We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not great at all for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Brazilian Court Hotel
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
92 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not great at all for the price”
Reviewed April 12, 2014 via mobile

A nice setting, well decorated, with nice public areas.
But...I really had a terrible room! It was small, not well conceived and what was really awful is that there was no window, or such a small window that day light could not come through with a view on the air conditioning system.
The breakfast was nice and the waiters very helpful and warm, which was not the case at all of the rest of the staff who made me feel very uneasy.
Next time I will check my room first or pick another hotel.
Palm Beach is a great place though. There must be nicer hotels to stay in!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
4 Thank Nicolas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrazilianCourtPB, Manager at The Brazilian Court Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Nicolas M,

We thank you for choosing us and taking the time to leave valuable feedback concerning your stay, I apologize hat the lighting in your room was not adequate, as we are an Historic Hotels of America property, we must remain constant in our structural design and due to this unfortunately there are some examples of where the original design is somewhat inefficient by today's standards. If you would like to contact me directly, I can make note of your desire for a brighter room as we do offer these types of preferences to our guests. Once again, I apologize for your less than stellar stay, and I hope we get the opportunity to provide you with a satisfactory Brazilian Court experience in the future.

Sincerely,

Michael Haygood
Social Media Manager
mhaygood@braziliancourt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    369
    99
    50
    31
    21
See reviews for
52
301
31
107
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Evian-les-Bains, France
Level Contributor
52 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2014

I stayed for 2 nights and the public spaces of the hotel are really lovely - the outdoor courtyard for drinks and meals is beautiful.
the bedrooms on the otherhand are bad - noisy from both the neighbours and outside bin trucks early in the morning, and just generally very tired. The A/C unit was so noisy that it had to be off for any sleep, the room was dark and just nothing compared to the rest of the hotel.
You have daily vouchers for breakfast - kind of a wierd concept in today's modern techno world. It felt cheap. Breakfast was good though with a good service as was dinner.
Would I go back? for dinner only but I would stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manil0u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrazilianCourtPB, Manager at The Brazilian Court Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Paranoa,

Thank you for joining us and providing your feedback, We are glad that you enjoyed the public spaces and courtyards. We apologize that your room was not to your liking, I am concerned about the volume of the AC unit as well as the "bin trucks" early in the morning. If you could provide me with more information so that I may address these concerns, I would appreciate it. I apologize that you did not appreciate the form of the breakfast vouchers and I have shared this information with our staff, however I am glad you were able to enjoy your breakfast and dinner. If I can personally ever be of any service to you, do not hesitate to connect with me directly.

Thank You Again,

Michael Haygood
Social Media Manager
mhaygood@braziliancourt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Nothing less than a disaster. No hot water. If you want a hot shower, do it before 7 am. Even at 4:30 in the afternoon no hot water. The staff told us we need to shower extremely early or shower before bedtime. No perks for Leading Hotels Of The World. Even checking in, they did not realize we were part of that group. They told us we would receive a gift and it never came. The check-in staff was uncaring, not friendly, and did not pay attention to needs when suggestions were made for the reservation. The room was pretty but only a chair for 2 people, otherwise you have to sit on the bed to watch television or read. Breakfast was a disaster also. We received our breakfast coupons and the lady told us we could only use them for the special that wasn't even on the menu that day. The valet (bell men) were extremely friendly, helpful and always willing to suggest restaurants and places to shop. A plus for them. We sat at the pool for almost an hour one afternoon and not once did anyone ask if we wanted a drink or something to eat. Instead he-they waited on a family of 8 like every 5 minutes. Totally disenchanted with this hotel. The manager sent us a message giving us 1 night free stay there to make it up to us. REALLY? Like I would fly there for one night from St. Louis. Not good relations at all. No thank you...

Room Tip: I do not have any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Missy5163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrazilianCourtPB, Manager at The Brazilian Court Hotel, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Dear Missy5163,

Thank you for joining us here at The Brazilian Court Hotel during your visit to Palm Beach and taking the time to share your feedback.

Please allow me to apologize for the issues described in your review. I am terribly disappointed that we did not meet your expectations, and can assure that we have every intention on correcting these areas of concern.

Here at the Brazilian Court, we make special efforts to ensure that all of our guests receive any due amenities, definitely including members of Leading Hotels Of The World. It sounds like there was an inadequacy with your reservation if we were unprepared to extend these provisions to you and I will be sure to speak with the reservations department about this.

If it is at all possible for you to contact me directly so that we may discuss your experience in further detail, I would be extremely grateful, as these, like all outstanding guest concerns, need our immediate attention. We appreciate your compliments to the bell staff and I will be sure to pass them along as well.

Furthermore, I apologize that our attempt to offer you compensation was not adequate and I would like to speak with you about resolving this concern as well, As it is our mission to provide top-notch service and never to leave a guest dissatisfied. I am willing to do everything in my power to further accommodate you.

At The Brazilian Court Hotel, we pride ourselves on providing our guests with an exceptional experience and build loyalty for many years to come. Once again, on behalf of all the staff here at the Brazilian Court I want to offer my sincerest apology, and we hope to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,

Michael Haygood
Social Media Manager
mhaygood@braziliancourt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennebunk, Maine
Level Contributor
91 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014 via mobile

The hotel met our needs for a one nite "staycation" but I would not recommend for a Florida getaway. We we're upgraded to a spacious suite but the decor was very dark and a little worn. The staff was gracious and the location to Worth Ave. is superior to The Breakers.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank charles a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrazilianCourtPB, Manager at The Brazilian Court Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Charles A,

Thank you for joining us and your valuable feedback. While we're happy to have met your needs here at the Brazilian Court, I am concerned about your hesitance to recommend us for a Florida getaway, as we hope to be able to provide the best level of service and experience, no matter the occasion. I would ask, if you could, please contact me directly so that I may better understand our inadequacies in detail, that I may address them with the rest of the staff to always ensure our continued improvement.

Thank You Again,

Michael Haygood
Social Media Manager
mhaygood@braziliancourt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed March 29, 2014

My wife and I were a bit underwhelmed by our stay at the Brazilian Court. It's a quaint, old hotel in the heart of Palm Beach in a great location. The first room we checked into was nice with a private courtyard. It was very private but the air condition was not working and it was 80+ degrees in the room so we had to switch. The new room they put us in was bigger and very nice. The bed was just ok, not terribly comfortable. One thing that was awesome was the shower in the room. It was great! Tons of water pressure. You can tell it had the bigger, older pipes that allow for a lot more water pressure then today's contemporary showers. The whole time we were there, the staff was friendly and very accommodating, even when we had the problem with the first room, they sprung into action to accommodate us. One thing to avoid is the spa services unless you are a woman getting your hair done. My wife and I both had massages. The massage room is basically a closet in the corner of the hair salon. It was tight, loud and not very relaxing and it was really expensive. It's really a joke and we were both very disappointed. Definitely pass on the "spa" treatments. Other than that it was just average by Palm Beach standards. The restaurant at Cafe Boulud is outstanding.

Room Tip: Definitely try to get a room nowhere near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andwrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrazilianCourtPB, Manager at The Brazilian Court Hotel, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Andwrig,

Thank you, for allowing us the pleasure of serving you and your wife here at the Brazilian Court Hotel, and for sharing your valuable feedback. First, we want to apologize for the malfunction with the air conditioning in your first room, but happy we could make the appropriate adjustment and meet your satisfaction. We are pleased that you enjoyed the shower, as we work very hard to provide top notch amenities for all of our guests. We appreciate your compliments to the staff and I will be sure to pass them along. We apologize that you did not enjoy your spa experience, and we will attempt to address the issues you mentioned, I will also be happy to provide the positive feedback to Café Boulud as well. If there is anything I can help you with in the future to better accommodate you, do not hesitate to contact me directly.

Thank You Again,

Michael Haygood
Social Media Manager
mhaygood@braziliancourt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New york
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014 via mobile

Our room was shabby and dirty. The hallways were rarely clean and everything from room service plates to someone's dirty stockings were lying on the floor of the hallway. Some staff tried but there were a couple of receptionists who were extremely rude.
There was no attendant at the pool - the pool surrounds were unkept. No towels at end of the day. We were eaten alive by Mosquitos.
It have stayed before and it was acceptable- this time a disaster .... Never agian

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
5 Thank Nytraveller T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrazilianCourtPB, General Manager at The Brazilian Court Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear NyTraveller T,

Thank you for returnging to The Brazilian Court Hotel during your visit to Palm Beach and taking the time to share your feedback.

Please allow me to apologize for the issues you described in your review. I am disappointed that we did not meet your expectations and can assure you that what you described is not the norm. I would appreciate the opportunity to speak to you about your stay and obtain more details. My email is lbilotta@braziliancourt.com and direct line is (561)366-4300.

At The Brazilian Court Hotel, we pride ourselves on providing our guests with an exceptional experience and build loyalty for many years to come. On behalf of all the staff at the Brazilian Court, we hope to better serve you in the future.

Sincerely,
Leticia Bilotta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2014

So quaint and special!
Our 2 bedroom suite was massive, clean and luxurious. The decor was a bit dark for my liking, but that did not deter from the beauty! The proximity to Worth Avenue was perfect and the hotel drove us to the beach with complementary reading material, water and beach chair. The restaurant, Boulad was a treat!

My only complaint was the lack of assistance at the pool. By 8am all the chairs in the sun were reserved, some people not showing up until 10ish!

Room Tip: The 2 bedroom suite was very large!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank momo4tmdc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrazilianCourtPB, General Manager at The Brazilian Court Hotel, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Dear momo4tmdc,
Thank you for staying at the Brazilian Court Hotel and taking the time to share feedback about your recent stay.

I am delighted that you chose to title your review "Fabulous!". What a compliment! Thank you for the wonderful comments about your suite, the location of the hotel and your "beach experience". Cafe Boulud is always a wonderful treat. Glad you enjoyed it!

Our guests love to start their day at our newly renovated pool and because the Brazilian Court is a boutique hotel, the pool setting is quaint. We have staff that services the pool on the hour and I will ensure this is done a consistent basis. Please visit the pool during your next stay and a staff member will be happy to assist you.

On behalf of all the staff, we look forward to serving you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Leticia Bilotta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
0.1 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 732 reviews
0.3 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 691 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bradley Park Hotel
Bradley Park Hotel
#9 of 10 in Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 813 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brazilian Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brazilian Court Hotel

Property: The Brazilian Court Hotel
Address: 301 Australian Avenue, Palm Beach, FL 33480
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Brazilian Court Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your The Brazilian Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brazilian Court Palm Beach
The Brazilian Court Hotel Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing