We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old property, how you have lost your touch...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Old property, how you have lost your touch...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Visited PB FS over Thanksgiving. It remains a comfortable hotel but has really slipped on the service and food & beverage side. The rooms are newly remodelled by Tory Burch and look great. However, they remain the same size as ever (small).

The food was often over or under cooked, greasy and just lacked that FS touch. The bar service on the beach has improved. Before, you had to be friends with the bar staff to drink on the beach (due to a local ordinance). Now, they open serve on the beach as the order is taken on the beach but wirelessly beamed to the hotel so it is within the ordinance of not "selling" on the beach. Clever. And, it is a huge improvement.

If you are an AMEX Platinum or Centurion member, do not expect an upgrade even when the hotel is empty. This FS is using the "we can upgrade you, but to a different bed configuration" line. See, they offer the one category upgrade but then say they only have the opposite bed configuruation than what you booked. I booked a king, they offered me two doubles to upgrade. I proved this as they did the same thing to my colleague who checked in after us. Oh Four Seasons, you have to be graciously generous to compensate for the age of your hotel....or you will lose people like the AMEX PTS folks. We have expectations.

The Spa is nothing special. Nice folks but all underground and nothing amazing. Go to the RC in Manalapan, five minutes away -- one of the best spas on the planet.

The conceirge is downright lazy. She had more time to talk to her friends than answer any of our requests. Also, they closed down the main room to do renos while we were there over Thanksgiving without notifying us of special conditions.

So, still a nice property, but not worthy of any premium. In the FS Family, it is not the shining star.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nycinvestmentbanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,956 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,411
    319
    123
    60
    43
See reviews for
578
700
64
328
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (535)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had a delightful four-day stay, getting away from our cold Ohio residence. The staff is warm and welcoming. Our room had a east facing view, so we woke to the sunrise and enjoyed looking at the palms, pool, and surf anytime of the day. Perfect room service deliveries of breakfast and light evening meals.

Room Tip: Premier ocean front rooms have beautiful balcony view of palms, pool, and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alfred Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
98 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

From check in to check out, there was not a single detail missed. Kids Club is fantastic and the staff that runs it is second to none. Food options are top notch; staff genuinely wants to please and make sure the experience is memorable. Everything is spotless. Wonderful spa. Even during the holiday rush, there were never any signs of stress.

Room Tip: At a property like this, an Ocean View room is worth every penny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lsfcmh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Wow! We'd never stayed in a Four Seasons before and decided to splurge and try one when we had to go to the area for a funeral. Despite the dire circumstances of our trip, we had a very nice time, at least while we were at the hotel.
Everything about our stay was perfect. The room was immaculate with a great view of the ocean and pool. The robes they provided were lush and I wanted to wear them all the time. The sheets were the most comfortable Italian cotton sheets we've ever experienced. (My wife's been trying to find them ever since for our home.) The restaurant had a nice ambience and excellent food (though it is fairly expensive).
Normally I can't comment on the staff of a hotel, because I have little interaction with them. But the staff here was always available and helpful without being obtrusive. I loved having them unload and park the car, something I'm not used to. The front desk handled an unusual request for us without batting an eye.
We hope to go back some day and also stay in other Four Seasons hotels now that we appreciate how nice they are. I think every traveler should try a Four Seasons once, assuming the rest of them are as nice as this one. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: We enjoyed our full ocean-view room, but it looked like the people with "partial ocean view&quo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptTripsAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South East
Level Contributor
110 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2012

We were just coming through on our way home. Got an excellent upper floor end room for the view, valet staff very good and caring of our new vehicle and enjoyed Lake Worth over the bridge for dinner and shopping. They apologized that due to a large wedding, they were not able to upgrade us as we had been before. That's Ok. Take care to check on nearby bridges as one is under repair and closed. Worth Avenue is about a 15-20 minute drive. Oh, at times they have a Florida rate which is a great help. Warmly decorated for Christmas time.

Room Tip: Upper floor
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank planned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

I recently visited the Four Seasons hotel in October. The hotel was clean and nice but I thought that the decor was not up to par with other Four Seasons hotels. It seemed a little outdated. The staff at the pool and the beach were great. They served several snacks (complimentary) throughout the day while lounging by the pool or beach. I thought this was a very nice touch. It reminded me of staying at the beverly hills hotel. The food at the restaurant by the pool was very good. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kavallone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

Just returned from an amazing stay at the Four Seasons Palm Beach. When making the reservation with Betty Taylor, I briefly mentioned that it I was arranging the trip to celebrate my parents' 35th wedding anniversary. Upon entering the room, (which had a gorgeous view of the ocean) we saw champagne in an ice bucket, along with chocolate-covered strawberries, plated with 'Happy Anniversary' written in chocolate. What a wonderful surprise! Many thanks to Betty and the hotel staff for making our stay a great one!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
5.9 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 547 reviews
5.6 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
6.9 mi away
Bradley Park Hotel
Bradley Park Hotel
#9 of 10 in Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach

Property: Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Address: 2800 South Ocean Blvd., Palm Beach, FL 33480-6234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Resort Palm Beach. On an expanse of quiet beach, discover an intimate, five-star, five-diamond resort, where all guest rooms and suites have been completely restyled. Enjoy chic, contemporary comfort, capturing the casual sophistication of an oceanfront home. Kids can be kids and grown-ups can restore in the glamorous spa, or dine overlooking the ocean. Enhance your stay with golf at several award-winning courses, or browse the shops on nearby Worth Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
4 Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Four Seasons Palm Beach
Palm Beach Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing