We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superior Service & A Pleasurable Experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bradley Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bradley Park Hotel
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“Superior Service & A Pleasurable Experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

We recently stayed at the Historic Bradley Park Hotel for an evening get-away (my girl-friend and I on September 4th to the 5th) and our experience was a memorable one to say the least. The front desk service was warm and friendly, while the room accommodations went pass our expectations. Having prior travel experience, I'm a fan of historically rich locations that have become a fixture of a community's icons. So staying at the Bradley Park Hotel, with a shoe-string budget was a no-brainier. The value we received, with consideration to the hotel's historic importance and excellent location on Palm Beach Island, makes for a great overall experience. Walking distance from Worth Avenue and only 10 minutes away from I-95; it was definitely worth it to stay at this hotel. We cannot wait to be back in Palm Beach to stay again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeUSA_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    60
    41
    23
    26
See reviews for
41
79
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ardmore, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2011

Spent three nights (August 18-21) at the Bradley Park Hotel - This was a (relaxing) mini vacation for me and my girl friend , that we booked a couple months ago - We selected Bradley Park after viewing their website (and seeing the location pictures) - The pictures that they display are deceiving - Our room was (extremely) small, the Fitness Room consisted of (1) treadmill and weight beach, No restaurant or vending machines, and we were informed of a $8.00 (per day) fee to park in their lot after arrival.
I expressed my concerns to the service agent on site, with little response.

West Palm Beach is amazing! We will definitely return, but stay at another facility.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eric30053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palm Beach hotels

London
Level Contributor
45 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2011

we spent one night as a stopover to orlando. It's a pretty building and the one bed suite was very comfortable and had everything we needed. The main bed was super comfy, the sofa bed had a very uncomfortable mattress - it was fine for my child but would have been agony for an adult. We got a great deal on priceline and it suited us perfectly - publix over the road was handy.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cocotwice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2011

refrigerator out of order......4 calls to the service desk...nothing happens...had the feeling there was nobody interested in help or service us!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BallaBallaDusseldorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 11, 2011

I was down in Palm Beach for a wedding at the Breakers and didn't want to spend $300-400 a night and this seemed to be the closest alternative. A good choice as it turned out. It's 15 mins from the airport ($20 by cab) and a 10-15 min walk from the Breakers and I was able to use their facilities with friends staying there, one day for free, one day with a $30 resort charge (depends on how difficult the person guarding the pool is it seems)

The hotel is pretty basic, the only facility you get is your room. Mine was a decent size, with a fairly small TV and good size bathroom. No complaints about the level of cleanliness. There is no breakfast or room service, however there are 3 good restaurants on main street, no more than 5 mins walk away. There is also a small mini mart on Main street 2 mins around the corner and I had a decent sized fridge to store food / drink in.

If you don't have a specific reason for coming to Palm beach though, I wouldn't recommend it. i didn't think there was very much to do (for someone in their 20/30s at least). I was very surprised that away from the beachfront hotels, the beach is completely undeveloped. If you are looking for nightlife Cucinna's (3 min walk) gets lively, the staff at Nick & Jonnie's were universally friendly, but you would be better off walking across the bridge to West Palm which is much more lively especially at the weekends.

Last random tip, if you enjoy running, there is a decent 3 mile loop if you run from the hotel over to West Palm and back across the other bridge. Oh and taxis down there cost an arm and a leg, beware.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NYCmid30s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plymouth
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2011

I just wanted to take a minute to let prospective customers know that the Bradley staff went out of their way to resolve a issue we had with our room and turned the experience into a very positive stay at this great hotel.

My wife and I spent 5 wonderful nights at the Bradley and I would recommend and stay at this wonderful hotel in the future.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank matr1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2011

My partner and I stayed here for 3 night at the very end of March/beginning of April. Before even getting to Palm Beach, the nice woman on the phone upgraded us from a Jr Suite to a One bedroom - more space? Sure! And for the same price.

Bradley Park Hotel was conveniently located 15 minutes (~$20) from PBI. The hotel was very inviting, and downstairs was a pricey sushi restaurant (we did not visit) but the smells were wonderful from our balcony! The 'room' itself, rather apartment, was great. Spacious everything - full living space and bedroom; the kitchen was very nice, however, only minimally stocked with pots, pans, and silverware, and the dishwasher did not work. The bathroom was standard (the door did not close, and would pop open every time - this irked me slightly). The 'fitness center' was very small, equipped with an old, small treadmill that worked fine, and an all-in-one cable machine that got the job done.

Across the street was a full size supermarket (Publix), which services the community in its in-season months, and close after April because the town empties out (the community is affluent and mostly of the older generations, which was kind of nice). The immediate area also offers modestly priced bike and scooter rentals, and the beach, literally a block and a half away (beautiful and always quiet without too many people). There were several decent restaurants/bars around the block which where fairy busy (we were there for the weekend), but none are really worth mentioning.

I would absolutely recommend this hotel. The only real drawback, no pool, but the ocean was warm and awesome to swim in!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank GSBIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
1.1 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 726 reviews
1.4 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
7.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Palm Beach
0.5 mi away
The Breakers
The Breakers
#2 of 10 in Palm Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bradley Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bradley Park Hotel

Property: Bradley Park Hotel
Address: 280 Sunset Ave, Palm Beach, FL 33480-3815
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 10 Hotels in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Bradley Park Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bradley Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bradley Park Palm Beach
Hotel Bradley Park
Bradley Park Hotel Palm Beach, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing