We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Brazilian Court Hotel
Ranked #5 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2012

This hotel was wonderful! From the time we got there until the time we left, the staff was friendly and very helpful on suggestions on where to go and what to do. The rooms are beautiful and have a wet bar with refrigerator and wine refrigerator too. They have a great bar, with happy hour from 4-7:30 in the summer months. We loved Nick the bartender, he was really nice and gave us some great suggestions on clubs to go to. We had dinner our first night at the restaurant in the hotel and it was fabulous! The service was wonderful and the presentation of the food was incredible. Andrew, who runs the front of the house was very nice and accommodating. Make sure you take a walk down to the beach, there are some beautiful houses on the way and some great little shops too. If you get a chance check out Charlie's Crab, great seafood and walking distance from the hotel. All in all we were very impressed with the hotel and will let all our friends know about it. Thank you to Nick, Andrew and all the staff for making our vacation just that much better! The Kelly's

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KellyKelly72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (628)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 628 reviews

Reviewed July 3, 2012

We love the Brazillian Court. It is our favorite hotel in the US. We always come here after our school year is done for some R&R. Beautiful rooms, and the Daniel Bouloud service is tops. Treat yourself to a poolside drink and the smoked salmon. The Daniel Bouloud bar is great, Christopher let us hang out and get dinner there, and we spent a lot more than we would have if we had eaten in the dining room. Daniel is really helpful upon check-in. What an oasis! Thank you to everyone!

Room Tip: Get a room off the pool, we love 120
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kim and Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

Service: Daniel was very welcoming and informative upon our check-in. Everyone at the hotel front desk always greeted us politely each time we passed. The staff at the Brazilian Court were top-notch! Thank you for a great vacation.

Room: We stayed in room #201, The Bergman Suite. What a fantastic room! Felt right at home with a wine cooler, living room with very comfortable couches, a full desk to work from, and a real dinner table to seat 4 comfortably. Great feel, fit and finish! As a side note: the suite was available for sale for USD$1.8M (asking).

Food & Beverage: I was looking forward to the food at Brazilian Court as it held the Boulud name. I was in shock to find out what a deal the prix fixe 3-course menu was!!! I had a fantastic steak tartare made-to-order (no onions & capers for me), a truly delectable pasta, and alluring dessert for under USD$21?! It was fantastic and I would have gladly paid USD$50+ in hindsight for a meal of that quality. Judy at Cafe Boulud was great and was our server each morning for breakfast. For foodies looking for great value,... don't miss this!

Location & Property: Loved this property. It had a truly unique feel with plenty of outdoor seating area and its own quiet pool, hot tub, and outdoor seating. I am glad to read from other reviewers that the beach is not walking distance from the hotel; however, the Brazilian Court Beach Club (found out it was at the Omphoy Ocean Resort) was amazing. They offered free transport to the Omphoy and back. There was a beach, great seating area, and a beautiful pool that was very quiet at the entrance of the lobby. Do allow time for transport (20 - 30min) due to construction. They said this should last until Oct/Nov for peak season.

Room Tip: #201 -The Bergma Suite- is highly recommended! Beautiful room, asking price for the unit was USD $1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SSTHO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

As regular guests at the Hotel Bel Air in LA I never thought I would find a property that could possibly match it, but I think we have!. The Brazilian court is a truly outstanding hotel, the service form the moment you arrive to departure is outstanding and so friendly. The rooms were very large, comfortable, and clean. The staff are real professionals that have great personality, outstanding, from the front desk to the bar staff and the guys in Cafe Boulud. My biggest regret is only staying 4 nights. Well Done Guys great effort and thank you for making our trip so wonderful, we will be back!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MylesLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

The Brazilian court is an outstanding hotel with excellent service, located close to most palm beach attractions.The beach is walking distance, as is downtown Worth Street. The rooms were very large, comfortable, and clean. The staff is helpful and nice, the front desk could not give very good advice where to go. But that was overcome by Daniel, a bell service attendant, who is very helpful. He made excellent recommendations, made sure we were all set in our plans, and generally a pleasant person to talk to. As my wife said every hotel should have a Daniel. The Bartenders made great drinks, and were fun to talk to without being over the top. The service in the restaurant is a bit slow, they make up for with attention to detail and excellent service-but slow. The road to the beach club is closed so we had to the municipal beach 3 blocks away. The front desk gave us a bag with towels and water, and I am not sure it could have been a better day. My only complaint is when they are asked to call a taxi for us they routinely hailed back cars – that charge almost double the going regular cab rate. I would recommend this hotel, and if you go try Cabana restaurant in West Palm, the Latin food and atmosphere is great.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thecircus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

I'll write about what's good first because what's good is very good. the lobby is divine, that Cyprus marquetry ceiling is just stunning. the courtyard and gardens are beautiful, right out of another era in palm beach, the perfect spot to enjoy any meal.

now the rooms, carry a flash light upon entry. i see most visitors have commented on this problem, so let's jump to the fix because it's not difficult and should happen this summer!! the hotel is a wonderful old building conceived by a noted architect, so no gimmicky solutions will do. back the palm "blinds" away from the windows so that the south Florida light can stream through. replace the windows that don't open, YES THE BELLMAN explained that one of my windows was nailed shut, so that the ocean breezes can make their way in. and buy India Hick's book on Anglo Indian decorating in the tropics and find out what white linen, white gauze, and white paint can do for those rooms that have mahogany furniture and brown, woodwork, brown lamps, brown, brown, brown everything. i want to go back, and i want this hotel to show the rest of palm beach how it's done. get busy, 8 months until Dec 1 2012!

Room Tip: find one with some light!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank ImpossiblyPicky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

We arrived at the hotel and were shown to our room. The room smelled terrible and the a/c was not working. We called the front desk who called engineering. Engineering agreed that there was a problem, particularly with the odor. We were moved to a huge two bedroom suite. The rooms were amazing, but very dark (like the Omphoy or Grammercy Park). I prefer light rooms during the day. However, we slept extremely well because there was no sunlight. The bed was extremely comfortable. The a/c in the common areas has been upgraded, but there is not much airflow in the rooms. I thought Paula at the front desk was very nice and extremely accomodating.

Negatives:
1. The service at the restaurant was only okay. the food is overrated..average at best, never hot and extremely pricey. If it was amazing, I would not be complaining.
2. We were overcharged by Boulud both at the bar and the pool (service was extremely slow). When the errors were pointed out, they were quite rude about correcting their errors. Check your bill.
3. It can take a long time to get your car due to the awkward configuration of thel front entrance.
4. The gym is very small. There are no mats to stretch. Even if there were mats, there is no room to stretch.

Room Tip: quiet room. this is a pet friendly hotel. so if you have allergies or sensitive, request a pet-free...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank barbboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
0.1 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
778 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
488 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#4 of 34 in West Palm Beach
953 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Bradley Park Hotel
Bradley Park Hotel
#8 of 10 in Palm Beach
217 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#8 of 34 in West Palm Beach
924 reviews
6.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Brazilian Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Brazilian Court Hotel

Address: 301 Australian Ave, Palm Beach, FL 33480-4627
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Palm Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range: $280 - $973 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Brazilian Court Hotel 4.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Brazilian Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brazilian Court Palm Beach
The Brazilian Court Hotel Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing