We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
Ranked #7 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cataula, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Great location adjacent to the intercoastal waterway, and just across the road from the beach. Clean hotel, clean rooms, and a pool and hot tub located next to the intercoastal waterway. Adequate free breakfast with the usual choices. Would like to see an exhaust fan installed in the bathrooms, and our room did not have a fridge. Room was reasonably priced for the area. If you like to walk, stroll over the drawbridge into Lake Worth where you will find quaint shops and some good eateries. On Saturdays, the "Green Market" sets-up in a parking area adjacent to the hotel. This was a nice surprise! Was dissapointed in the beach however. Apparently this time of year is "jelly-fish" season. There were numerous "Portuguese Man-O-War" jelly fish all over the beach. Although dead, their tenatacles still can inflict a nasty sting. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again!

Room Tip: Contact the hotel directly to negotiate a better deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    154
    150
    75
    29
    18
See reviews for
139
138
25
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2011

We stayed here one night as part of honeymoon trip - overall thought it was excellent and exceeded expectations


Good points - the staff (and in particular Adelfi) were excellent - we were upgraded on arrival and they sorted all our taxis etc when getting to palm beach

Lake worth beach is just over road very nice

Rooms are good size and clean and we had one looking over the pool which was also good

Bad points - only one was distance from palm beach (20 dollar cab ride) but we knew this when booking - if you can ask for Gary p the cab driver he is ace!

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Njmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mystic, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I wanted to stay in Palm Beach for a few days and needed somewhere affordable. The Fairfield Inn & Suites completely filled the need. The hotel was very clean and the room was good sized with comfortable beds.
There was a small pool and hot tub around back. A great beach was only a 10 minute walk.
The hotel is a 10 minute drive to downtown Palm Beach but there was never any traffic and it is a very senic drive along the ocean so I didn't mind. There might be more traffic at other times of year.
I'd say this hotel is a very good location for people on a budget to stay in a very expensive beach town.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dp122800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2011

After our stay at this hotel last year, we would have rated it at least a "4". This year, they are lucky to get a "2". And, they are only getting that high a rating because the room was basically clean.

As long time Marriott Rewards Elite members, we realize Fairfield is at the lower end of Marriott properties. With that said, we were disappointed. We were unhappy with our room and asked (nicely) twice to be moved. Both times we were basically told "no", even though a front desk person stated the hotel was only 60% occupied. Maybe every room that didn't overlook the construction south of the hotel was full? (Recommendation: Ask for a room that does not face south due to the noise and dust from the construction next door).

We were very unimpressed with the quality of customer service at this hotel. We'll be back in the area next year and will look for another option.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not on the south side of the hotel due to construction next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EastBeachBum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamestown, RI
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We spent one night at the Fairfield Inn and had a pleasant experience. The room was clean, the TV was fine, and the bathroom was decent size. Nothing opulent, but serviceable and comfortable.

The hotel is not in the heart of Palm Beach -- it is a ways out of town at the southern end of Palm Beach. However, given the sky-high rates that most Palm Beach hotels charge, including the Ritz Carlton across the road, the Fairfield Inn offers a comfortable place to stay for a good price. The front desk people were courteous and helpful as well.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank On-the-Move-RI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
121 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

Hotel ok we try second time this company on 2 different sites of Florida. We are ok.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JuloJulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

After a great breakfast, you can walk across the street to a great beach and park, have the country greek salad at Bennies for lunch and then come back for a afternoon hottub and sunset by the pool.

Then sit at the computer and write a great review on Trip Advisor. The TV's are good too and you can connect your laptop if you bring a HDMI cable and watch a movie. Across the bridge are a bunch of great happy hours and fun restaurants. We will be back

No need to spend $400 for a hotel

Room Tip: make sure you are not near any construction
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sark4747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
6.0 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
749 reviews
7.1 mi away
Bradley Park Hotel
Bradley Park Hotel
#9 of 10 in Palm Beach
210 reviews
6.3 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
773 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
424 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
595 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
Tideline Ocean Resort & Spa
#6 of 10 in Palm Beach
595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
Address: 2870 S Ocean Blvd, Palm Beach, FL 33480-5507
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Palm Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
Fairfield Inn And Suites Palm Beach
Fairfield Inn Palm Beach
Fairfield Palm Beach
Palm Beach Fairfield Inn
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing