We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Bradley Park Hotel(Palm Beach)
$139
$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Brazilian Court Hotel(Palm Beach)
$349
$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$209
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Breakers(Palm Beach)
$715
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach(Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$179
$161
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Colony Hotel(Palm Beach)
$310
$217
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$914
$659
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$436
$389
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (791)
Filter reviews
791 results
Traveler rating
603
117
28
25
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
603
117
28
25
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleopard loungeworth avenuegreg palmerhigh teared carnation hotelsthe chocolate chip cookiesjelly beanslive entertainmentking roomsmall hotelold schoolcharming hotelthe entire staffthird floorresidential areacontinental breakfasttwo blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
643 - 648 of 791 reviews
Reviewed July 31, 2011

This was a return visit to this elegant boutique hotel. Beautifully appointed, professional and friendly staff, great food in the restaurant! Our junior suite was roomy and comfortable. Located in the heart of Palm Beach it is within walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants. Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: No bad rooms that I know of
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knsh275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chesterfieldfom, General Manager at The Chesterfield Palm Beach, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2011

Dear knsh275,
Thank You very much for your recent review of the Chesterfield Hotel. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to pass along your kind words to our staff. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Sincerely,
Francine Boissonneault
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Overall we had a great time and truly enjoyed the stay at the Chesterfield. The staff are the best and made the stay extra special. They are great with kids and would recommend the hotel for families. We spend most of our time on the beach which is a short stroll away and the afternoons next to the pool. We stayed in the junior suite which is a lovely room with ample space. The room was very clean with a comfy bed and we appreciated the nightly turndown service with Godiva chocolates.

The hotel is part of the Small Luxury Hotels of The World collection and it is evident why as the service is truly top notch and place a high value to small little things that make the stay extra special.

The assistant General Manager was highly professional and a true hotelier.

A big thank you to all the staff that made our stay special.

Regards

Philip, Mercia and Filippa

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PLochner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

This is truly a jewel that we wish we knew about on our previous trips to Palm Beach.
From the time we checked in where we were met by extremely courteous and professional staff to the management level each and every encounter was a pleasure. This is a truly unique hotel that makes you feel like a very special guest.

The hotel very well decorated with the rooms being a touch of heaven. A choice of restaurants on property after a day out is a pleasure. A great secluded intimate pool area to relax in is just another highlight.

The hotel is only a few minutes’ walk from Worth Ave and the beach, a great location.
This is a hotel that can be assured of our return visits to the Palm Beach and surrounding areas.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bukowsko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

Enjoyed a very pleasant stay at The Chesterfield Palm Beach for 3 nights first week of July. The hotel is what I would describe as a small ‘boutique’ hotel. It is not a large, modern, contemporary chain hotel, but rather a relatively small, more personal and intimate, old English style hotel with a refined charm.

Looking almost last minute for a nice place to stay for the weekend before 4th of July for some West Palm Beach scuba diving, we found the hotel online and called to book a room with only 2 days advance notice. Spoke with the very courteous and helpful Assistant Manager who was all too happy to assist us with checking the best price for the nights we would be staying. I was very impressed by this. They really seem to focus strongly on Customer Service at this first class establishment.

The hotel actually beckons as an oasis on a seemingly safe and quiet, lush affluent residential neighborhood street with some expensive homes, not a busy noisy main thorough way as most popular large chain hotels to be, though the Chesterfield is far from and much more than a B&B which you might expect to find blended in to a residential neighborhood. A very short walk only two blocks away is the chic, upscale and equally expensive shopping district known as Worth Avenue, viewed by many as the Rodeo Drive of the East Coast. The hotel sits three blocks away from the beach, perhaps several football fields away in distance and a very easy 10 minute walk.

There is no dedicated self parking for the hotel, but the Valet parking is included I believe for all rooms (it was for us at least), but of course you do feel a little uncomfortable not tipping the valet every time you want to come or go. I am not sure, but self parking may be allowed along the small side streets that surround the hotel as well.

We were greeted personally by name whenever entering the lobby after initial check in, so continued to be impressed with how intimate and personal the hotel staff strive to be, they even referred to our dog, whom we had with us, by name throughout our stay. Yes, the hotel is pet friendly and seemed to be doing very well with this aspect as we saw several other well behaved dogs there. They even greeted our pet with a little ribbon tied bag of doggie treats at check-in. Also, because the hotel is in a residential area and not a concrete jungle of an inner city area, the space between the street and sidewalks are all lined with nice green grassy opportunities for your four legged family member to do their duty (please show respect and pick up though).

The restaurant and Leopard Lounge were very nice with an atmosphere that promoted relaxing in a casual elegance with an old FL style character. A musical duo entertained with live music during evenings on a baby grand piano and assisted by pre-recorded sound tracks of both favorite oldies as well as some more contemporary easy listening songs. Admittedly, the music was played so loud in the confines of the small, narrow lounge area that it was difficult to talk with your company without almost shouting. One thing we observed at least the weekend we were there, the obvious vast majority of the clientele in the lounge during the evenings were an older, mature in years audience. So if you are looking for a wilder upbeat bar atmosphere, this will not meet your expectations. There was also a small, quaint open-air terrace for outside dining that allowed well behaved doggies to join their human pets for meals (no pets allowed within the inside restaurant of course though).

The pool area was small, but enclosed in a tranquil, lush courtyard hidden with walls and side of the hotel itself on all sides thus providing privacy and escape from view of public areas beyond the borders of the hotel. The pool area was rather buggy with those little biting ‘No See’ums’ one very early morning when we tried to lounge at the pool reading a book before the rest of the hotel residents began to stir. There is also a nice hot tub beside the pool as well. Lastly, there was a very nice placement of fresh fruit and lemonade to help yourself to in a shady part of the pool area each morning.

We enjoyed a One Bedroom Suite which we got very a very good price due to a going special at the time. The room was spacious and well appointed but not overly so. The large King Bed looked even larger than our own King Bed at home for some reason, and was very comfortable. There were two bathrooms in our Junior Suite (of course with soft plush bathrobes) which was great as we had a third person staying on the pull out couch in the separate Living Room area of the room. Two half size doors that could be opened and closed separated the main bedroom from the living room allowing “visual” privacy. The pullout sofa bed isn’t particularly comfortable and has a pretty thin mattress, but this seems fairly standard as far as pull out sofa’s go I think.

Having arrived rather late in the evening around 8PM to check, we entered our room to the pleasant surprise of discovering Turn Down Service having occurred which was a nice touch of class with dim lights, bed turned down, a filled glass ice bucket on a glass serving tray accompanied with small glasses and a small bag of Jelly Beans on an end table in the living room, and small tray of strawberries and fresh baked cookies sitting invitingly on the Desk in the living room as well.

None of the rooms have balconies and due to the location within an upscale residential neighborhood, there really aren’t any ‘Room View’ benefits. Room views as far as an amenity really are non-existent and shouldn’t be a factor in your decision making if considering staying at The Chesterfield.

Finally the separate Library and Cigar Rooms accessed off the main lobby where elegantly appointed albeit with relaxing atmospheres. I personally enjoyed quiet private time reading a good novel on my Nook Color in the Library Room in the early morning hours before other guests began to appear.

We would definitely stay at The Chesterfield Palm Beach again next time we find ourselves in the respective area and would highly recommend it to our closest friends without hesitation. The exemplary Customer Service, attention to detail, and the elegant first class atmosphere we experienced are sure to please.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mirthrindr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

We stayed at The Chesterfield for a week and we had a fabulous time. We were very pleased with the great customer service provided by all the staff members we interacted with as well as the location. Thank you all for a wonderful time! We cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grad2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews