We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice trip, but probably wouldn't go back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 2, 2011

My husband and I went to the Four Seasons Palm Beach for a romantic getaway. We received a room upgrade at check-in, which was great and much appreciated. The room was huge - which is usually fantastic, but it was huge and very bare. The tv and dresser was literally 9 or 10 feet away from the end of the bed. The room was probably the size of a suite and could of used a small sofa and coffee table. It would of made the room more cozy and intimate instead of so sterile looking. The bathroom was very nice. The balcony seemed very old and the furniture out there wasn't very nice. Just cheap plastic stuff. The pool was nice, but small. Luckily it was quiet our weekend, so it wasn't too difficult to get a lounge chair, but I could see where it would be a mess during the high season. The beach was nice, but I like how at the Ritz Carlton in South Beach you could order drinks (alcohol and smoothies) and food from your lounge chair on the beach. You can't order alcohol on the beach in Palm Beach - so no strawberry daiquiris for you! Everyone was very nice and the food was good (we enjoyed lunch at the Atlantic Bar and Grill the most because of the view. My husband went to the spa and said that was the best part of the hotel. He would of liked to stay in there. So overall so-so compared to other Four Seasons hotels we've been to and I would try something else next time instead of going back because of the room, balcony, and beach service.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTT122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,181)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,828 - 1,834 of 2,181 reviews

Reviewed August 1, 2011

My wife and I spent 5 days here on a romantic getaway. Our first day we had some minor glitches like the internet not working in our room and we had difficulty getting some ibuprofen from the gift shop since it was closed when we arrived. The manager of the hotel found out and he personally brought ibuprofen out to us at the beach and then had the internet fixed in our room and refunded it for the 5 days.
The service at the hotel was excellent and various staff members knew our names by the end of our stay.
We did not have a problem getting an umbrella at the beach as I read in another review and the pool is small but never gets overcrowded like some of the convention hotels in Palm Beach. The staff brings water and various sundries to your chair at regular intervals besides the normal drinks and food menu.
Our room was spacious, clean, great makeup lighting(per my wife) with a beautiful oceanfront view.
Overall we had a great time and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank greg56003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

My daughter and I spent a wonderful five days at this oceanfront resort in late July. We were there on a package, with a garden view room that was upgraded to a partial ocean front on request. While small, the room was newly renovated and quiet. Lovely bathroom -- double marble sinks. The beach, though public, is pristine, and the public rooms are elegant. Service couldn't have been friendlier. The pool is small, however.
That said, this hotel had two significant problems: Many of the venue rooms were closed due to private events. In particular, we were chased away from the oceanfront bar one night, and the lobby and main restaurant were off limits on several occasions. Also, this hotel puts a $200-per-night hold on your credit card for "incidentals. " This is way too high and in our case, took $800 off the spending limit from day one.

Room Tip: Request complementary upgrade at desk. Ask for a quiet room in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 8MoonRiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay here during a business convention. Five stars all the way.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwillimusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

We were at this hotel for a meeting. But we were able to stay an extra day. What made it even more special was that we had our 8-year-old grandson with us! I can't begin to describe how wonderful the staff was to this little boy. He was truly in awe of people paying so much attention to him. I told his mom and dad he'll never stay at a lesser hotel again!!! Staff is amazing. Room equally amazing. They really take care of you at every level. Understand, it's a Four Seasons so it's expensive. Food is a bit expensive, but everyone is so nice, the hotel is beautiful, rooms so nice, that it didn't sting as much. We had a lovely time and would definitely stay again. Thanks to a very caring and accommodating staff. You made the trip even better!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel is everything you can ask for in a high end beach property. A shining example of a buttoned up and well run branded hotel, that doesn't feel like a branded hotel. The staff are well trained, the food is prepared just right and teh location is a definite win. We were vising for a long 4 days weekend and that was the perfect amount of time. I only have two critiques- 1) It was tough to get chairs and umbrellas at the beach, not enough beach staffers and not enough umbrellas 2)the pool gets jammed and you feel like you have to rush down to find a spot early in the morning (this is normally the case at hotels) but i would expect Four Seasons to have solved this issue.

Great Vacation 100% recommend, you will not be disappointed. Insiders tip- Take one of the bikes out for a cruise across the inter-coastal waterway and into town.

Room Tip: ask for poolview 300's rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCadventure25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

This is the best hotel in Palm Beach hands down. If heaven is not as nice as the four seasons I would not want to go. Best staff of any hotel in Palm Beach and we've done them all but always go back to the Four Seasons. They know what I want before I ask. They showered my 9 month old with every luxury one could imagine, and went out of their way to make sure we were taken care of.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scmo74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
5.9 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
762 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
618 reviews
5.6 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
867 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
19.5 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach

Address: 2800 South Ocean Boulevard, Palm Beach, FL 33480-6234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range: $406 - $1,102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Resort Palm Beach. On an expanse of quiet beach, discover an intimate, five-star, five-diamond resort, where all guest rooms and suites have been completely restyled. Enjoy chic, contemporary comfort, capturing the casual sophistication of an oceanfront home. Kids can be kids and grown-ups can restore in the glamorous spa, or dine overlooking the ocean. Enhance your stay with golf at several award-winning courses, or browse the shops on nearby Worth Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
4 Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Four Seasons Palm Beach
Palm Beach Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing