We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Favorite place”
Review of Renato's

Renato's
Reserve with OpenTable
Renato's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 81 Restaurants in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Worth Avenue
Illinois
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Our Favorite place”
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Beautiful garden charming indoors
Delicious food and attentive waitstaff
Always a must on our list been going there for many years

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank MyrnaMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    83
    42
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A nice Italian restaurant”
Reviewed January 14, 2014

Our party of 4 had an enjoyable dinner. The food is good but not exceptional.
The tables are very close together. The restaurant was packed so it was hard to have a conversation. The night before we had an outstanding meal at another local restaurant so Renato’s couldn’t compare to that experience.
.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sjgkmg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
354 reviews
286 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,043 helpful votes
“If there is a better place in Palm Beach, I'm not interested”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

The whole place just takes you back 50 years to Palm Beach's hay day of old money, power brokers and Kennedy-esque elegance.

Beautiful outdoor dining area hidden away in an alley. Hard to find, but worth it. Pleasant indoor dining area equipped with a piano, beautiful flower arrangements and antique quality place-settings. The visual experience is worth a trip.

I had one of the best pasta dishes in a long time. Rigatoni al-dente and a tomato sauce perfectly spiced.

Our servers were professional and well prepared. All the staff has been there for many years.

Was this helpful? Please let me know.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Knownews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
370 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Why do we bother with other places in Palm Beach?”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

A second visit to Renato's in a year's time did not disappoint. I love the intimate atmosphere and the outdoor seating as well. But the food…wow. My gazpacho was incredible and the tagliolini bolognese is out of the world. We love this place and look forward to a return!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank KelekeWahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
64 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“First Class and Classic Italian Fare”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

My wife and I enjoyed Christmas dinner in this excellent, upscale Italian restaurant tucked away just off Worth Avenue in West Palm Beach. I have to give credit to the concierge at the Breakers Resort for the recommendation but it was very memorable.

Our reservation was early, at 6pm, so we were shown three different dining rooms to chose our table from. Although the main room was very inviting and the patio was very interesting, we selected the Wine Room. It was a smaller but very quiet and romantic place to enjoy our dinner and one entire wall was filled with their wines.

The servers were attentive and friendly but did seem to get a bit "stretched" as the restaurant began to fill. We shared a foie gras appetizer which was "to die for". My wife had spinach ravioli with a walnut cream sauce while I thoroughly enjoyed a veal scalopine with a gorgonzola and mushroom cream sauce. Needless to say, we were both very happy diners.

I would recommend this charming restaurant to anyone however the pricing is above average for sure but in line with other restaurants in West Palm Beach

Phil Brougham

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Renato's also viewed

Palm Beach, FL
Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Renato's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing