We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”
Review of Pizza AL Fresco

Pizza AL Fresco
Ranked #14 of 82 Restaurants in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Kids, Families with children, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hidden gem”
Reviewed April 8, 2014

If you want a relaxed, informal, outdoor meal in Palm Beach, then this is the place. Thin crust pizzas, salads, all excellent.

Location just off Worth Avenue unbeatable and very family friendly.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank EuropeanTraveller00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    110
    30
    16
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
697 reviews
574 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 252 helpful votes
“very nice people......very good intention”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

We were at a private dinner where the host & hostess reserved the whole place so it wasn't a fair test. That said, the man who runs Pizza Al Fresco is the nicest person. Dale brought her own gluten free pasta and with all the craziness going on in the kitchen made sure hers was cooked separately and served directly to her. That says a lot for "intention". It poured down rain so we were all indoors...........clearly not the plan..........but they made it work. Food was very good.........salad, pizza, linguini We will go back and eat in the garden.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doug100worth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
98 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Overpriced and terrible food”
Reviewed March 30, 2014

I think this is apace you go to be seen rather than to eat. The food is expensive and very poor quality. The staff are stuck up and don't dare to bring a child there.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank brooksie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
107 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A1 Location”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

We enjoyed taking our teens to enjoy pizza on Worth Avenue. This place gets an A+ for location! Feels like you are in another country! That was great! The pizza was very good (B+), but service was lacking a bit. A+ service would be having not to ask for refills, etc. Once we got our drinks, the service was lacking. They accidentally brought out the wrong order for us (Mom & Dad) and the correct order for our kids. The bathroom was not very clean (which is something that is always concerning in a restaurant!). We had to wait about 10 minutes (for our order), while our kids ate their pizza. Not the perfect dining experience, but all in all, we did enjoy the afternoon! I still recommend the place :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank piratical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
washington dc
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Not Good Pizza or Anything Else”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Sorry to swim against the stream of reviews, but this pizza was really not good, the salad was clearly old, and the antipasto was a sad plate of canned olives, some feta cheese and so-so prosciutto The service was marginal. The nicest folks were the busboys who have clearly been threatened not to speak spanish to customers even when spoken to in Spanish -- just weird all around. This place really reminds me of the crappy Renato's down the same lane -- uncannily so such that I imagine it must be the same owner.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joseph F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizza AL Fresco also viewed

 

Been to Pizza AL Fresco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing