We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warning- Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Palm Beach Hotel Condominium
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Warning- Stop”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Like those horror movies where you know they shouldn't go in the dark room alone. This is the hotel to avoid. Do Not Go In There! The photos are appealing but that is as good as it gets.
The rooms are past dated. They smelled musty. We stayed in a penthouse unit but asked for another room after one day. The room we looked at was even worse than the one we were in.
Our kitchen didn't even have a stove. I plugged my laptop in overnight and the battery was dead the next day. I found out the receptacle didn't work.
The swimming pool never got any sunlight. The pool rules wouldn't allow food or beverages even if it wasn't in a glass container.
The beach is about a 5 block walk, because you can't access it at the end of the street.
Parking on Sunrise Ave. has a 1 hr. restriction during the day
The staff was not very helpful either. I picked up a virus in my laptop while I was there. I am not blaming that on the hotel. But, I asked the desk attendant if there was a computer we could use to print our boarding passes and he looked at me like I had a third eye.
We actually cut our stay short because the hotel was so bad.
Save yourself the agony and learn from our mistake. Find another place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank charles b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    9
    3
    5
    3
See reviews for
8
12
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

The thing with the Palm Beach Hotel is that each unit is individually owned, so there's a huge variation from one unit to another. We stayed in 2262, which was very modern and perfect for us. It even had a mini fridge, toaster oven, microwave, and coffee maker, which is more than most hotel rooms. We had 2 bedrooms (one with a queen bed and the other with 2 twins) and 2 bathrooms, which for a family of 4 was exactly what we needed. The free wifi was also a nice plus, as was the laundry room. Directly across the street is a new Publix and a fantastic restaurant called Echo that has half price sushi and drinks from 5p-7p. Half a block away is Green's Pharmacy, which does great breakfast and next to that is Amici Market, which makes one hell of a pizza. When you aren't stuffing your face, you can walk 2 blocks and be on a great beach. Is there construction going on right now, yes, but we never heard any noise from it and only saw it when we were entering or leaving the hotel, so it didn't bother us at all. We will absolutely stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank WBDLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

I rented here for a month and it proved to be the right price but the wrong place. It's often a construction zone, surly workers, and no one from the hotel knows or cares what is going on. It's badly run, badly cleaned, and people employed at the hotel lack manners. The hotel pool is very small and there is no parking, let me repeat, NO PARKING! It seems between self renting owners, some oddball real estate company, and another condo association everything is just confused. There is no smoking policy. This is not exclusive at all, don't get fooled, this hotel is well past it's due date.

Room Tip: It's very hit and miss. Don't rent a room unless you see it BEFORE you give them any money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Palm Beach hotels

Greenwich, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2012

Sheets were clean, but blanket looked like it hadn't been washed in years. Same with bedspread. Floor was disguisting, bring slippers! No hair dryer, Hallway filled with cigarette smoke.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, BC, CDA
Level 5 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

We arranged for a vrbo at this property and were pleased with the price point. When we checked in we quickly became aware that this property is largely used by older folks spending a season in the warmer climes of Palm Beach. It was a bit like walking back in time to the grand old days of glory this particular hotel enjoyed decades earlier. Gentlemen in suits going out for a morning walk, ladies with hats, walkers and ramps everywhere. We were a group of women in our 50's and we felt very young here. Not that that's a bad thing! Everyone was polite (again, sadly a reminder of a bygone era) and courteous. The building itself is dated (well it's old and designated a National Historic Landmark in 2010). The rooftop has been converted to a place of worship so not the access we had hoped for. The pool area experiences a lot of shade during the day, but it is a lovely area with warm breezes and lounge chairs. an adjacent open veranda area opens up onto the street and provides a lovely spot to visit, rest, or read a book. The best part was the location. There are many restaurants nearby, a new Publix across the street (and it has valet service!!!!) and lots of interesting shops to explore. It allows you to stay grounded while you visit the luxury resorts in the area (ie. Breakers). This place has it's own charm and we quite enjoyed our stay here. Our unit was 2 bedroom, 2 bath with a kitchenette and sitting area. Cozy, but perfect for us. No complaints about the cleanliness, but it is dated and some areas of the hotel could use a little brightening up. Overall we were pleased with this Hotel. Staff were friendly and helpful too.

Room Tip: no fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bctovegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

We have been coming to the West Palm Beach area for over 25 years and this was our worst choice by far.
In February 2012 we rented a one bedroom apartment at the Palm Beach Hotel Condominiums.
There is an unqualifiable air of sadness and decay about the place.
The place is clean, but tired and not properly maintained, the floors are fixed cheaply.
THE IS NO PARKING AND THE PARKING ON THE STREET IS ONLY FOR 1 HOUR AT A TIME.
The location is near many restaurants, and a walk to the beach, but the beaches in Palm Beach are vestigal at best. The people are not friendly or relaxed.
The pool is clean, but small and in shade the whole day.
Each apartment has been renovated differently, we are told some are very nice, but the one we were in had a small kitchen that only had a sink and minifridge, no cooking possible at all.
The bathroom was smaller than most apartment baths.
Palm Beach is odd, because no one is around in the daytime and at night the only place you see people is the restaurants.
Our choice was either a Marriott Courtyard or this and the Courtyard would have far exceeded this in comfort and location.

Room Tip: Stay Elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DavidTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We just returned from our second stay at the Palm Beach Hotel which is on Sunrise Avenue on Palm Beach. The hotel is part of a condominium and some of the units are rented out. There are limited amenities -- a pool and kitchens in each units but no room service or restaurant or health club. There are restaurants near the hotel though and some small food markets (the publix is being rebuilt.) The rooms are nice -- each one decorated differently. We have rented the one bedroom units which are a good size. (Although some of the furniture is definitely worn and a bit shabby.) The best thing about the hotel is the friendly staff and the relaxing atmosphere of the hotel. There is a beautiful pool and many places to sit and relax on the first floor. Also, if you are looking for a synagogue, there is one on the top floor -- a plus if you are orthodox. You can pay for parking in a lot 2 blocks away. The costs of the room, relative to most of the other hotels in Palm Beach, is reasonable. We are planning to go back to the hotel the next time we are in Palm Beach.

Room Tip: Try to get the Penthouse Units
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank flo220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm Beach
1.2 mi away
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
The Chesterfield Palm Beach
#3 of 10 in Palm Beach
749 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bradley Park Hotel
Bradley Park Hotel
#8 of 10 in Palm Beach
213 reviews
1.4 mi away
Colony Hotel
Colony Hotel
#4 of 10 in Palm Beach
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
The Brazilian Court Hotel
The Brazilian Court Hotel
#5 of 10 in Palm Beach
608 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton West Palm Beach
Hilton West Palm Beach
#3 of 34 in West Palm Beach
806 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Downtown
Hyatt Place West Palm Beach Down...
#7 of 34 in West Palm Beach
865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Beach Hotel Condominium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Hotel Condominium

Property: Palm Beach Hotel Condominium
Address: 235 Sunrise Avenue, Palm Beach, FL 33480-3814
Location: United States > Florida > Palm Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Palm Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Palm Beach Hotel Condominium 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Palm Beach Hotel Condominium reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Hotel Condominium Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing