We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Home Run For an Inn That's Very Much Like Home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2013

For an outstanding hotel facility in the greater Palm Beach, Florida area, the Fairfield Inn & Suites on South Ocean Boulevard simply cannot be topped for value, location, or customer care! The Inn is immaculate and exceptionally well maintained, as reflected by its welcoming exterior, the tidiness of its lobby, and the cleaniless of both its private rooms and its commopn public areas. But what makes the Fairfield especially stand out from other motel chain facilities is the superlative staff. Customer-service fanatic, every member with whom my wife and I dealt went out of his/her way to ensure that we were comfortable, that our stay was pleasurable, that all of our needs were promptly and efficiently met, all the while exhibiting a rare combination of both professional efficiency and human sincerity and warmth. Facilities-wise, the pool is wonderfully situated on the bay, yielding spectacular sunset panoramas. The exercise room equipment is adequate, the breakfasts sumptuous and laden with health-oriented foods as well as traditional fare. All of this in a great location and a most reasonable price. Here you will truly feel that you have discovered a home away from home.

Room Tip: Room #333 is especially quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank grusleucogeranus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (455)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

245 - 251 of 455 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

This is the third time we have stayed at this Fairfield. It's a short walk to the beach,restaurants are close including restaurants that are new from the last time we stayed. I hate to give away this place but it's the place to stay for at least 2 days. Everything is still excellent at a good price.

Room Tip: all rooms ok. it's the location of the hotel that is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NewYorkRayman46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Construction is pretty much done and the rooms are beautiful! Great view from the balcony. You can walk to the beach and some very good restaurants. We did have plumbing issues, but were taken care of rather quickly. Another problem was the internet did't always work and the cable would stop working while trying to watch TV.

Room Tip: Try to get the water view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PineapplePrincess353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

About a month ago, I booked a two-day trip for the wedding of one of my closest friends and we decided to stay at the Fairfield Inn. All was well until a week before, when I received devastating personal news.

Upon realizing that I would no longer be able to make the trip, I called the Fairfield Inn immediately, at which time I was informed of their no-refund policy. I explained that I understood their policy, but I was dealing with extreme personal circumstances that would cause me to not only have to cancel my reservation, but also miss the wedding.

Bounced from one person to another, I was told time and time again that no refund would be given. After being (disgustingly) told that 'even if there was a death in the family, there would still be no refund,' I called Marriott corporate.

I explained the situation to Marriott corporate, who compassionately called the General Manager of the Fairfield Inn, asking what could be done. The General Manager restated that no matter what happened, a refund would not be given. Even Marriott corporate was surprised.

I am a very reasonable, fair person and I have never, ever been treated in this manner. To take an extreme situation and make it worse in a trying time is completely despicable. This level of customer service is beyond low-class, at an inhuman level I have never experienced before. I hope that Marriott reads this and is ashamed to be aligned with such a careless establishment.

If you are having any doubts about a stay at the Fairfield Inn, or think you could possibly encounter something that causes you to have to make other plans, DO NOT STAY HERE.

Beyond that, I IMPLORE YOU TO LOOK ELSEWHERE IN GENERAL, as an establishment that has no concern for their guests in this manner does not deserve to be considered for a stay, or given the opportunity to actually earn the money of its hard-working patrons.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Service
7  Thank Geoff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2013

We hit the area on the wind down of construction and had to step over and around workers doing dusty hall renovations. Areas that were complete, had beautiful new carpets and decor.

Hotel had a very nice complimentary breakfast. Our room had an excellent view of the bridge and overlooked the very nice pool area.

The real bonus was it was a 5 minute walk to the beach with all kinds of restaurant and shopping options. Just wish we had more time to take advantage. We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a water view up high.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mom98wmu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

Marriott has a little gem situated ON Palm Beach. Sliding glass doors lead to a balcony with a water view. Although we had to look past a dumpster in use for renovations, we were steps away from the Saturday morning market by the bridge. A typical Fairfield in an atypical location.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaryGWaxhaw_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Our stay was great. The hotel was clean and staff was attentive and friendly. Room was a king suite and was spacious and clean. Only minor issues were the tv in the sitting area did not work (the other worked fine) and there was a two inch gap under the door that should have a door sweep. Also, if you need to use the safe it is $3 per day. I would rather pay a couple more dollars for the room than see this as an extra charge but that's just me. Our stay was wonderful and we would stay here again if we were in Palm Beach.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kiernanjms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
6 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
783 reviews
5.8 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
511 reviews
7.1 mi away
Bradley Park Hotel
Bradley Park Hotel
#8 of 10 in Palm Beach
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
983 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
937 reviews
6.4 mi away
West Palm Beach Marriott
West Palm Beach Marriott
#14 of 34 in West Palm Beach
726 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach

Address: 2870 S Ocean Blvd, Palm Beach, FL 33480-5507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range: $139 - $375 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Palm Beach
Fairfield Inn Palm Beach
Fairfield Palm Beach
Palm Beach Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing