We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise for a bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Paradise for a bargain”
Reviewed August 8, 2014

I am very surprised that anyone had a anything but great experience. First the price to be right on beach is shockingly cheap. I found the person who reserved and checked us in was very pleasant and worked with us on price since we were staying over a week with a dog. Gave us a deal that was more than nice. The view is breath taking. Breakfast included which was a restaurant quality not to mention available till 11. Room clean. it was nice to smell bleach when walking into bath. only downfall was parking lot flooding when rain was bad but it dried quickly. TWO THUMBS UP. THANKS. GREY & AMANDA GORNDT

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank greyamanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo O, General Manager at Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear GreyAmanda,

Thank you for your comments. We take the feedback of our guests very seriously and appreciated the time taken to share this feedback with us. We are pleased that you had a nice experience.

Thank you,

GOrtega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    51
    30
    41
    134
See reviews for
52
88
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2014

I have to start off by saying, Oh my goodness!! This hotel was the WORST hotel I've ever had the displeasure in visiting. First off, the STAFF is VERY unprofessional, especially this lady by the name of Yushi, or Yooshey, or however you say it. She was very rude and disrespectful and let's not forget about Andrea as well. These people possess the most nonchalant attitudes I have ever witnessed in customer service. The room was HORRIBLE! I offered to share the pictures of the room with the Yushi lady, she flat out told me she did NOT want to see them. Like I stated before, she had the nastiest attitude and she went on to tell me that she has been doing this job for 18 years and that she knows what she is talking about and she threatened to call the police on me because I told her she had a "nasty assed attitude"....in those exact words. back to the room.....The shower did not work, the tv only had 8 channels, with 3 of them focusing on religious shows. Bugs crawled under the door all night long. the blinds did not close completely, the furniture was old, sofa had holes in it, the bed had a raunchy smell to it, and had no headboard, the lamp was leaning so much to the side that I thought it would fall over at any given moment, the toilet paper holder could not hold the roll. The entrance to the room was dry rotted with the handle barely hanging on to the door. We realized our keycard did not work, so we pulled the door just to realize that the inside mechanisms did not function at all....we were given a deadbolt key which allowed us to lock the room. We had to literally lift the door up in order for it to close. To make matters worse, it rained and the parking lot was completely covered in water, at least a foot deep. Unless you were lucky enough to park on the hill, you had to swim to get out of your car. Getting back to the customer service portion of this,......When we inquired about another room, we were told they were full and they could not accomodate us. While we were discussing the unfortunate circumstances of our room, a future customer came in to check in. She arrived 45 minutes AFTER her room was suppose to be ready. The front desk person told her that she would just have to wait. I recorded the exchange in disbelief and fortunately for us, this lady cancelled which allowed us to take her room which was a much better room than the one they stuck us in. What's the use in booking a room near the beach when there's NO BEACH ACCESS? In essence, I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND MY DOG TO STAY AT THIS HOTEL!! This place is old, falling apart, stink, and it needs major pest control!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Therron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo O, General Manager at Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Hello Therron k, Thank you for staying at our location again. I would like to apologies because you found our hotel not to your standards. All items mention in your review have been discuss with our employees and have been addressed. We hope that in the future you will give our location another try as we acquired the location over a year ago and are in the process of enhancing the hotel & restaurant.
Thank you,

GOrtega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palm Beach hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel 2 yrs ago was good..I came back for few days and the standard drop..staff was awesome..nice entertainment at the poolside..beach access was the main reason y I came back..the floor need cleaning more..I like this hotel..I will come back if some upgrading is done and beach access is restored..needs some tlc..meena k

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MEENA S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo O, General Manager at Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear Meena, Thank you for your recent feedback about your stay with us. My staff will be delighted to know they could make your stay enjoyable and exceed your expectations. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our entertainment. We do have different events on different nights everything from Karaoke on Tuesday night to Steel Drums poolside on Sundays. Our stairs to the beach are currently being repaired and we hope that it will be completed by the end of August.

Thank you,

GOrtega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

This hotel stay was probably the most disgusting room I have ever checked into. Once entering the room it had a musky smell to it. The beds were cheap beds with old quilts. The lamp in the corner would not work and to watch tv you have to get off the bed and walk to tv to change channels. Breakfast is free probably because the restaraunt is being renovated and u sit in a hot box and sweat while u try to eat ur food. Don't waste your money for the $80 I spent could have found something much more comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Melb013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo O, General Manager at Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Hello Melb013,Thank you very much for your comments and feedback on your recent stay. We appreciate that you took time out of your day to share your thoughts and experience. We will look into each of your concerns and address with each department head to ensure that items are resolved immediately. As we want to ensure that our guests stays are our number one priority. Thank you again and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to host you again.
Thank you,

GOrtega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2014

I stayed there this past Tuesday and the staff told me that the Government took away the stairs because it was turtle mating season and that is why the stairs weren't there. They even showed me a notice that looked official. However, when we walked to the patio which housed a drty pool, we did not see any turtles. Why not be honest and say that the stairs was washed away. This hotel was gross and i am being nice..... The linen was stained, the tub was dirty, there was a roach in my room so we left our belongings in the car. This place need to be demolished and please stop lying to the patrons

Room Tip: This Inn is gross, I wouldn't recommend an enemy to stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ahni B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo O, General Manager at Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear AhniB, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to share your thoughts and experience. We will look into each of your concerns and address with each department head to ensure that items are resolved immediately. I would like to apologies for the pool issue. We have contacted our pool company and issue has been resolved. I would also like to apologies for the confusion on the stair access to the beach. Our stairs were wash away and do to it being turtle season, our stairway installation was delayed but we are looking to finally having our stairways reinstalled by the end of August. Thank you again and we hope that you will allow us another opportunity to host you again.

Thank you,

GOrtega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2014

The bad reviews must be from people who stayed here whose rooms have not been renovated yet. The room we stayed at was. Brand new tiles, paint, very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Bartenders were awesome. No beach access - the only downside - but the public beach is a 3 minute walk away. Free breakfast but you have to pay for your beverage (we had mimosas so we expected to pay anyway). We didn't want to leave but we do have jobs to go back to. Entertainment was awesome (steel drum band) and everyone at the pool was enjoying themselves. I recommend this place if you want a reasonable place to stay at in South Florida's paradise. We live 10 minutes away from Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn but we felt like we were miles and miles away! We will be back soon!

Room Tip: Booked through Expedia. If you have a AAA card and want the discount, you have to book through the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alisha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo O, General Manager at Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Alisha, Thank you for your candid review on your most recent stay at the Palm Beach Ocean Front Inn hotel. The most pleasing part of your review is that you felt all of the staff was very welcoming while you were on property. For us at the hotel the most important part of the guest stay is the service and hospitality, guests receive as we truly believe this is the best way to separate ourselves from the competition. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future

Thank you,

GOrtega
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2014

I was lured by the low price of this place. They would have to pay me to go back. Everything from the roof down needs repair. Its disgusting. The repair man apparently has three tools. Caulk, duct tape, and paint . The management couldn't manage my sock drawer. DONT GO HERE ! GETTO,GETTO,GETTO, in the heart of south palm beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank geroge b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guillermo O, General Manager at Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear George b, Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I would like to apologies for your experience. We currently are in the process of having many of the building issues address as this was one of the first buildings in South Palm Beach. Thank you again for your feedback as it will help us improve our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
7.9 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
738 reviews
7.7 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
725 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
586 reviews
9.0 mi away
Bradley Park Hotel
Bradley Park Hotel
#9 of 10 in Palm Beach
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn

Property: Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn
Address: 3550 S Ocean Blvd, Palm Beach, FL 33480-6447
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Oceanfront Hotel Palm Beach
Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing