We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming hotel”
Review of Bradley Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bradley Park Hotel
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Reviewed April 29, 2012

It's not modern and the bathrooms are old but this is a charming hotel. There is a lovely feel about the hotel, a warm welcome, nice bed linen, and is surrounded by nice places to eat. The restaurant next door gives guests a discount, and there is also a grocery shop. We slept very well as the hotel was very quiet too. I'd definately stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An_Expat_Wife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 216 reviews

Reviewed April 17, 2012

This little gem has it all - history, comfort, location and smiles, lots of them. Too many decisions, though :) do we go to the beach, have a drink at the Breakers, eat breakfast around the corner, stroll the Lake Trail, visit a museum, head over the bridge into town, sail around the city, sit on the balcony, grab a picnic at the gourmet market, shop, bike, golf? And it's all a short walk from the Bradley Park. Manager Melissa is a great resource and the staff is always there to answer questions and take care of the details. The hotel is a historic treasure that houses a bing-bang awesome indoor and outdoor Italian restaurant. Nothing is better than dinner under the stars and a little night music.

Room Tip: Upstairs suite with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank toni g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

For the price and location it is a great deal in West Palm. However, to not have a pool in Florida is a real bummer. Our room was nothing to write home about from a decor perspective but the bed was dreamy and some of the furniture was genuinely beautiful.

The AC was loud and we had to endure it all night, and the bathroom is small, cramped and dingy. Towel racks were coming off the wall, the bath fixtures were worn out and pretty bad.

The property has some things going for it (quaint, beautiful courtyard, some nice furniture). But the bathrooms really need a facelift. We wanted to spend some time at the beach before heading to the airport, but the property doesn't have any bathhouse facilities so we couldn't use the beach. If they had a pool we would probably come back but without a pool, it's not likely.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steph V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This hotel is in desperate need of remodeling. Our room (203) looked extremely tired and dirty and the furniture looked very old. The bathroom paint was peeling off the ceiling, the bathtub was refinished probably 20 years ago and was all chipped and dirty looking The whole thing looked shabby and abandoned. The building itself is a very nice, historic buiding, it just needs a lot (and I mean A LOT) of work. For the rooms this hotel offers the rates should be less than half of what they are, and even then I wouldn't return. My advice is keep your expectations very very low or stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wor7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

This past weekend we had the good fortune of staying at the Bradley Park Hotel. When we arrived we were greated by a very professional and friendly hostess who got us squared away with our room. We stayed in the Bradley Suite witch is a 2br suite with a huge private deck. The room was spotless and appeared to have been recently remodeled but still retained the charm of the original historic building. We love blending the old and new and found this to be spot on....not the typical cookie cutter hotel.

Location is fab...all the shops and cafes you could need right around the corner. We were in for the Barrett Jackons Auction and the only time i needed my car was to go to the event...other than that, a quick stroll was all that was required.

Combine the value we received, and we felt like we hit the hotel lotto...we could have spent more but can't imagine getting any more for the dollar spent.

Dont expect chain hotel accomodations here...its got a tiny elevator (we loved it) and its an old restored quirky building...but if you are into that mix of old and new, this is a must stay.

Room Tip: Try one of the penthouse suites...awesome private deck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StadiumJP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2012

We arrived in Palm Beach for one night, midweek, and were looking for a good value since our intent was to see Palm Beach but travel the following day. The Bradley Park Hotel served our needs well and was an older historic building which gave it more character. The location was an easy walk to the ocean or the intercoastal. There were several restaurants within walking distance (if you don't choose to stay at the restaurant right there in the courtyard). We walked for miles along the intercoastal in the morning after a nice breakfast nearby. Our room was small, the bed was comfortable, the bathroom was tiny by today's standards but all in all it was fine for a short stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank r0binh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2012

The location and ambiance are very good (historic building, nice courtyard w/ good restaurant and wonderful gourmet deli/ tiny grocery store on site) but our room was very tired, the kitchenette was rough and the bathroom tiny and dingy.

The staff was pleasant and seemed to try and make up for the shabbiness of the accomodations. Extrmely overpriced and I realize it was high-season but for the cost, it was a disappointment.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
1.1 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
769 reviews
1.4 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
467 reviews
7.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
623 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
906 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport Conference Center
Holiday Inn Palm Beach-Airport C...
#15 of 34 in West Palm Beach
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradley Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradley Park Hotel

Address: 280 Sunset Ave, Palm Beach, FL 33480-3815
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Price Range: $184 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bradley Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bradley Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bradley Park Palm Beach
Hotel Bradley Park
Bradley Park Hotel Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing