always trying to make your stay even better, without being intrusive. Their Leopard restaurant/bar had excellent food, life entertainment on weekends and fun dancing for an older (locals) crowd. There is no spa or fitness center, but they arrange for spa services to come to the hotel at very reasonable prices (far less than you would pay at a spa hotel, and they do not mark up the service (I wrote a check to the masseuse directly). There are 2 gyms close by but I am injured so did not use that service. The pool is a bit short for laps, but the jacuzzi is quite nice, especially with cool night lighting around the pool area.

Room Tip: They have different size queen rooms, so call ahead and ask for a larger one. It can get noisy next...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smekiselse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

The outstanding customer service received from Sada, Tara and other front desk staff outweighs any small concerns I may have had. The first room we were placed in was located next to a work area on the 2nd floor and the noise was disturbing; however the room was nice and clean. The next morning, I mentioned the noise and was moved to the 3rd floor with a view of the pool... nice! Again, the room was so very clean and we enjoyed a very pleasant and quiet evening. The food in the Leopard Lounge/restaurant was delicious!! We enjoyed breakfast and dinner there both days and each time our meal was perfect. They also have entertainment. The location is just blocks away from Worth Avenue and the beach. My husband and I enjoyed the stroll down Worth Avenue then to the beach on both days. I will certainly return to this hotel again and again.

Room Tip: avoid room 221.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ExpressCC17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
0.1 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 479 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 336 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#6 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
1.1 mi away
Bradley Park Hotel
Bradley Park Hotel
#9 of 10 in Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 189 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#4 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chesterfield Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chesterfield Palm Beach

Property: The Chesterfield Palm Beach
Address: 363 Cocoanut Row, Palm Beach, FL 33480-4539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chesterfield Palm Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the elite Palm Beach Island, The Chesterfield, a historic landmark building, offers stunning European style and world-class standards of service from the skilfully trained team. Located minutes from the elegant shops of Worth Avenue and the tropical beaches of the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Cancelon, Groupon, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your The Chesterfield Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chesterfield Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
Chesterfield Palm Beach
Chesterfield Hotel Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing