We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
Nearby Hotels
The Colony Hotel(Palm Beach)
$219
$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Brazilian Court Hotel(Palm Beach)
$335
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Chesterfield Palm Beach(Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$185
$157
Chesterfield
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa(Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$144
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Bradley Park Hotel(Palm Beach)
$165
$154
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Palm Beach Historic Inn(Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$119
Official Website
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Breakers(Palm Beach)
$445
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown(West Palm Beach)(Great Value!)
$138
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveler rating
174
165
83
31
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
165
83
31
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsintercoastal waterwaylake worth beachclean hotelyogurtfree breakfastbreakfast roomminute walk to the beachdirectly across the streetnice breakfasthot tubawesome locationeasy accessnice poolbusiness centernice staythe air conditioningpool area
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 478 reviews
Reviewed March 7, 2013

The staff is very nice. Normally, I'd say this is overpriced but for this area this hotel is very well priced. The hotel has all the normal Fairfield inn amenities. However the rooms are a bit older & could use a bit of a renovation. Very clean though.
They have a pool area that overlooks the Intracoastal, so very nice.
They are also close to the Westpark shops - which is on the Ocean, about a block away.

When in this area, will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here for one week - Feb 16 - 23 2013. Enjoyed the pool deck overlooking the Intracoastal Waterway each evening, pool and hot tub were put to use each afternoon after bike rides in Palm Beach and around the hotel area. Front desk staff were all very courteous and free breakfasts had plenty of good choices. Lake Worth beach is right across the street, and the Lake Worth Casino (not a gambling location just a historic reference) has 2 restaurants, gift shop, ice cream and is right on the beach. After venturing up and down A1A this is the only affordable hotel to be found. We'll stay here again!

Room Tip: Pick a room on the second or third floor south side if you want a balcony, or select a suite on the west side for a view of the intracoastal. There is a bridge on the south side so if a little noise bothers you (not us) pick a room on the north side.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theperfectnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I expect I certain standard any hotel that has the Marriott name on it. So Staying at this property the night before we were to arrive in Ft. Lauderdale to take a cruise was a major mistake. This place needs updating NOW. As soon as you get on the elevator-- you can tell this is not good. The place was clean, breakfast was okay. But I always have a problem with these hotel breakfasts that are all carbs and very little in the way of protein. They did have breakfast sandwiches, so popping those in their micro helped. Location is great-- they just need to update and refresh. Can't say about the staff, after check in didn't see anyone around. Our room had a balcony-- the glass wall door was so old -it was hard to open. The balcony too needed a face lift.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank traveljunkie4450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here for two nights on 10 and 11 Feb 2013 and were well pleased with the hotel, it's location, facilities and staff service. The hotel seemingly will undergo a refurbishment in March this year and although the current standards we found to be clean and well maintained, the hotel is a bit dated and a refresh will do it justice.
Breakfast and WiFi were provided inclusive and the small pool area was very nice. All in all, we would recommend - West Palm Beach is classy and CityPlace is well worth a visit!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

This was our second time at the hotel and we have enjoyed it and would return again. Rooms are clean and spacious and the staff is very friendly. Breakfast and exercise room very basic, but views from the pool and our terrance overlooking the intercoastal were really lovely and the access to the beach, Lake Worth, and Palm Beach cannot be beat.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WHartford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews