We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bucharest
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“very good hotel”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

It is not the best Four Seasons hotel, but it is very good.
The location is good too, but you will need a car. Of course you can take a cab too.
The staff is very polite and nice,
The view is beautiful, and the pool area is very nice too.
Be careful, when you want to enter the ocean - there is a lot of jellyfish that could harm you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank passoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,090 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,514
    341
    130
    61
    44
See reviews for
626
755
67
344
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed at the FSRPB for two nights for a meeting in January. I arrived late in the evening, after taking a rather pricey taxi from Palm Beach International Airport (about $35-40). The staff that greeted me on arrival were welcoming and friendly, even at 11:45pm. They swiftly checked me in and escorted me to my room.

The lobby is beautiful and open. Light colors are everywhere, lending to the overall vacation-feel of the resort. The "Living Room" has a bar with ample comfortable seating, right off the entrance. My room was on the first floor, just above the spa area. I overlooked the pool, and from my balconey had a lovely view of the ocean in the distance. The landscaping is fabulous, and even though my room looked right out into a busy area, it still managed a secluded feeling.

The room was large, with two double beds, dressers, and a chair. Again, the decor was beautiful, almost ethereal. Light blues and greys and whites all in modern yet beach-style patterns. The bathroom was especially nice. Lots of room, a separate shower, toilet cubby, and bathtub, all with very nice fixtures. The shower was excellent with strong water pressure and a piping hot temperature. They also have amazing toiletries!

My bed was super soft and comfy. I slept amazingly both nights. No noise, no light, and perfect room temperature. Really relaxing.

The meeting that I was attending was also very well-handled. We had three separate meals as a part of it, all of which were delicious. Our meeting room was well-sized for our group, and the temperature was actually good (a rarity in meeting spaces!). I also ate breakfast one morning in Graze. I ordered off the menu and sat on the patio. It was very tasty, and the setting was nice. A nice walk on the quiet beach followed. Very pretty setting, surrounded by small condo buildings, so that there are not many people out and about.

All in all, I would love to stay here again, this time for my own pleasure instead of work. It is a pricey cab ride from PBI, but a car rental would make more sense anyway, so that you can go sight-see more. It is a bit further south than the Palm Beach main strip, but it makes it feel more secluded, with only a few neighbors.

Room Tip: All the rooms that face the pool also have a side-ocean view that can be seen from your balconey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lcking82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

My family and I just had Christmas at the four seasons palm beach ( December 2012 ) and we had a really really good experience.
The hotel is beautiful on the inside , very sleek & elegant , same for the rooms & bathroom.
The outside of the hotel is perhaps not the most attractive, but with every room having its own large balcony this is easily forgiven .
Throughout the Christmas period there were a myriad little touches to delight both our children and us, from the beautiful decorations ( including a snow man made of flowers ! ) to the roasted chestnuts & mulled wine / hot cider on Christmas Eve, the wonderful carol singers , the ' help yourself ' sweet stand , the truly lovely Christmas stocking each of the children received on Christmas morning , the lovely little Christmas tree & edible presents entirely made of yummy biscuits left in the room on Christmas Eve....I could go on ! All of it was just wonderful .
We had mostly sunny & warm days wile there & spent every day on the beach .
The beach is very large & very clean , the sea clean & quite warm ( we swam lots ! ) and the service on the beach second to none .
The service through out is very very good , nothing is ever too much trouble & everything is supervised constantly .
I especially have to mention Bernardo Netto, the front office manager , he truly went to great lengths to accommodate us .

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lg3jersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was the 3rd stop on our honeymoon having just completed a cruise. The checkin unfortunately wasn't that smooth as we had a trainee but I understand that she was new. When we got checked in I asked about adding breakfast to our package to be told they don't do that (not from the trainee)you would think I asked for breakfast on the moon so I ended up buying resort credit instead. Fortunately after a shaky start the rest of our stay was really good. We had a delicious lunch on the terrace and our room was really luxurious with a sea view. The housekeeping and turndown service was great and we received a bottle of champagne and strawberries with a personal note this was a lovely touch. The spa was complimentary to use which was great it was relaxing and peaceful.There was complimentary coffee in reception in the mornings and little snacks on the beach during the day.I don't mind a splurge but the treatments were all very expensive so I ended up going to the beauty salon next to the hotel for a manicure and a blowdry instead. Be careful in the water as the waves were v strong someone nearly drown when we there. One word of advice you need a car when staying here its inbetween Lake Worth and Palm Beach and its 35 dollars taxi to most places. Lake Worth is "worth" (sorry) a visit we walked down to it and went to a cute old style dinner for lunch and browsed around. We went to a sports bar daves last Resort one night as my husband wanted to see a game and the food was really reasonable and tasty. There is a good lunch place bennys on the beach near the hotel besides this there is nowhere else to eat close to the hotel. The fish tacos were good. Overall not sure I'd return to this particular property but I'd book a four seasons property again as overall the service and the room impressed me.

Room Tip: ask for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Great property large beach with plenty of chairs and and umbrella's. The room service was excellent which was a surprise as most of the top tier resorts usually come up short in this area.The rooms have been recently updated and seemed larger than the Ritz Carlton where we stayed last.
This resort is the best on the beach with an excellent staff the common areas are all beautifully decorated not dated at all.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CCEHampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hoover, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2013

My family was very pleased with our visit here. The staff consistently provided great service. The rooms are casual elegant but relatively small. This property is dated, but it's still very nice. Having visited the Ritz, I can attest that there's a trade off between these properties. The Ritz is certainly more opulent and newer, but beach at the Ritz is only about 10 yards wide. It's much better at the Four Seasons. I also like the fact that it's a little closer to town.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bamafan2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

Visited PB FS over Thanksgiving. It remains a comfortable hotel but has really slipped on the service and food & beverage side. The rooms are newly remodelled by Tory Burch and look great. However, they remain the same size as ever (small).

The food was often over or under cooked, greasy and just lacked that FS touch. The bar service on the beach has improved. Before, you had to be friends with the bar staff to drink on the beach (due to a local ordinance). Now, they open serve on the beach as the order is taken on the beach but wirelessly beamed to the hotel so it is within the ordinance of not "selling" on the beach. Clever. And, it is a huge improvement.

If you are an AMEX Platinum or Centurion member, do not expect an upgrade even when the hotel is empty. This FS is using the "we can upgrade you, but to a different bed configuration" line. See, they offer the one category upgrade but then say they only have the opposite bed configuruation than what you booked. I booked a king, they offered me two doubles to upgrade. I proved this as they did the same thing to my colleague who checked in after us. Oh Four Seasons, you have to be graciously generous to compensate for the age of your hotel....or you will lose people like the AMEX PTS folks. We have expectations.

The Spa is nothing special. Nice folks but all underground and nothing amazing. Go to the RC in Manalapan, five minutes away -- one of the best spas on the planet.

The conceirge is downright lazy. She had more time to talk to her friends than answer any of our requests. Also, they closed down the main room to do renos while we were there over Thanksgiving without notifying us of special conditions.

So, still a nice property, but not worthy of any premium. In the FS Family, it is not the shining star.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nycinvestmentbanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
5.9 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
745 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
593 reviews
5.6 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
766 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
19.5 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach

Property: Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Address: 2800 South Ocean Blvd., Palm Beach, FL 33480-6234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Resort Palm Beach. On an expanse of quiet beach, discover an intimate, five-star, five-diamond resort, where all guest rooms and suites have been completely restyled. Enjoy chic, contemporary comfort, capturing the casual sophistication of an oceanfront home. Kids can be kids and grown-ups can restore in the glamorous spa, or dine overlooking the ocean. Enhance your stay with golf at several award-winning courses, or browse the shops on nearby Worth Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
Four Seasons Palm Beach
Palm Beach Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing