We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Old World Charm”
Review of Cafe L'europe

Cafe L'europe
Ranked #18 of 82 Restaurants in Palm Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $0 - $60
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
NYC
Level Contributor
239 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
“Old World Charm”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

The restaurant is from another era which is not a bad thing. We were a little nervous since most of the clientele is older and the food traditional. The food was really good. There is something wonderful about dressing up for dinner, having a piano player playing music in the background and having an elegant dinner. This restaurant harkens to another era. It was really lovely.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Intrepidtraveler53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    175
    51
    26
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
162 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“great food with updated version of traditional dishes”
Reviewed February 1, 2013

this high style restaurant have great food offering and some of the dishes are modern interpretation to traditional European dished like the amazing winner schnitzel

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AM3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“a Palm Beach classic”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I've loved Cafe l'Europe for decades; it is a Palm Beach classic, and you will always spot a celebrity or some one who looks like one (Arlene Dahl was exuding Hollywood glamor on my last visit). It deserves its reputation as one of the top spots on the social circuit. I like the bar, with glittering mirrors reflecting candles and flowers and a good view of arriving Ferraris and Lamborghinis through the tall windows. Even if the food and service were not so fine, it would be worthwhile just to listen to the fabulous blind pianist mingle Chopin with Cole Porter.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Grace O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Special place for dining!!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was so charming, romantic and wonderful!!!! The food was wonderful!!! The service was spectacular.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Ozzles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towson, Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“WAY Overpriced!!!!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We came here with some friends for a special last night in town dinner. Do not get me wrong the place is great. Service is wonderful and the atmosphere is great. Even the food is delicious. But for $50 for an entree that I can make just as good at home is too much. For one appetizer, two entrees, two desserts, and two drinks our total with tip was $275.00. Just sayin'.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank HVNAGT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe L'europe also viewed

Palm Beach, FL
Palm Beach, FL
 

Been to Cafe L'europe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing