We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be much better”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
new jersey
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Couldn't be much better”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

What a fantastic hotel and staff. From the beeman to the fromt desk to the pool and fitness people, they're all first rate. The hotel is wonderful and not at all rushed but efficient and very lovely. We stayed for 3 nights last weekend and it was flawless. We have stayed at a number of fine hotels nearby and this the Four Seasons is head and shoulders above the rest.

Room Tip: staying in the south building facing north will be in the shade the entire day. Conversely staying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shappy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,544
    344
    131
    64
    44
See reviews for
636
770
68
350
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (544)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2014

In a very chic part of American real estate it was refreshing to find a hotel where the people are genuine , helpful and positively WANT to help you . Whether it was a particular type of omelette at breakfast , the need to find the right purchase ( in my case a Miami Heat shirt for a son ) , advice on restaurants , driving through torrential rain to pick you up or the chamber maid asking if you needed more towels , you felt thoroughly CARED for . The rooms are roomy , the beds comfortable , good toiletries ( Occidentale) , up to date gym and a step from a glorious beach . The bar area is a little bland and the dinner portions fairly small ( if delicious ) but I loved this place ...Bravo !

Room Tip: Face the Ocean !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jonathan h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
368 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Positives
1)Lobby and hallways were gorgeous and very high end feeling. Outstanding floral art everywhere.
2)Restaurant GRAZE was very good.
3)Location was peaceful
4)Loved the garden path in front with orchids growing in the trees
5)Tennis courts available on property
6)Spa was outstanding
7) Rooms were clean, nicely appointed. Master bathroom in the suite is very very spacious and luxurious.
8) Bell staff and Valets were very friendly and helpful as well as professional

Negatives
1) Palm Beach central is too far away to be convenient. We found ourselves driving back and forth quite a bit to shopping on Worth Ave and restaurants in the same area and near the Breakers.
2) The pool area needed some freshening up. It seemed very blah.
3) The beach was OK, not great.
4) From the exterior, it is tough to hide the age of the building, but I respect that they haven't just torn it down wastefully and started all over again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KelekeWahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2014 via mobile

We wanted somewhere to take our two grown up children over Christmas and New Year in Florida and preferred to avoid South Beach so we chose Palm Beach. We decided on this hotel over The Breakers as we were concerned about the huge scale of everything at The Breakers and wanted a more intimate experience. We weren't disappointed. The hotel is well located, just outside the centre of Palm Beach and right on the beach. The hotel is low built which has the advantage that you can pop back to your room if you've forgotten something with ease! The staff were excellent. Everywhere we went we were greeted by our names, the service was efficient and the food was delicious - especially the breakfasts. Considering this was over Christmas and New Year, presumably the hotel's busiest period, we were very impressed as most places we have visited over the years have trouble maintaining standards over the holidays. We would certainly return here and highly recommend it to anyone looking for a smaller property in this area.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank LondonTraveller17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed January 6, 2014

Terrific location. Beach and pool were excellent. The resort is very child friendly. Our kids had a great time. The game room and kids programs were very well done.
Food was good, if not great, and service in restaurants was frustratingly slow. Staff were very nice and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2014

My husband I stayed here for 6 nights for a mini-honeymoon during the 4th of July weekend. We absolutely loved the stay, and here are a few tips to make your stay extra awesome...

-I don't think this is widely known, but for those that wake up early (before 9 am), there is a free coffee bar in one of the lounge areas on the same floor as the lobby. You can not only get a free basic coffee, but the free coffee bar also includes mochas, cappuccinos, an assortment of teas, milk, soy milk, honey, etc... I thought to include this in my review because you don't get much for free at 5 star hotels, so the little perks like this are really nice. However, as mentioned, you have to be an early bird. I woke up early and went down to the lobby each morning in my bathroom to get a coffee with soy milk. Most of the people you see are business travelers or the people that wake up early to exercise.

-VISIT THE SPA!! Even if you don't book any services, as a guest of the hotel, you have full access to the spa and all the facilities. I would highly recommend the awesome showers. I know it sounds silly, but it's not every day that you get to take a shower in a HUGE shower with like 6 different wall spray heads. Totally awesome experience. The spa is one of the nicest I've ever used.

-Sit by the beach if your visit is during the summer or warmer months and get the chips and guacamole. The guacamole that they prepare oceanside is some of the best I've ever had. Sitting oceanside and enjoying drinks and guacamole is incredible. The high price of the food is totally worth it.

-Tip graciously. You will be handsomely rewarded. Take my word on this one.

-Try booking through a third party service like travelocity, kayak or getaroom. We were able to book an oceanside room at 1/4th of the regular rate during the 4th of July weekend!! The better of a deal you get, the more you can splurge on all the awesome extras that this hotel has to offer.

-The hotel has a shuttle that will give you rides around town if you need it. All you have to do is tip the driver. Between this shuttle and the free bikes available to rent out daily, you don't really need a car.

I'm not easily impressed and I even admit that I have a frugal streak, but I felt that this vacation was money well spent. The only part of our visit that I didn't enjoy was the $200 we spent on the clam bake at one of the restaurants. The lobster was overcooked and unseasoned. Upon checkout, they refunded the cost just by us mentioning that it wasn't "perfect." Overall, great customer service and a great facility. I would certainly return!

Room Tip: Book on a third party site instead of directly through the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Meredith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013 via mobile

I was very disappointed in my first visit to Palm Beach. The hotel was ok on the outside, however very beautiful on the inside. My problem was the rooms are crazy expensive and not worth the price. I don't mind spending a lot of money as long as the room is big as well as luxurious accompanied with a nice sized bathroom. This hotel room was small and no big deal. Looked like a motel room from the jersey shore inside, seriously. No where near worth the amount if money they charge. The beds are ok to sleep on, nothing to brag about. Not even a free bottle of water on your night table. Nothing! Breakfast buffet totally overpriced and just ok selection. I would never go back. The hotel is not near anything. You need a 15 minute taxi ride to Worth Street & Restaurants. The hotel car will take you if they are available. They did make a great Mojito out by the pool, I will say that! Other than that, don't waste your money. Stay at the Breakers. If not for the grand beauty of the hotel, the people watching is worth every dollar.. Lol
:(

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SkysMommy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
5.9 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
753 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
609 reviews
5.6 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
812 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
19.5 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach

Property: Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Address: 2800 South Ocean Blvd., Palm Beach, FL 33480-6234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Resort Palm Beach. On an expanse of quiet beach, discover an intimate, five-star, five-diamond resort, where all guest rooms and suites have been completely restyled. Enjoy chic, contemporary comfort, capturing the casual sophistication of an oceanfront home. Kids can be kids and grown-ups can restore in the glamorous spa, or dine overlooking the ocean. Enhance your stay with golf at several award-winning courses, or browse the shops on nearby Worth Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
Four Seasons Palm Beach
Palm Beach Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing