We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Staff, Conveneint location for business or pleasure” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
“Great Staff, Conveneint location for business or pleasure”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

I came here initially for business. Not wanting to spend the money on the Four Seasons across the street chose the Fairfield Inn. Great Idea. I ended up adding some days to my stay and enjoyed the beach. Another Great idea.

The location is wonderful, 10-15 minutes from the airport, easy access to West Palm Beach, Palm Beach or South to Delray or Boca. Hotel is on the Intercoastal but you can walk across the street to the public beach. Only a five minute drive into Lake Worth for plenty of shopping and dining options. Or, 10-15 minutes and you’re in downtown West Palm Beach or on Worth Avenue.

The hotel itself was immaculate, nicely updated rooms, spacious and efficient. This isn't a luxury hotel but for $109 I got a King-suite with sitting area, two televisions, desk space, small patio, full bath with tub. They serve a nice breakfast in the morning - coffee, juice, cereal, waffles, breads, fruit, yogurt all included with your room. Pool, workout room and business center with free internet and printer.

Can't say enough about the staff either. Very pleasant and remembered your face. Very helpful and popular with local police in a good way. They come by and check on things, have a little breakfast and coffee. Makes you feel very safe.

I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RidlerGirl67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

377 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    140
    70
    29
    16
See reviews for
122
122
20
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The beds are REALLY comfortable, like sleeping on a cloud. The bathroom is VERY clean. The front desk employees are very nice and provided GREAT service. The public beach is across the street and it is ok. The hotel is also situated really close to downtown lake worth, where there are some good restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AJvaldes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

A very typical hotel. A bit dated, but with the quality and consistency that you expect from the Marriott brand. Clean, quiet, and a nice location. It was nice to have the mini fridge and microwave. The beds were comfortable, although I personally prefer firm pillows for support. The internet worked well, which is important when traveling on business.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gisarnfuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We were in town for a wedding and wanted a location near the beach and with a pool. This hotel delivered both and at a decent price. Right across the street from the Four Seasons Hotel with $400+ a night rate. Hotel backs to the Intercoastal Canal. You have to walk across a big street and a small parking lot to get to the beach -- 5 minutes or less. There's a public park there with restrooms and open showers to rinse off with. The beach is AWESOME. Gorgeous color. Lifeguards on duty. Family friendly.

We have Marriott membership and asked for an upgrade to the King regular room. We got the extra large room with a couch area, balcony overlooking the pool and the intercoastal canal. Room was clean, comfy bed with extra pillows, fridge, desk with internet access, decent sized. The only con was that the couch was really basic and not so comfy and the window ac unit to cool the room was barely able to keep the humidity down during the day. At night it was fine though the AC unit hummed all night long. Not a bad way to drown out any outside noise. I did notice the elevator was down at one point during the weekend. Big plus for us since we were near it and could hear people talking while waiting for the elevator late at night.

Breakfast was basic but decent -- waffle maker, pre-made egg & biscuits, boiled eggs, yogurts, fruits, muffins, bagels, various topping for toasts, cereals, juice and coffee. Coffee machine is available at anytime for free.

Staff was friendly.

If you are going for a vacation I would suggest something a bit more upscale on the beach. But for a weekend getaway that needed to be cost efficient, this place does the trick well.

Room Tip: If you are a member, ask for the upgrade. The rooms overlooking the intercoastal at the back have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank arcgrafx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloversville, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The location was a very nice surprise , the staff always smiling and helpful.Rooms are clean, breakfast was much better than anticipated. Walk across the street and you are at the beach. The back is facing the inter coastal and sunsets. The pool is a saltwater pool also. We would not hesitate to stay again and the price is very affordable.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2travel1147802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Just an ok experience. Pros- walk able distance to beach. what you see in photo is not beach, we thought it was. Rooms could be better for a fair field inn standard. Breakfast not good. HAs a waffle maker for hot food, that's it. Limited items only.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reviewhelp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

This is your standard Fairfield Inn hotel. The rooms are decent. Comfortable bed. There is a large mini fridge and microwave, which is very handy. A small sitting area and a balcony (you need a lot of strength to work the slider). It is definitely in need of renovations - the closet door was hard to work and opened right into the entry area. There was little lighting in the entry area so you couldn't really see in the closet. The AC is a wall unit that is noisy enough that a light sleeper like myself needs airplugs. But the bed is your standard Marriott bed, which is pretty comfortable. The bathroom is somewhat roomy compared to other hotel bathrooms.

A breakfast buffet is included. Not much to write home about. Very limited yogurt, fruit, cereal, and oatmeal selections. As is typical, the toasters take an exceedingly long time to toast. The area itself is pretty small and congested. If I return, I will probably just skip the buffet and hit the local Publix to buy items I can store in the fridge and cook in the microwave.

The pool - well, when I was there it was more like a hot tub. Very very warm water, small pool, not very refreshing.

But - the best thing about this hotel is its location. A short walk to the beach. Currently there aren't many facilities at the beach but a new "casino walk" area is under construction - it will feature shops and restaurants. You can also walk a mile over the bridge to get to the nearby restaurant strip (it is 1.1 miles to Starbucks :-))

In an area that is very expensive, this hotel serves a need - it is affordable and in a great location. A good bargain. I will probably return here next time I am in the Palm Beach area (I go there fairly regularly) - unless I hit the lottery and can stay at the Breakers :-)

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drdawnmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
6.0 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 680 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 439 reviews
7.1 mi away
Bradley Park Hotel
Bradley Park Hotel
#9 of 10 in Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 503 reviews
5.8 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#6 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 323 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kimpton Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
Address: 2870 S Ocean Blvd, Palm Beach, FL 33480-5507
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Palm Beach
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
Fairfield Inn Palm Beach
Fairfield Palm Beach
Palm Beach Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing