We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice stay - not pefect, but very good” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Pittsburgh
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nice stay - not pefect, but very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2010

My family and I, and several family friends, recently stayed 5 nights here at the beginning of Feb. We were torn between this hotel and the Ritz Carlton and the Breakers. First, I must say that I feel the pool service at this hotel was more superb that most 5 star hotels that I've stayed at. Constantly brining frozen grapes, ice water, popcicles, mini appetizers (ahi tuna/shrimp/even crab bisque!)...I think the rooms were very nice. The balconys were just OK. The pool area size is adequate, but I can see it being overly crowded on a busier times. The concierge was very good, and handled all restaurant reservations very well. The Spa is one of the nicest I've seen, completed renovated, with Kohler dream showers (8 jets). The only thing I didnt like is the restaurant - the food was just OK. We ate at much better restaurants during our stay otherwise, even from the concierge's own list. The FS did have a free shuttle(Escalade) to Worth Av, which I thought was nice. The bar was quiet, except for Fri/Sat when they had a band playing. The hotel is in a good location, about 10 min from downtown Palm Beach. More convenient than Ritz and Breakers. The beach area was OK - they are simple chairs, and the hotel next door had nicer lounges, despite not being 5 star, which was obvious when we got on the beach. The service was very good overall, and I would go back, but not anytime soon, as I'd want to see other places first! Also, the place definitely has an "older" feel - so if you are looking for nightlife, and young people - stay next door, not here.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riversair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,411
    319
    123
    60
    43
See reviews for
578
700
64
328
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
698 reviews
108 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 913 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2010

I am not sure what the other people are talking about. Perhaps they should think about joining a private club if this resort is not "good enough" for them. I think they may have lost touch with reality or need to join Donald Trump at his resort up the road. The grounds here are beautiful and well kept. Staff are amazing and very attentive. Rooms comfortable, clean. Thank you for an AMAZING stay!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bestfamilyadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2010

My husband and I decided to book a long-weekend trip to the Four Seasons Palm Beach with our 8 month old son. It was the first trip we would be taking as a family. We specifically chose Palm Beach simply because there was a Four Seasons there--we had stayed at other Four Seasons properties and were always in awe of the service and atmosphere. Prior to the trip, the staff was extremely accommodating and arranged for many baby-friendly amenities such as a crib, stroller, microwave, etc to be delivered to the room. Upon arrival, the hotel was beautiful. The staff was extremely welcoming, and the lobby was just breathtaking...and then we got to the room. We booked an oceanfront room, but our balcony was at an odd angle that only showed part of the view. The room was large, but with outdated furniture and a combo-shower-tub. It felt like a very nice Holiday Inn. The pool area was sort of dingy and extremely overcrowded with chairs, even though the weather was only in the 60s. My husband took a stroll on the beach with the baby and discovered the Omphoy next door. We quickly explained that we were not happy with the room or the property, received a full refund and checked in next door. We had a lovely trip, even though the Omphoy was not as ready to receive an infant guest (no stroller, etc). Through it all, the staff at the Four Seasons was wonderful, we even had dinner at the Restaurant the next night. However, the rooms and pool area are in serious need of upgrading if they continue to bear the Four Seasons brand.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank oneswtwrid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2010

We took our "tween-age" kids for an asy getaway from NY to Palm Beach on President's Weekend...we have stayed in MANY Four Seasons properties (Maui, Hualalai, Costa Rica, Punta Mita, Beverly Hills, Scottsdale, Jackson Hole, etc) and hoped that despite poor reviews this would be a similar formula: luxury accommodations, great service, fun for kids....unfortunately it was NOT. Service was terrible...all meals were endless waits for food, lots of guests complaining, staff did not care whatsoever...hotel clearly cannot handle a busy weekend.....kids club was babyish - not very clean or happening....hotel said they had a separate game room for older kids - there was one game to play - VERY disappointing...our kids visited friends at the Breakers and begged us to switch to that hotel. The best part of our trip for kids was visiting The Breakers...the best part of the trip for my husband and I was having lunch next door at the Omphoy .
Overall, the hotel looks promising when you enter the lobby and the bar has a nice vibe...but once you enter the pool/restaurant area/guest rooms/hallways - it is a complete disappointment!

Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank pairoflevis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Level Contributor
31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2010

My husband and I booked a weekend at the Four Seasons, Palm Beach to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The week before we left (last week of January), I went back on TripAdvisor website to look at the reviews again on the hotel. There were three very negative reviews on this site that scared the heck out of me! We had already paid for our stay and it was way past the deadline to get reimbursed. When you pay the Four Season prices, you don't want a 2 star or 3 star experience. I immediately called the hotel, asked to talk with the manager. I talked with Lisa who was very reassuring that I would be getting the Four Season experience. We were not disappointed!

This hotel has all the bells and whistles that you would expect from a Four Seasons hotel. Besides being a beautiful hotel, the staff was very accomodating and professional. When we checked out, we waited for our private limo that was arranged by a friend who lives in the area to take us to Miami where we were leaving for a cruise. It was Super Bowl Sunday and it was a busy weekend. When our limo didn't show up, Roy, who was the doorman (and our hero for the day!), arranged for us to get a limo last minute to get us to our port in time.

We would recommend this hotel to a friend!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChicagoWanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2010

My wife and I had a very enjoyable visit at the Four Seasons Palm Beach, January 28 - February 1, 2010. We were celebrating our wedding anniversary, and were adding four nights in Palm Beach after a short cruise from Miami. The hotel is beautiful and our ocean view room had a nice balcony. We enjoyed breakfast and lunch outdoors each day, and the pool is spectacular. Try the Mango Ice Tea -- the best ! The pool attendants pass out various free items during the day, for example, cold cloths, frozen grapes, and Popsicles. The concierge, Jann, was terrific, and recommended several beautiful dining spots that added to our vacation. We received one free night for the 3 nights paid -- think you only need to stay two to get the free night. All in all, I would recommend the hotel highly.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PT8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2010

I have stayed at the Four Seasons in Palm Beach at least 10 times over the past 12 years. I held my first conference there in 1998 for 80 people. Many of the attendees loved the hotel so much that they made the 4 day conference into a week-long stay. For years afterwards, my associates would ask, "when are going to the Four Seasons again?"

It was my time to host the conference again and we had 120 people. The staff were very helpful and did anything we asked. One day we all had a morning off and went deep-sea fishing. We caught many fish. I called the Chef at the hotel and asked could he cook the fish we caught. He was more than happy too. He made a great dinner and everyone was impressed! Next year the conference will be held in Texas and I know I will hear " thanks again for a wonderful conference last year...when can we go there again!"

The Four Seasons has a great staff, Their food may be a little expensive but it's delicious. . They make you feel welcomed!

I can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank quietplz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
5.9 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
5.6 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
6.9 mi away
Bradley Park Hotel
Bradley Park Hotel
#9 of 10 in Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach

Property: Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Address: 2800 South Ocean Blvd., Palm Beach, FL 33480-6234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Resort Palm Beach. On an expanse of quiet beach, discover an intimate, five-star, five-diamond resort, where all guest rooms and suites have been completely restyled. Enjoy chic, contemporary comfort, capturing the casual sophistication of an oceanfront home. Kids can be kids and grown-ups can restore in the glamorous spa, or dine overlooking the ocean. Enhance your stay with golf at several award-winning courses, or browse the shops on nearby Worth Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
4 Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Four Seasons Palm Beach
Palm Beach Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing