We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another fabulous stay at the Chesterfield!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2011

This weekend trip to The Chesterfield was, as always, the best. The personalized, friendly service, great food and wonderful Leopard Lounge is beyond compare. This time, the staff went above and beyond the call of duty when we dropped a pair of eyeglasses down the elevator shaft! They were retrieved, and even cleaned, immediately. We enjoyed the lovely pool area. A great place to stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (771)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

617 - 623 of 771 reviews

Reviewed August 26, 2011

As indicated, we've been to the Chesterfield on numerous occasions. From the moment you walk in, until the time you check out, the staff are welcoming, helpful and friendly. Even small things like requesting an extra towel, or a cup of coffee in the morning, are dealt with in a pleasant but efficient manner, that just makes the stay enjoyable. Also, for those so inclined, the Happy Hour in the Leopard's Lounge is good. The music is usually high quality, the drinks and snacks are good value, and the service continues to be affable. (It's an older crowd overall, but that doesn't in anyway hinder the enjoyment of the bar.) The hotel is in a great location, with an easy walk to restaurants and shops. It looks like they are updating parts of the hotel, so a good place will be getting even better! Overall excellent value for the money.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m1i2k3e4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

Our suite was beautiful, 2 bathrooms, lots of closet space, complimentary soda, juice, water from refrigerator, robes, 2 flat screen TV's, discount in dining room. We enjoyed the separate living room that had free wi-fi, several magazines, and comfortable furniture. We were treated like royalty. Goodies were put in our room with an anniversary card. Dinner in the Leopard Lounge was delicious. We were again treated to a special anniversary dessert. The employees couldn't do enough for us. The location is perfect, walking distance to Worth Avenue and many restaurants. We even walked to the beach. The Ocean Boulevard drive is amazing. Mansions by the dozens. It was a wonderful stay and wouldn't hesitate to recommend to my friends.

Room Tip: The hotel was very quiet, I didnt see any areas that would be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 102nancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2011

The Chesterfield Palm Beach is a lovely historic hotel. Upon arrival we were warmly welcomed by Josh, the valet, who greeted us each time we saw him. Hospitality is evident throughout The Chesterfield. You are pampered beginning with fresh cookies and jelly beans waiting in the lobby to your room itself. Our room (202) was a warm and inviting king suite with colors of coral and cream. We were greeted with a plate of strawberries, cookies and an apple. Our suite had plenty of closet and drawer space. We had a cozy sitting area with a couch, a desk and a mini refrigerator, filled with complimentary drinks, which overlooked the relaxing pool area. The roomy bathroom had fragrant Gilchrist & Soames’ toiletries and robes. The bedding was certainly comfortable. Each night’s turndown service brought a couple of decadent Godiva chocolates and a weather forecast for the next day.
The hotel is filled with English charm from the library to the Leopard Lounge. We did not have time for the traditional English afternoon tea this trip but hope to next time. We thoroughly enjoyed time in the Leopard Lounge each evening! We enjoyed the company of several local residents that come to dance and hear the pianist, Andy, sing.
On our anniversary we decided to enjoy the romantic dinner special. It was fabulous! We were also given complimentary champagne. Our package included an English breakfast each morning and the food was wonderful each day.
The Chesterfield is a central location close to Worth Avenue and the beach. It really is the only place to stay in Palm Beach if you wish to experience the quant, charming and luxurious comfort of a historic boutique hotel.

Room Tip: Florida residents receive a 15% discount on food and beverages.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLGrams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2011

Starting with a complimentary glass of sherry, fruit, candy, and cookies at reception you will feel at home here. Located just two blocks from Worth Ave it's a great location. Pool, bar, restaurant, bar, cigar room, and library were all perfect. We almost felt like we were on a high end cruise. This is the second time we vacationed here this summer and hope to return frequently in the future. The staff is so friendly and with a great can-do attitude.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STEVE O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2011

We loved this hotel and we definitely plan to return! The staff was so nice......they even packed up some cookies for us for the ride back home!
Our room was great!
Breakfast in the restaurant was great!
Nice, private pool.
Walking distance to the beach and shops on Worth Ave.
Cookies downstairs everyday!
After dinner sherry available in the lobby!
We would definitely recommend this boutique hotel as a very pleasant alternative to one of the more common chain hotels!
LOVED it!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beth34747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

We absolutely loved everything about The Chesterfield. It's location is superb. Its smaller size makes for a much more personal experience, as compared to the larger options in the area. Throughout our 4-day stay, the staff wass outstanding - helpful and courteous in every possible way. The Leopard Lounge provided exceptional food served by the the friendliest staff we found on Palm Beach. This is an exceptional place. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ross7573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
0.4 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
475 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
623 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bradley Park Hotel
Bradley Park Hotel
#8 of 10 in Palm Beach
216 reviews
6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Chesterfield Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Chesterfield Palm Beach

Address: 363 Cocoanut Row, Palm Beach, FL 33480-4539
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range: $320 - $764 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Chesterfield Palm Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of the elite Palm Beach Island, The Chesterfield, a historic landmark building, offers stunning European style and world-class standards of service from the skilfully trained team. Located minutes from the elegant shops of Worth Avenue and the tropical beaches of the Atlantic Ocean. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Chesterfield Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Chesterfield Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
Chesterfield Palm Beach
Chesterfield Hotel Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing