We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“spa was good but under construction now.”

The Spa at The Breakers
Attraction details
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“spa was good but under construction now.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We enjoyed the spa. IT was not open but they had room upstairs and I enjoyed a deep tissue hot stone massage with door to a suite open with sounds of the waves crashing on shore. Wonderful experience. I was disappointed I could not get in steam room but it was great anyway.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank lagarro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    6
    4
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Second Class Spa at First Class Resort”
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Let me start by saying the staff is GREAT and the prices are ok. The facility is average at best, which is disappointing considering its setting. Nice fitness area with plenty of choices for training.

They do need to get with the times....no shellac options for manicures, no massage chairs for pedicures. Not a four star place by any means, but "ok."

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Not a California Style Spa Experience.”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

It is nice, friendly and if you need a spa, it'll do. I've been a number of times for all the services and wasn't impressed. It's good not great.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank KittyKatzONLINE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Quiet and clean”
Reviewed August 8, 2012

A very tranquil place. They have very good manicure and pedicure services here. Once you enter the spa, you can return several times during the day to sit in the spa and relax. It is a wonderful way to pamper yourself. Pricing remains steep but for an occasional treat, it is well worth it!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“spa”
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Overall spa is very nice. I've had some great massages and facials there. Stay away from Wing, the nail tech, unless you want a manicure that looks like a 4 year old did your nails.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Spa at The Breakers also viewed

 

Been to The Spa at The Breakers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing