We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, But Have Stayed at Better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Wilton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
63 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Good Location, But Have Stayed at Better”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Positives: Both the brunch and dinner at the hotel's respective restaurant offerings were fantastic. I had one of the best mozzarella, tomato and basil salads I've ever had (for something so simple, it was remarkably delicious). The pool area was also relaxing, the beach ample and cozy, and the spa was heavenly. We don't have children yet, but this seems a great spot for a family - they show a kid's movie around dinner each evening in the pool area while parents eat at the restaurant.

Negatives: It took 30 minutes for our bags to arrive at our room, making it much too late for us to change and get to our dinner reservation on time. Further, our room for the expense (over $1000 per night) did not seem justified - we overlooked the pool shack where you could hear the loud clanging of dishes being cleaned for a couple of hours in the late afternoon, and the "partial ocean view" could only be "partially" seen from the terrace. We were also supposed to have a spa package included with our room (about $500 in spending available), and the receptionist tried to tell us that we only had $150 available for the spa per day. So, when my husband and I jointly received massages on the same day, this wasn't covered. I expressed that this wasn't conveyed to my husband when he booked the room, so they ended up conceding with this and giving us the full amount off our bill.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blueslady442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieZuckerman, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with all of your feedback from your recent visit. Our Chefs will be so thrilled to hear all of your positive comments regarding the food you enjoyed - sometimes it's the simple things that can be the most delicious! We are also happy to you were able to experience some true R&R between the pool. beach and Spa. Thank you for taking notice of our Dive-In Movies - they are definitely a unique experience that often create fond memories for families. At the same time, we do sincerely apologize for less than wonderful experiences you had and have made recent modifications that will deter future similar noise situations. The Spa package is a wonderful way to experience the relaxing side of our oceanfront retreat. We apologize if there was any unclear communication regarding the inclusions, which can be found online http://www.fourseasons.com/palmbeach/offers/spa_retreat_package/ - but are happy to hear you felt taken care of after your spa experiences. We are always here to help in any way we can. Thank you again for reaching out to us. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for another getaway together one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,489
    337
    129
    61
    44
See reviews for
614
742
66
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
322 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 529 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

nice place ocean front.just right for the weekend.a bit pricey but still the best.i like the boutiqye style flair. a bit like the las vegas four seasons.refreshingly not a hilton.in this place the staff cared nd was educated,polite. from the valets to the girls at the desk.breakfast was treat and there is even a german coffeemachine to grab a coffee on the go. beautiful ocean view rooms,just 3 floors and a nice pool area.i loved the free sunscreen and their cucumber infused water. clean and flawless the whole place. just try not to drive through an obnoxious city called lake worth ,which is on the other side of the bridge. a friend's aston martin has been broken in and scratched just for 4 dollars in change and there are more hobos,bums and drug abusers than i have seen in new york in a month :) i always drove north on south ocean and crossed the bridge on southern blvd(?) to west palm beach. much nicer area thn lake worth.anyway,this hotel is in palm beach and has nothing to do with that hippie city:)
try a glass of champagne at their gorgeous restaurant at night...
just love that place (3rd stay)

Room Tip: get the top floor and the ocean view.might cost 1200 us but you just live once,right
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrianmiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieZuckerman, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with all of your feedback from your recent visit. Our Chefs will be so thrilled to hear all of your positive comments regarding the food you enjoyed - sometimes it's the simple things that can be the most delicious! We are also happy to you were able to experience some true R&R between the pool. beach and Spa. Thank you for taking notice of our Dive-In Movies - they are definitely a unique experience that often create fond memories for families. At the same time, we do sincerely apologize for less than wonderful experiences you had and have made recent modifications that will deter future similar noise situations. The Spa package is a wonderful way to experience the relaxing side of our oceanfront retreat. We apologize if there was any unclear communication regarding the inclusions, but are happy to hear you felt taken care of after your spa experiences. We are always here to help in any way we can. Thank you again for reaching out to us. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for another getaway together one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Could not be nicer for a family with kids. Staff are friendly, welcoming, indulgent of boisterous kid behavior. Instead of feeling guilty about our kids' energy and noise level, we always felt welcome. Free kids meals at restaurants, a stuffed-animal on arrival, and all kinds of family-friendly activities for school vacation week (pizza making, cookie decorating, water sports, a poolside movie night with free popcorn). It was almost like being at a grandparent's house with an awesome pool, more food options and daily housekeeping. My kids are wondering why we can't just move in (and honestly, I kind of wish we could).

If you're traveling on business or for a romantic getaway for two (or just want an all grown-ups weekend), I'd suggest avoiding this place during school vacation week. But if you have family in Palm Beach vicinity or are looking for a place where kids are not only welcome but encouraged, this IS your spot.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jess B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LaurieZuckerman, Public Relations Manager at Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with all of your feedback from your recent visit. Our Chefs will be so thrilled to hear all of your positive comments regarding the food you enjoyed - sometimes it's the simple things that can be the most delicious! We are also happy to you were able to experience some true R&R between the pool. beach and Spa. Thank you for taking notice of our Dive-In Movies - they are definitely a unique experience that often create fond memories for families.

We do sincerely apologize for any less than wonderful experiences you had. Our standard is to be in the guest room within 15 minutes, which we always strive for and am sorry you didn't receive. We have also made recent modifications that will deter future similar noise situations you experienced. The Spa package is a wonderful way to enjoy the relaxing side of our oceanfront retreat. We are sorry if there was any unclear communication regarding the inclusions, but are happy to hear you felt taken care of after your spa experiences. We are always here to help in any way we can. Thank you again for reaching out to us. We hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back for another getaway together one day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Hotel situated right on the gorgeous beach. Older building but recently refurbished. Rooms good but not enormous and facing either south or north so specify your preference. Rooms closest to the sea have best views.
Good breakfast restaurant and lunch time beach restaurant. Evening dinner area restricted to limited outdoor tables or bar area. Friendly staff.

Room Tip: Majority of room the same size so choose either north or south facing and closer to sea gives best v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Fabulous hotel the welcome is very good helpful staff the entrance to the hotel is cool and the marble floors and walls are cool and welcoming. Our room was a ocean view but not up to standard so we asked to move the receptionist was helpful and the next day we were moved to a ocean view room so much nicer a view of the pool and ocean .
Food is exceptional .a great hotel to people watch the very rich?
I have never got to grips with why you can have coffee on tap in you room but have to have room service for tea a Great British beverage I think a hotel of this standard should supply this little English eccentricity for free .

Room Tip: Make sure you have a proper see view and not get fobbed off with this is all we have
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pippip_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2014

My husband and i had a TERRIBLE experience at the Four Seasons Palm Beach. I reserved a partial ocean view room at this hotel for $899 excluding taxes. In fairness, we have stayed here before with no issues whatsoever. This time, however, our room was totally substandard. There was no ocean view unless you walked outside along a long corridor of wall/terrace to the end and peered over the edge while trying not to fall overboard. When sitting on the terrace, all we saw was a 50 foot tall wall on one side and hotel rooms facing us on the other. We tried for two days to change rooms pointing out that this room was mis-sold as a partial ocean view.The assistant manager at the front desk, Cassandra, gave us the run around. Finally two days into this, she offered us two free breakfasts. We declined. I could see she had no interest in accommodating us, as she went into robot mode with her prerecorded spiel on how sorry she was she couldn't help us. And she obviously couldn't have cared less. The manager, Julie Lockhart, was nowhere to be seen. We checked out.

Two days later as we were happily luxuriating down the road at the former Ritz, now named the Eau Hotel and Spa, Ms Lockhart surfaced and offered us a free room voucher. It was two days too late. For $990, only $90 more, we found ourselves at the Eau Hotel and Spa. We got a grand, main floor room with a large terrace opening up to a full frontal view of the sea. The manager called us twice to ensure we were comfortable. Everything about the hotel was lux, and the staff was friendly and professional at all times.

If you want to pay more for less, then by all means go to The Four Seasons Palm Beach. However, if you find you require personal assistance in any way, you'll discover it is in short supply. The staff is riding high on the Four Season's name. Their view is that more guests will come to take your place.

For my money and pleasure, I will return to the Eau Hotel and Spa. Room 117. Try it. You'll love it.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Janet H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peekskill, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

It was so refreshing to stay at a beautiful place with "man's best friend" and be treated so wonderfully! I have traveled the country with my pet, but this Palm Beah Four Season hotel was the best in regard to being pet friendly. So reasonable. They allowed me to take him for breakfast in a certain area, pool and beach in his carrier. He is so well behaved most people never knew he was even there!!
I will recommend this to the many travelers I encounter at my place of employment.

Room Tip: I enjoyed the partial ocean view room, and sitting on patio!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wmthorpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
5.9 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
738 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
585 reviews
5.6 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
721 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
19.5 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach

Property: Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Address: 2800 South Ocean Blvd., Palm Beach, FL 33480-6234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Resort Palm Beach. On an expanse of quiet beach, discover an intimate, five-star, five-diamond resort, where all guest rooms and suites have been completely restyled. Enjoy chic, contemporary comfort, capturing the casual sophistication of an oceanfront home. Kids can be kids and grown-ups can restore in the glamorous spa, or dine overlooking the ocean. Enhance your stay with golf at several award-winning courses, or browse the shops on nearby Worth Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
Four Seasons Palm Beach
Palm Beach Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing