We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“VERY DECEIVING” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn to your Saves list
Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3550 South Ocean Boulevard, Palm Beach, FL 33480   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
MN
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“VERY DECEIVING”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

Stayed 5 nights in this hotel and was disappointed. It was cheap so that is why we got it but I guess you get what you pay for.
We got free breakfast for purchasing our trip through expedia but you still had to pay for the coffee- that was not free with the breakfast. What facility doesn't have complimentary coffee? The whole entire building is very run down and OLD. Everything needs updating. The beds were tiny and thin, the bathrooms weren't the cleanest. They had no shower mat for the bathroom - so you could slip on the tile after you get out of the shower. Their housekeeping was bad, although they may clean the room fairly good they never left new clean towels! They would take the old ones away but wouldn't leave you new ones! We had to constantly call down to get new towels and there was NO TOILET PAPER ROLL FIXTURE!! We had no toilet paper upon checking in and had to call down to get some..then we had to leave the roll on the back of the toilet.
The restaurant was good - nice food options - but expensive. No stairs to get to the beach. Friday night they had a DJ there - little dance area but good if you were just sitting around and drinking...
Hard to find the hotel - little itty bitty sign on the road, the building looks very old and run down compared to the giant fancy buildings next to it.
It was in a decent location to stuff - the sun deck above the ocean was very nice -- pretty view of the ocean. I would rather not stay here again, but the price was good. If you don't plan on hanging at the hotel all day/night then this is a good choice. We were gone most of the day and just came back to shower and head out again - or come home late and just go to sleep and wake up and head out again. If you plan on hanging around at the hotel THIS IS NOT THE PLACE TO BE!! Book a different hotel. It's basically a place to sleep.
Pictures are not accurate..no ocean view or garden view -- all views are of the parking lot - BEWARE.

Room Tip: No good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    51
    28
    41
    133
See reviews for
51
87
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Please do yourself a favor and don't stay here . Hotel needs a make over . No beach access , stairs from the pool to the beach is broken . Room was terrible , sticky floor , mold , prison sheets etc etc . I would never stay there again .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank samukafromnyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palm Beach hotels

Montreal, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The room we received had uncomfortable beds with bedspreads that looked like they had not been washed in a long time, no protective cover on the pillows, wash cloths in a basket caked with dried toothpaste, no soap in the dispenser, shower full of black mold, shower door and tiles had built up soap scum. 2 channels on the so-called cable TV. Bad, Bad, Bad. Are there no inspectors in Florida?

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank f d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern ontario
Level Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

2 channel TV, plugged toilets, lamps not working, no sheets on bed, wifi signal too weak,in room telephone not working, cracks in the wall, no hangers, Do you get the picture ?

Best going is the restaurant and its staff. On the ocean, decent breakfast prices, friendly staff.

Go eat there just don't sleep.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank sunseeker2008_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
143 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

all the reviews are correct...this motel is in poorest shape. of course it is cheap and the location is great, but i was grossed out after having stayed there 3 years ago when it was not great either. the smell in the room was unbearable! it was fairly clean but also totally bare bones (i.e. no bath mat, no fridge, no hair dryer, no blanket but just a sheet etc.). honestly it was the worst hotel i have ever stayed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank german_in_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DENVER
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

everything in sorry shape. TV remote doesn't work, phone hooked up to dead line. No wifi info provided at check in and tried to call front desk for wifi code but got "reservations" who hung up. No bathmath. one perk...the bar in the back is friendly and right on ocean but wine and drinks are highly overpriced. Bar seats are a lawsuit waiting to happen...rickety and ready to collapse

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank traveltime2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

This resort is right on the beach! So for the money you can't beat it. It is an older resort and needs much updating but it was clean and comfortable and the room was huge. We had a nice meal in their restaurant too. We were here in March to visit family in the area and came back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jandjct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
7.9 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 649 reviews
8.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#2 of 35 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Bradley Park Hotel
Bradley Park Hotel
#9 of 10 in Palm Beach
3.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
7.7 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#6 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn

Property: Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn
Address: 3550 South Ocean Boulevard, Palm Beach, FL 33480
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com and Travelocity so you can book your Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Oceanfront Hotel Palm Beach
Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing