We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm welcome”
Review of Matteo's Garden Club Restaurant - CLOSED

Matteo's Garden Club Restaurant
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
New York, NY
Level Contributor
74 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Warm welcome”
Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

A great place for a warm Italian meal, where the very friendly staff will make you feel exceedingly welcome. The desserts are fabulous, too.

Helpful?
1 Thank HamTech87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Beach Gardens
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh and delicious”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

You can't go wrong here. Great food. Great service, very fair prices! Everything is so fresh and good!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank KathrynMurphy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Delightful Discovery”
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Impeccable service, warm hospitality and stunning cuisine are the hallmarks of this recent discovery. I was so impressed and delighted by the dinning experience, I returned to dine in less than a week. I have been recommending Matteo's to my trusted friends and business associates.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank J Kevin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Hidden gem- worth the hunt to discover!”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

Hidden between 2 condos - not permitted to advertise.....this terrific chef and his charming wife are successful despite the odds. The huge, creative menu somehow manages to be fresh and able to cater to any patron request. Service is excellent as well. Always a pleasure to dine here!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PoppyandNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really Great Dinner Experience”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

We are visiting Palm Beach and staying at the Breakers. Not sure where to venture out to we found Matteo's on TripAdvisor and because it was so close we decided to give it a try. The overall experience was really a delight. The staff was extremely friendly and catered to all of our needs. It is a little hard to find because they have no street sign. We were told it was because of zoning issues. But just look for the 4 or 5 Yellow colored umbrellas outside. We had the Vicinanza's Granny Smith Ravioli as an App. It's sweet and savory and really started our meal out with a bang. The entrees we ordered were also spectacular. So overall it is definitely worth the stop and when we come back to Palm Beach it will be visited again by us!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank captainrichsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Matteo's Garden Club Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing