We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of good surprises”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 10, 2013

First of all, although the address is Pal Beach, this hotel is really on the Lake Worth border, meaning the most southern extreme of Palm Beach (Lake Worth is across the street). We needed on night in palm beach on the way to other places and didn't want t pay Palm Beach prices, While I was at first disappointed we were so far south, it turned out great. The Lake Worth "Casino" (not for gambling, but as in "a building or large room used for meetings, entertainment, dancing, etc") is across the street and so rather than being nowhere, you have someplace to walk, Oh yes, and the casino is on the ocean and gorgeous public beach. What a deal! There a re a couple of restaurants and a touristy gift s hop and ice cream etc. A nice destination. And the hotel has rooms with balconies that over look the ocean!. We caught fireworks at the casino, from our balcony. The hotel is all the things you except from Marriott, clean, new, spacious, comfortable. The breakfast is free (included) and adequate. The service was friendly and helpful. It is easy to go north from the hotel to Worth Avenue or mansion row. The only thing that stops me from an excellent rating is the lack of individuality. But sometime that is good too. I definitely will stay here again.

Room Tip: See if you can get a balcony facing the ocean. If you request two queens and only need one bed, yo...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bowwowwow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (440)
There are newer reviews for Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 440 reviews

Reviewed March 7, 2013

The staff is very nice. Normally, I'd say this is overpriced but for this area this hotel is very well priced. The hotel has all the normal Fairfield inn amenities. However the rooms are a bit older & could use a bit of a renovation. Very clean though.
They have a pool area that overlooks the Intracoastal, so very nice.
They are also close to the Westpark shops - which is on the Ocean, about a block away.

When in this area, will stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

We stayed here for one week - Feb 16 - 23 2013. Enjoyed the pool deck overlooking the Intracoastal Waterway each evening, pool and hot tub were put to use each afternoon after bike rides in Palm Beach and around the hotel area. Front desk staff were all very courteous and free breakfasts had plenty of good choices. Lake Worth beach is right across the street, and the Lake Worth Casino (not a gambling location just a historic reference) has 2 restaurants, gift shop, ice cream and is right on the beach. After venturing up and down A1A this is the only affordable hotel to be found. We'll stay here again!

Room Tip: Pick a room on the second or third floor south side if you want a balcony, or select a suite on the...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank theperfectnut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I expect I certain standard any hotel that has the Marriott name on it. So Staying at this property the night before we were to arrive in Ft. Lauderdale to take a cruise was a major mistake. This place needs updating NOW. As soon as you get on the elevator-- you can tell this is not good. The place was clean, breakfast was okay. But I always have a problem with these hotel breakfasts that are all carbs and very little in the way of protein. They did have breakfast sandwiches, so popping those in their micro helped. Location is great-- they just need to update and refresh. Can't say about the staff, after check in didn't see anyone around. Our room had a balcony-- the glass wall door was so old -it was hard to open. The balcony too needed a face lift.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank traveljunkie4450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here for two nights on 10 and 11 Feb 2013 and were well pleased with the hotel, it's location, facilities and staff service. The hotel seemingly will undergo a refurbishment in March this year and although the current standards we found to be clean and well maintained, the hotel is a bit dated and a refresh will do it justice.
Breakfast and WiFi were provided inclusive and the small pool area was very nice. All in all, we would recommend - West Palm Beach is classy and CityPlace is well worth a visit!

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

This was our second time at the hotel and we have enjoyed it and would return again. Rooms are clean and spacious and the staff is very friendly. Breakfast and exercise room very basic, but views from the pool and our terrance overlooking the intercoastal were really lovely and the access to the beach, Lake Worth, and Palm Beach cannot be beat.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WHartford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights & the location is great! the beach is across the street with the back of the hotel on the intercostal. it had nice comfy chairs by the pool which is on the intercostal side. the beds were comfortable, room clean, staff ver pleasant. not so touristy area. there is a fair amount of traffic over the bridge. the casino is not really a casino . it used to be 40 yrs ago but has now been renovated ino beach side restaurants & shopping. Mulligans was a nice meal. the ice cream shop was good as well. beach was very clean & nice.

Room Tip: get a room on the opposite side of the bridge
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CRtravelerDenver_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
6.0 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
756 reviews
7.1 mi away
Bradley Park Hotel
Bradley Park Hotel
#8 of 10 in Palm Beach
213 reviews
5.8 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
834 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
613 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
#7 of 10 in Palm Beach
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach

Address: 2870 S Ocean Blvd, Palm Beach, FL 33480-5507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range: $102 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Palm Beach
Fairfield Inn Palm Beach
Fairfield Palm Beach
Palm Beach Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing