We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“great location for a close beach” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
140 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“great location for a close beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

We stayed here 2 nights & the location is great! the beach is across the street with the back of the hotel on the intercostal. it had nice comfy chairs by the pool which is on the intercostal side. the beds were comfortable, room clean, staff ver pleasant. not so touristy area. there is a fair amount of traffic over the bridge. the casino is not really a casino . it used to be 40 yrs ago but has now been renovated ino beach side restaurants & shopping. Mulligans was a nice meal. the ice cream shop was good as well. beach was very clean & nice.

Room Tip: get a room on the opposite side of the bridge
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CRtravelerDenver_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    140
    73
    29
    16
See reviews for
125
128
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DENVER
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

Expedia rate is $99 but most of time time rate is around $129. Comfy beds, great hot tub right on intracoastal. Too bad they aren't pet friendly. Great breakfast, staff is friendly. Property is clean. Recommend going to Oceanfront Inn bar.restaraunt at 3500 s. Ocean Blvd. Tides Bar & Grill under new mgmt. they are pet friendlly and good food!

Room Tip: any of the regular rooms are good. The room / suite w/ balcony overlooking ocean blvd. is over rated...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank traveltime2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is a good property, right on the intercoastal. Lovely pool and hot tub. The main negative is the constant roar of traffic on the bridge going across to the mainland. Extra heavy now as other bridges are closed for repair. However, with the new casino opening in a few months...there will be a continuous stream of traffic. Sure in the room the a/c-fan mutes it. But you do have to blank it out if you are on your balcony or by the pool. Otherwise I think it is almost perfect. Well maintained and clean; staff friendly and helpful. Watch the prices and you can get a great deal!! I hope to return.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the southside - they have real baclonies with chairs. OR the suites all have balco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandgypsy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid-Atlantic
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

Nice location, Lake Worth beach is a 5 minute walk, A1A is fairly easy to cross and there is a pedestrian signal.

Looks like it gets a lot of use; clerk said they were about 70% full the weekend after New Years. Housekeeping does a good job; most of the rooms have a balcony. Each room has an individual HVAC, ours was in good shape. Pool area was a little small, but well maintained. Breakfast area was not too crowded, but the choices were fairly basic.

Downtown Palm Beach (with Worth Ave shopping, etc…) is just a 15 minute drive along A1A, and downtown Lake Worth is a 10 minute walk over the Intracoastal waterway bridge. On Sat AM, there is a small farmers market next door- not much fresh fare was offered, but it was interesting to walk thru- I brought a coffee from the hotel breakfast bar.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NATS_fan_01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayne, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I had reservations allowing same day cancellation. Illness caused me to sit standby for 8 hours to return home. I used this time to cancel the rest of myFlorida plans.

At 9 AM Sunday Jan 13 I called central reservations (the way I made the reservation) to cancel--well before the 3 PM cancellation Monday Jan 14 stipulated in my reservation.

The customer service agent said NO, I would be charged -- there was a three day notice required. I told them I was reading the reservation while I was talking to him. He had no email to receive a copy and said I had to send it to customer service and follow up myself on Monday, but as of that moment, they were charging me. I asked to speak to his supervisor and he said he was a supervisor. I asked me to let me talk to HIS supervisor. He continued to blow me off so I said "What is your name because this is SOOOOO going to be yelped." "In that case" he said, "I'm not going to tell you" and suddenly he had a supervisor to hand me up to.

Cory came on the line after a lengthy hold and gave me an email address so he could read my reservation notice immediately. When he received it, he put me on hold again, and called the hotel and (I Hope) cleared it up. Cory also told me that the underling is instructed to say he is a supervisor.

Investment of my time 36 minutes and 30 seconds on the phone. This was my first bad experience with Marriott ever!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ZorroMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
156 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2013

I go to palm beach several times a winter. I can attest to the difficulty of finding a decent room at a reasonable price in season. When not staying w friends, I find this "fancy motel" fills the bill - clean, comfortable rooms, good AC (if a little loud), efficient bath. free (simple) breakfast, parking and wifi.
Not memorable but a good value.

Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank michael f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus Co. Antrim Northern Ireland
Level Contributor
183 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 260 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2013

We did an overnight here and thought this hotel offered a great deal for a reasonable price. The whole hotel was spotlessly clean and the rooms were comfortable and bright, with all the usual fixtures. Breakfast was one of the better buffets we've seen in similarly priced hotels with lots of fresh and prepared fruit options, a range of decent breads, yogurts, waffles and their own take on the cooked selections with two types of Jimmy Dean hot sandwiches. What's not to like?
The wi fi was fast and reliable and the pool overlooking the bridge was sizeable and heated.
We enjoyed our stay, our first in a Fairfield and on this showing would definitely use it again.
The one jarring note was the additional $3 a night fee for using a standard digital room safe. We've never seen that before and can't see why it would be necessary.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tripstaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
6.0 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
7.1 mi away
Bradley Park Hotel
Bradley Park Hotel
#8 of 10 in Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#6 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
6.0 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
Address: 2870 S Ocean Blvd, Palm Beach, FL 33480-5507
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Palm Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
Fairfield Inn Palm Beach
Fairfield Palm Beach
Palm Beach Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing