We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beaitifully Done Refurb by Raymond Floyd” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Par 3 Golf Course

Palm Beach Par 3 Golf Course
North Bay, On
Level Contributor
45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Beaitifully Done Refurb by Raymond Floyd”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Reasonably priced when using one of the web based sites, we paid $32 for two with the cart. We have played the course several times and it is very scenic with #18 right along the ocean dune with waves crashing in and emerald green water. Played it on November 11 and it was a real challenge with heavy winds. Hole #1 is very short so don't let that influence your opinion of the course. Playing the black tees in a 25 mph wind in the air is tough. Tough greens to putt, lots of breaks. Some real tough holes if you don't hit your tee shots straight. My wife kept her tee shots on the ground and had 2 birdies and scorched me. Everyone should play this course at least once. Played in 2 hours 10 minutes.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    23
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
259 reviews
80 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“no problem getting a time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

It was afternoon so no trouble getting a start. Fun 18 hooles. Pleasant breeze and great views out to the Gulfstream or across the Intercoastal waterway. No push from other golfers at least not in the afternoon

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Jeffrey Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“OceanFront!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

I don't play golf, but the rolling hills look challenging.The distracting ocean view and breeze could add a number or two to your handicap. It makes me want to learn. Beautiful course and good pro onsite.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank KittyKatzONLINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Very challenging....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

Usually with a good steady wind coming off the ocean, sure makes hitting the greens a challenge.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great way to sharpen your short game”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

Course very challenging and kept in excellent condition. Wonderful views of ocean and intracoastal waterways. Great way to sharpen your short game skills.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ahodach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palm Beach Par 3 Golf Course also viewed

 

Been to Palm Beach Par 3 Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing