We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great week at FS Palm Beach!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Another great week at FS Palm Beach!”
Reviewed April 8, 2011

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times over winter and spring breaks. Overall, it is one of our favorite beach resorts for our family. We have 3 kids 2, 6 and 8. I can understand, however, how this hotel gets mixed reviews on this board. The hotel is perfect for a family that wants a luxurious, boutique hotel directly on the beach. The kids club is fantastic, rooms are very nice and food is good. During school vacations the hotel has a significant number of kids. Stay away at these times if you do not want to hear or see kids. The service at the pool needs improvement. They try and bring the typical four seasons pool service, but at times it was slow and very limited. The beach is excellent. The two restaurant are very good, but I would like them to offer some type of cafe that would offer sandwiches, coffee, ice cream etc. If management is reading this, check out the cafe at the ritz Dana point for some ideas. That was a great beach hotel cafe.

Overall, we love this hotel and would be back. If you want nightlife, super luxury or a mega resort, this is not the place for you.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayzfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,489
    337
    129
    61
    44
See reviews for
614
742
66
341
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (539)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
NYC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2011

This is our third time coming here with our children, ages 6 and 4 during their spring break. They have redecorated the rooms, making them ligther and airier, and they are quite nice. The connecting rooms are configured well with a common hallway leading to the main door so that it has a suite feel, even though there is no real common area.

We have seen the same staff here year after year and thats nice, though some familiar faces were missing and some new ones were there. They clearly remembered us, and this gives the impression of coming home.

I must say that the service totally fell apart on more than one occasion. At a 5 star resort at this price point, they shouldn't have to comp meals repeatedly because of poor service. I don't mind getting comped here and there, but let it be because they appreciate the fact that we return year after year and our repeat business...not because they cannot manage the flow of guests in their restaraunt, or because they miscommunicate an order and forget a meal, leading one member of a party to eat 30 minutes after the others have finished their meals. They appologized, acknowledged that there was no excuse, comped the meal, but quite frankly, we didn't chose the Four Seasons to save money, we expected consistently excellent service, which The Four Seasons usually delivers in spades.

They previously had a buffet breakfast, which certainly helped their speed and this shoud clearly be reinstated. It was present every day during our 9 day stay last year, and only once during our 7 day stay this year.

I had the sense that they cut back on staff and services, but the price of the rooms did not seem to be discounted ($795 per room).

That said, most staff were exceptional, with a few duds. The pool is pleasant and very family friendly. They sure know how to treat kids at the Four Seasons!
The gym is decent with multiple treadmills, elipticals, a bicycle or two, and several weight machines.

They loan bicycles free of charge. They have the usual Evian spritzers, complementary frozen grapes, gaspacho tastes, and smoothies at the pool side.

In short, this is a fine resort, worthy of the 5 star designation, but treading on thin ice. If they don't get their staff (numerically) up, they will not be able to maintain their reputation.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rbneuronyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
90 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2011

Had a great time over New Year. Service is great. Several good value spots in nearby Lake Worth.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laceytom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2011

Terrible stay, poor management, a young male arrogant managers don't know what he is doing, always gives smart answer. Staff move very slow, lack of sense of urgency, Spa has better service.Housekeeping terrible. A loud voiced manager from housekeepng left me a apology message, didn't realize he called the wrong room. Bathroom very small, specially shower.Restaurant food, service terrible. Pool side staff nice but moves slow. Not up to their game. Pool side restroom dirty. This is not a Four Seasons, period !

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank inspetor74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2011

In summary, we were disappointed with this particular Four Seasons experience. The service was poor and the staff unhelpful. We found out more about the hotel / amenities and area through the spa professionals than we did in-room literature or or concierge. The dining options are limited and the food quality poor. We visited the luxury hotels near by and will be staying at one of those next time we are in Palm Beach.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SouthernTraveler127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta,
1 review
Reviewed March 16, 2011

My friend and I took a girl's getaway to Four Seasons Resort in Palm Beach in early March and had a wonderful time. We got all the rest and relaxation we were looking for. The weather was beautiful during our stay, even though it was a little windy a couple of days. The hotel was one of the nicest Four Seasons we've stayed at. All the rooms appeared to have some ocean views. Our room was very clean and well maintained (the hotel was renovated not too long ago). Bathroom was spacious and beds were very comfortable. During our stay the resort had a small group for convention, but the hotel remained tranquil. The spa facility was wonderful; my girlfriend and I enjoyed our massages and the facility very much.

Services were impeccable throughout the resort. Staff at the pool area and concierge was especially helpful. Poolside staff helped us with poolside set-up and food services, always with a smile. Concierge helped us with local transportations, restaurant suggestions, directions and rental car arrangement.

Four Seasons Palm Beach is definitely a place we will come back to in the future.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RRHAtlanta_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2011

I was here for a few days last month, nice hotel right on the beach, I am 41 years old and I felt like the youngest person, it would be perfect for my folks in the 60s, its that slow relaxed pace of a hotel, its 5 star for sure, good guy in the IT room, thanks buddy for your help when my iphone fried, staff friendly, food is good but hotely and there are few options, but Benny's up the beach does good salads, at half the price....8 dollars for water in your room.....er no thanks...taxi man says its the best hotel....but all said the entire region is aimed at older crowds in their 60s and 70s.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank D8Grant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
5.9 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
738 reviews
5.9 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
585 reviews
5.6 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
722 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
19.5 mi away
Boca Beach Club, A Waldorf Astoria Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach

Property: Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Address: 2800 South Ocean Blvd., Palm Beach, FL 33480-6234
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
#1 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 210
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Four Seasons Resort Palm Beach. On an expanse of quiet beach, discover an intimate, five-star, five-diamond resort, where all guest rooms and suites have been completely restyled. Enjoy chic, contemporary comfort, capturing the casual sophistication of an oceanfront home. Kids can be kids and grown-ups can restore in the glamorous spa, or dine overlooking the ocean. Enhance your stay with golf at several award-winning courses, or browse the shops on nearby Worth Avenue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Resort, Palm Beach
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Hotel Palm Beach
Four Seasons Palm Beach
Palm Beach Four Seasons
Four Seasons Resort, Palm Beach Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing