We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Palm Beach Splendor”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Brazilian Court Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Wow!!! Having lived in the local community for 20 years it was like homecoming weekend for us. The beautiful attentive staff made us feel at ease as if we were at a good friends home. Our living room suite ( The Crawford Suite) was sumptuous and appointed with lovely botanical prints and dark wood furniture. My husband immediately wants to decorate our northern home with this style. Althought we did not dine here for Dinner we did for breakfast and lunch and the cuisine was savory and delicious. Having either stayed or visited other local properties by far The Brazilian Court Hotel has won us over. We will be back!!!
PS. The massages are wonderful!!!
Premier location

Room Tip: One word for the Crawford Suite "Lovely"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dianna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrazilianCourtPB, Manager at The Brazilian Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear Dianna S,

Our interior designer had an amazing eye for design when creating the color schemes for our rooms. From the silk lamp shades to the wool carpet; each and every room is different in its own way. STUNNING to say the least. I am overjoyed that you stayed in The Crawford Suite; one of my favorites.

Thank you for sharing your experience. Have a wonderful day.

Cordially Yours.
Molly Carter
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (623)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

480 - 486 of 623 reviews

Reviewed September 30, 2012

Wonderful warm greeting by valet staff, personal tour of property with history of the hotel. had reservation for a suite but opted for a smaller room with an outdoor patio. No view, but still a nice option. Room service each morning on the patio was extremely prompt and tasty and informative with the New York Times. Dinner at Cafe Boulud was exceptional and memorable. Great service, food and atmosphere. Room amenities are comfortable. Dark woods and quiet allows for great sleeping. Subdued lighting makes applying make-up difficult. Great location allows for walking to area restaurants and sights. Courtyard is a tropical garden and is a lovely spot in the evening with a glass of wine and your close companion. Sunday morning at the pool was so peaceful, until loud music on the outdoor speakers abruptly interrupted our solitude. A brief chat with an attendant and the music was silenced. Great service will spoil you each time. We loved Brazilian Court and look forward to returning again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with outdoor patio or balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgpnash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrazilianCourtPB, Manager at The Brazilian Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Dear cgpnash,

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your recent stay. The patio and terrace rooms are enjoyable for those looking to be outdoors. In case you return before next summer, Cafe Boulud begins serving outside October 8th and our Concierge can arrange dinner for you and request this for you.

Thank you again and we hope to have you stay again soon.

Cordially Yours,
Molly Carter
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My stay at the Brazilian Court could not have been more enjoyable !
Greeting by the staff immediately sets the tone of your arrival. Every employee made it a point to see to our needs. Dayana at the front desk and Alister, one of our valets were outstanding ! Room was immaculate and lunch at the Cafe Boulud exceeded our expectations !
We will be returning guests on our next trip to beautiful Palm Beach !!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kplaurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrazilianCourtPB, Manager at The Brazilian Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear kplaurel,

Thank you for taking time to share your experience. I am certain that both Dayana and Alastair will be encouraged by your remarks.

First impressions are important; as well as lasting impressions! It sounds like the staff accomplished this with you.

Cordially Yours,
Molly Carter
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed at Brazillian Court from Sep 22 thru Sep 25. We were there for a long weekend to check on renovations to a recently purchased condo. We decided to stay at the Brazillian Court because we wanted to evaluate the hotel for larger groups of friends and family that will visit us. They passed with flying colors!

As members of Leading Hotels, we were upgraded to a beautiful suite (#123) with an interior private courtyard off the living room and a second terrace outside of bedroom that leads right to the pool. The room was great and the historic property is beautifully maintained. Location is ideal for dining and shopping in downtown Palm Beach and a short 3 black walk to the beach.

But a beautiful property can fall flat if the service and amenities aren't there to make it a wonderful travel experience. This is really where Brazillian Court excels. Everyone, and I mean everyone is focused on exceeding expectations in hospitality. From the young men who serve as bell staff and valet to the front desk to housekeeping and in-room dining. The hotel is small enough for everyone to treat you like familiar guests from the first day. And they do. Front desk staff asked us each day how our stay was going (they even asked how our renovations were going at our condo). If they saw us walk by they would ask if we already had dinner plans and offered to make suggestions and reservations (through the concierge) for us. If we were getting in the car to go some where they made sure we had bottled water. The pool (steps away from our suite) was quiet and uncomplicated with incredibly comfortable lounge chairs and thick cushions. Towel service is self-service and very close at hand. Menus at each chair and food and beverage a simple house phone call away from Cafe Boulud restaurant just steps away.

And about Cafe Boulud, the destination restaurant on the property. This restaurant, by famed NYC chef Daniel Boulud is superb. The food and service is excellent. During season it is always packed and the bar has a great Palm Beach scene. Andrew Burns the manager remembered us from a previous dinner a month ago and made sure we were taken care of for dinner the night we ate there. And every morning he would great us during breakfast to ask how we were doing. He also made sure to invite us to contact him anytime we needed anything once we settle in to our new place for the season. Given what a happening place this is in the winter months, I am keeping his card!

We need to go down again right before we move in at the end of October and are planning on staying at Brazillian Court again!

Stayed: September 2012
1  Thank NewDemRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrazilianCourtPB, Manager at The Brazilian Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear NewDemRex,

It is music to the ears of The Brazilian Court Management TEAM when we hear reviews like yours. I know the staff will be delighted to see their hard work has been noticed. Being a LUXURY Boutique Hotel, personalized service is what we specialize in.

Thank you for taking time to share your comments. We look forward to serving you, your family, and friends in the future.

Cordially Yours,
Molly Carter
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My traveling companion and I make it a habit of traveling to Palm Beach every 2 months or so for shopping and a quiet getaway. We have stayed at The Breakers and The Ritz-Carlton, and while both were wonderful hotels, I would have to say that The BC is my new favorite. The staff was absolutely wonderful (even brought us batteries for my camera at no charge), the food portions at the restaurant were large and quite reasonably priced, and there is something to be said for being in the heart of Palm Beach in a setting that makes you feel like this is your own hideaway. I will definitely be returning to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChipLovesRL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrazilianCourtPB, Manager at The Brazilian Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear ChipLovesRL,

"Charming and secluded paradise" is a great description for The Brazilian Court. Quiet get aways and shopping sprees are a perfect reason to visit us. With Worth Avenue steps away you get the full advantage of having time to dine, shop, and get some R&R.

I enjoyed the pictures you posted; they came out fabulous! Thank you for sharing.

We look forward to having you back in a few months when you are in Palm Beach again.

Cordially Yours,
Molly Carter
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

After many wonderful weekends at the Brazilian in Palm Beach ,Fla. this was a disaster from the moment we arrived!Courteous valet but uninterested and argumentative check in ,we were told we would be called when room was ready ,did not happen .Two bdrm suite,was like a dungeon ,dark and you had to walk up steep stairs plus lumpy mattress ,antiquated tv,with no movies ,on demand ,and just local channels,and with tiny flat screens .No directions or information on channels.The food at Hotel Restaurant very good but very expensive ,$$$$$$,we were greeted with do you have reservation by hostess at lunch,I said no but at 11:30 with 8 people in restaurant ,she informed me I should ,when we left at 12:30 there were maybe 15 people in entire restaurant.The service was poor and for 2 Cobb salads ,one order of pan cakes and 2 glasses of house wine ,the bill was $127.00 with tip!Our dinner was excellent but with reservation terrible table but great food,at breakfast the next AM nasty hostess and we had to almost beg for coffee and menu ,maybe 10 people in the entire restaurant.
After dinner the night before at restaurant ,Cafe Bolud ,part of hotel ,there was torrential downpour and instead of being able to walk thru hotel to room we had to brave the weather with flooded courtyard and narrow slippery steep steps to get back to our room.We were informed because ballroom was rented for wedding and we could not walk thru,My husband is older and not in good health ,shoes ruined by water in courtyard walking back!I never received any warm greetings from desk clerks,restaurants hostess ,only did the valet greet us by name with warm welcome.

Room Tip: Ask for lower level with patio..
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank susanet53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrazilianCourtPB, General Manager at The Brazilian Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Susanet53,
Thank you for taking the time to speak to me this afternoon about your recent stay. It was disappointing to learn that we did not meet your expectations during this visit; again, I am sincerely sorry. I appreciate all the feedback you shared and the kind words about my Valet Attendant and Front Desk Agent. Please rest assured that I have begun to address your service concerns with my Team to ensure this does not happen again in the future. During our multi million dollar renovation in 2008, our mattresses and TVs were upgraded to plush mattress and flat screen TVs. We are looking into upgrading our cable television in the Spring to provide our guests with a more extensive list of channels. You will be alerted when this cable upgrade takes effect. It was a delight to hear that you love to stay at the Brazilian Court and am pleased that you plan to stay with us again next year. If I may be of any assistance, please feel free to contact me.
Sincerely, Leticia Bilotta, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

We were in Palm Beach for a nearby concert. Booked the room last minute. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a very large 1 bedroom suite. Obviously, it is off-season but I still found it to be a very nice gesture on the part of the hotel. Obviously a sign of good management. Had breakfast at Cafe Boulud and it was everything we expected (amazing). Will definitely be back to this romantic little hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexdv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BrazilianCourtPB, Manager at The Brazilian Court Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Dear Alexdv,

I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your last minute get away at The Brazilian Court Hotel. We have wonderful suites that are all very different in their own way.
I agree with you; Cafe Boulud has an amazing breakfast selection. Delicious as well!
We will be here for you the next time you are in town. Thank you for taking time to share your feedback with us.

Cordially Yours,
Molly Carter
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
0.1 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
768 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
466 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#6 of 34 in West Palm Beach
904 reviews
1.1 mi away
Bradley Park Hotel
Bradley Park Hotel
#8 of 10 in Palm Beach
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brazilian Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brazilian Court Hotel

Address: 301 Australian Ave, Palm Beach, FL 33480-4627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range: $348 - $691 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Brazilian Court Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your The Brazilian Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brazilian Court Palm Beach
The Brazilian Court Hotel Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing