We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“That's Amore!”
Review of Renato's

Renato's
Reserve with OpenTable
Renato's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 82 Restaurants in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Worth Avenue
Chatham, New Jersey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“That's Amore!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I love this restaurant! It is very romantic and the food is delicious! They have always been very accommodating for special changes in the menu offerings. The pasta is wonderful ! The setting is amazing - beautiful courtyard, flowers .... One of my favorite Palm Beach Restaurants

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank maxandella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    213
    83
    42
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
ca
Level Contributor
115 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“after a bad review two years ago gave it another chance”
Reviewed April 7, 2013

and it was a mistkae. I loved the restaurant 20 years ago but my last two trips were dissapointments. My wife had the lobster fra diablo no taste, I had veal also pretty tasteless. Service was a little better this time but not great. Still off my list.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank golfbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
147 reviews
98 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Very Palm Beachy”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Lovely restaurant. Last week I was there for dinner. Very crowded. Waiter was a bit pushy. My husband is allergic to onions. They were not very sympathetic to that. Our food was OK. We ordered a bottle of wine which became very difficult as 90% of there wines were over $100. I think they need more moderately priced wines. Today, I was there for lunch. Again, very crowded but it is 'in season'. Waitress was very nice and not pushy at all. The pompano was very good. Actually my luncheon experience was better than my dinner experience. It has a lovely atmosphere. The bar only seats 2 or 3 people. More for looks tan an actual bar.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank dianemontgomery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Exceptional Pasta”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

A great Italian restaurant with sophisticated service and a kitchen that has learned to put out great food efficiently. We were a party of 10, seated together. The staff did a great job of managing the group. Wine and water glasses kept filled, rolls and fresh bread sticks provided and 10 entrees brought almost simultaneously.

What most pleased me was that 9 of the 10 dinners had pasta, in eight styles and everyone claimed their pasta was cooked perfectly!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank dogbaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great service but overpriced and food is ... well”
Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

This is an Italian cuisine restaurant in the high fashion area of the town. The bill for two came to $150 and we certainly eat much better food for that price. The pasta was terribly oily, the meat mediocre.

The best part was the espresso :) and the athmosphere. It seems to be visited by the local beautiful people.

We Would not go again - it certainly is not a gourment's restaurant.

Helpful?
1 Thank praguercz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Renato's also viewed

Palm Beach, FL
Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Renato's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing