We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“only eat outdoors”
Review of Renato's

Renato's
Reserve with OpenTable
Renato's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 81 Restaurants in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Worth Avenue
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
707 reviews
584 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 259 helpful votes
“only eat outdoors”
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Outdoor garden is lovely but indoors is not and there is an attitude here I don't like. We prefer Bice

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank doug100worth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    83
    42
    15
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florence, South Carolina
Level Contributor
370 reviews
270 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian food in a special Palm Beach setting!”
Reviewed September 18, 2012

I really can't say enough positive things about our experience at Renato's. It was our 12th wedding anniversary evening, and the concierge at the Breaker's recommended it. When we arrived, we chose to sit in the gorgeous courtyard under the Royal Palms, and although it was quite warm even at night, we would not hesitate to chose that setting again.

The service was excellent and attentive. The waiter helped us make some menu choices based on his opinions. The wine selection was excellent, including a very wide range of price points. I'm always excited to find real buffalo mozzarella for the Caprese salad or antipasto appetizers. Our meals were top notch, and we have eaten in Italy a LOT. My bolognese pasta was extremely tasty. My friend's linguine vongole was also excellent, but both of ours might have been slightly overshadowed by the mushroom risotto that my husband ordered. The semifreddo dessert was also delightful.

We would return to Renato's in a heartbeat, given the opportunity to return to Palm Beach. I would recommend it for a romantic evening.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KelekeWahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guaynabo
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Food was so so”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Location is great, atmosphere was very romantic, but food is too expensive for what was served. Rather than the simple elegant dishes one expects from an expensive restaurant (and this was expensive - over $200), they seemed more like a mash up of ingredients.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mikedoron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Excellent lunch with great service”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Renato's is tucked away in the labryinth of shops and restaurants that pepper the downtown area of Palm Beach. We used a Groupon coupon good for lunch or dinner ($25 off) but still expected a hefty bill at the end of the meal. I treated myself to a very spicy Bloody Mary (just the way I like it) while we waited for our lunch-sized meals (with lunch-sized pricing). The tortellini was excellent. Service was very good, but not overly bothersome the way some high-end restaurants can be. In the end, a lunch for two with two Bloody Mary's was under $100 and the coupon made it even better. I definitely recommend Renato's.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Scoot2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
331 reviews
251 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Enjoy!”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

I always enjoy both business and casual lunches at Renato's. It's 'off season' in Palm Beach so there's no need for lunch reservations. Service is always top notch, available but not intrusive - very condusive to conversation! Our lunch last week definately rates a '4'; the only minor comment is that my friend wasn't enthralled with the basalmic dressing on her salad and the grilled chicked was a tad dry. The corn chowder was excellent. It's pleasant to dine outside during the winter months, however it can be crowded and the noise level can be overwhelming.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank es7109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Renato's also viewed

Palm Beach, FL
Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Renato's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing