We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Number One Dump EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn
Ranked #10 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
southern ontario
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Number One Dump EVER”
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

2 channel TV, plugged toilets, lamps not working, no sheets on bed, wifi signal too weak,in room telephone not working, cracks in the wall, no hangers, Do you get the picture ?

Best going is the restaurant and its staff. On the ocean, decent breakfast prices, friendly staff.

Go eat there just don't sleep.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank sunseeker2008_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    51
    30
    41
    134
See reviews for
52
88
18
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
145 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2012

all the reviews are correct...this motel is in poorest shape. of course it is cheap and the location is great, but i was grossed out after having stayed there 3 years ago when it was not great either. the smell in the room was unbearable! it was fairly clean but also totally bare bones (i.e. no bath mat, no fridge, no hair dryer, no blanket but just a sheet etc.). honestly it was the worst hotel i have ever stayed!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank german_in_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palm Beach hotels

DENVER
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

everything in sorry shape. TV remote doesn't work, phone hooked up to dead line. No wifi info provided at check in and tried to call front desk for wifi code but got "reservations" who hung up. No bathmath. one perk...the bar in the back is friendly and right on ocean but wine and drinks are highly overpriced. Bar seats are a lawsuit waiting to happen...rickety and ready to collapse

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank traveltime2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This resort is right on the beach! So for the money you can't beat it. It is an older resort and needs much updating but it was clean and comfortable and the room was huge. We had a nice meal in their restaurant too. We were here in March to visit family in the area and came back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jandjct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodz
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We have found that hotel by expedia. We knew that the place got 3 stars, so we were ready for lower standard but what we saw was beyond our expectations.....speaking of view- all rooms had only one PARKING VIEW. First room was so smelly that we could not breath !!! The walls and ceiling were covered by fungus and mould. Not mentioning dirt everywhere and destroyed bathroom. We decided to change the room and got another one. The smell was less frustrating but we saw the mould and fungus was "hundred times "painted !!!! The bathroom was so dirty and destroyed that I can not imagine how the place could have got 3*!!!! We left the room and never be back again. My husband unfortunatelly paid for this disaster but we were sleeping in another place.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Piotr W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Perfect view, great restaurant, but rooms are horrible. I spend weeks in dive dens in the keys, which are not fancy, but clean. I have come here for years, and the last 2-3 years it has become ridiculous. Broken pipes, musty smell, and stained sheets(don't want to even think what it was). SOMEONE PLEASE BUY THIS PLACE AND FIX IT UP!!!!

Room Tip: Haven't found one in the last 3 visits....
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

First of all, the area of where the hotel is located is extremely nice as there are beautiful condo's surrounding this property but as soon as you pull in you can tell this property is in need of some major help. Upon checking in I was greeted by a nice young guy. I was then given keys to the room and explained the amenities and restaurant hours. My girlfriend and I then went to the room to open the door and see the bed was not made, there was someone's half eaten take out meal on the table, along with an empty beer. I immediately knew this room was not serviced. I went back to the gentlemen that checked me in and he quickly apologized and told me he would find me another room. He then gave me the keys to another room. As soon as i got to the door I just pushed on it and it opened. Who needs keys right?!?! I then went inside and seen the room had a little bit better decor and was actually clean but when I went to walk out the door handle on the inside was nearly hanging off the door. I then walked out of the room and shut the door behind me and tried the key to even see if it worked. Definitely not. First I got red lights on the door, then I got no lights so clearly there was a problem with the door lock and or handle on the inside, oh and the fact that if you just push the door it opens anyway! So at this time I go back to the desk, pretty much expecting some type of better room for the inconveniences of having to room move twice already..I asked the gentleman, "do you at least have a better room so we can get settled in already" and his response was "well, I have a clean room." YOU SHOULD HAVE A CLEAN ROOM!!!!! The guy said he would walk me up to the new room to see if it was satisfactory. The key worked, the door opened (with a struggle) and the room looked clean, so I took the keys and settled. We then went about the rest of our night and came back and slept peacefully. Next morning, we wake up to find there is no soap, no shampoo, no lotion, no nothing in the room. I actually figured with the way things have gone so far they probably didn't even supply these items. I called the desk out of curiousity and they seemed shocked that I didn't have these items and told me I could come to the desk to get them. We then went back up to the room and got ready to go to breakfast and the pool. The breakfast was actually decent, the waitress was very kind and the pool area was fantastic. What a great view! I proceeded to relax by the pool and and spend a good hundred dollars at the bar for the next couple hours. Service was good, company at the pool was good so this is the reason I am giving this rating 2 stars rather than 1 star. This place could be amazing given the location and the great pool/bar/restaurant area but it does need some help. Management needs a new team and a few dollars to take care of a quick renovation to pick this place up. If only I was apologized to for my inconveniences with the room, I may have given this place a better rating but the staff seemed to care less about making my trip more memorable. I would not recommend this hotel to stay at. What I do recommend is to spend a day at the pool and bar and catch some good rays by the beach with a nice cold pina colada, but do not stay in the rooms!!!

Room Tip: I am not sure what the suites look like but I was checked into 3 different standard rooms and none w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
1.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
7.9 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
738 reviews
7.7 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#2 of 34 in West Palm Beach
722 reviews
7.9 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
586 reviews
9.0 mi away
Bradley Park Hotel
Bradley Park Hotel
#9 of 10 in Palm Beach
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn

Property: Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn
Address: 3550 S Ocean Blvd, Palm Beach, FL 33480-6447
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Oceanfront Hotel Palm Beach
Palm Beach Oceanfront Inn Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing